We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed here for a week and was very surprised at how nice it was! Plenty of parking and also access to public transportation (bus #17) right by the motel. Breakfast was available every day and they also serve a wonderful hot dinner from Monday through Wednesday with 2 complementary beers. My room was well laid out with a king bed, work station with a 32" LCD TV and kitchenette complete with Microwave, dishwasher, fridge, utensils and a cook top. Granite counters in both the kitchen and bathroom finished off the room. The staff was very friendly and treated me very well. The lounge was nice and was supplied with copies of the Wall Street Journal and USA today. An outdoor gas grill is available but I didn't have an opportunity to use it as the weather was a little chilly.
I would gladly recommend this to all business or social travelers and I would definitely stay here again on my next visit to the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    86
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
58
59
21
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Recently stayed here for the weekend as an alternative to the higher priced hotels in the Arundel Mills area. Got a great rate on Hotwire, and was not disappointed. This is a fairly new property which had a decent free breakfast. The rooms have a nice TV, and entertainment setup. The hotel is about 5-6 miles from Arundel Mills and the Casino.

Everything was clean and cozy. If you're used to Marriott quality, that's what you'll get here.

Hotel is tucked away an a quiet area. There is a 7-11, Bob Evans, and a Cracker Barrel in the vicinity

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bignar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I recently stayed at the TownPlace Suites while I was in the Linthicum area for a week long training. The hotel caters during the week to long term business travellers bit seems to switch to airport travellers during the weekend. Rooms are comfortable and clean - each with there own kitchenette complete with granite countertops, microwave, stove , fridge, and dishwasher. It's a Marriott hotel which means the beds are super comfortable. I found that the rooms were clean but some elements looked heavily used - the desk chair in my room's arm was broken. The one major complaint I had was the soundproofing between rooms - It sounded like bigfoot was in the room above me. I normally am not bothered by noise but the sound of footsteps was so loud I wwas close to calling the front desk.

The hotel has a standard hotel gym (two treadmills, elliptical, and a rack of free weights) and an outdoor pool (it was winterized when I stayed). Guests can borrow bikes from the hotel and use the always lit fire pit each night.

Monday through Wednesday, the hotel provides dinner to guests and happy hour (corona, Coors light, or red/white wine) from 6-7 pm. I ate during chicken fajita night and was very pleased with dinner. Hot breakfast is offered each morning which has eggs, MTO waffles, juice, breads, cereal, etc.

OVERALL: I was happy with my stay and would return but only if I was placed in a room on the top floor of the hotel.

GOOD:
- Dinner and happy hour was a very nice offering.
- Marriott beds are super comforting.

BAD:
- Soundproofing between rooms (between floors).
- Furniture can be a bit worn.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vcumonkeyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte NC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed here for the Annapolis Boat Show. Room was new, clean, had a refrigerator, stove, microwave and was fully stocked with eating and cooking utensils. What a surprise. We also loved the big closet and huge TV. Breakfast in the morning had really good food and plenty of it. The staff was friendly and there was even a small convenience type store in the hotel. We will come back and also look for this type of hotel in other areas. Very impressed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alifewithoutborders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We checked in on Friday and had a very friendly lady at the front desk check us in. When we got into our room we were a bit disappointed that it was smaller than what it looked like online. Also, it was a very warm October weekend and I was hoping the pool would be open. Breakfast was more than what I expected for a continental breakfast. The room was very clean, I cannot complain about cleanliness. Overall, if I were going back to visit the area I would probably stay at the Town Place Suites again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amoran1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Little expected from an off site airport hotel-so I was pleasantly surprised~and it is Leed certified, to boot!
They had a room for me to check in following a red-eye from AZ, early in the morning - they had a bike for me to ride and get some cash - and a little market for me to get a little tuna salad for lunch. Would have tried to pool with more time. Great room
Two out of 3 shuttle drivers were great~though one totally blew me off when I arrived at the airport.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat! many thanks to Rosilyn...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dwhite2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed two nights at TownePlace Suites. Out room was excellent! The rooms were clean and the bed very comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast selections and loved the fact they used actual dishes and cutlery-not paper/plastic! We will definitely stay here next year when we attend the Faire.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsB0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
380 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
747 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
702 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
Address: 1171 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#15 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport your home-away-from-home when looking for BWI Airport hotels. Our energy-efficient, LEED-certified hotel is close to Baltimore, Washington Corridor businesses, and attractions like the National Aquarium and Arundel Mills Mall. We are just minutes from BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport and we provide a complimentary shuttle to make your travels easier. Our BWI Airport hotel offers spacious one and two-bedroom suites where you can relax in front of a 32-inch LCD flat-panel HD TV or cook in your own kitchen. Or, you can take care of business in the privacy of your own in-suite office with a well-lit desk, voice mail, and free high-speed Internet. Our hotel's amenities include a complimentary breakfast buffet and a hot dinner 3 nights a week. You can also unwind after a long day of work in our Baltimore airport hotel's on-site 24-hour fitness center, or take advantage of our free bike rentals. We offer all of the conveniences you need at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Towneplace Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing