We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“SLEEP AND FLY PACKAGE - Convenient clean hotel close to BWI” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1171 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2204   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“SLEEP AND FLY PACKAGE - Convenient clean hotel close to BWI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Rooms are well appointed (kitchenette and all). Sleep and fly package includes 2 week parking. If you compare to local off site parkings about $8 a day, the room will pay by it self. Hotel has a small pool with GUARD, and some bbq area on the outside. Shuttle service runs from 5.30AM, ask the front desk for it. The shuttle is shared among all the marriott hotel in the area (there are 4). Caution with morning flights. The marriott BWI hosts a lot of travel crews so the shuttle can get full very easily. Plan accordingly

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philadlephia19110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    71
    22
    7
    4
See reviews for
49
47
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I spent 3 nights at the TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport recently. I found it to be a quiet, clean and well-maintained hotel. The stay was friendly and helpful. It's convienently located to the airport, and close to places to eat. The room was clean and modern. I used the wi-fi daily and it worked well/fast each time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CA2Hawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for only one night because it was close to the Baltimore Airport and we had an early morning flight. My daughter was so sleepy at 5am that she forgot one of our bags in the lobby area. Only after we had gone through security at the airport did we realize that the bag was missing. I called the hotel and the clerk was not particularly helpful and said that my bag wasn't there. It's contents weren't really valuable to anyone who may have found it but it had sentimental value as we had bought 'knick knacks' from Mt. Vernon and Hershey Park during our stay. After landing back in San Diego, I decided to call the hotel manager and speak to him regarding my lost bag. He found it in the 'Lost and Found' and sent it to us via Fed-Ex. That put a smile on all our faces! Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lacaltex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We are a family of 2A + 2C who has been using the Marriott's hotel chain for nearly ten years.
We have no problem in the internet connection, we even managed to use it for watching movie through Netflix. The kitchenette is so tiny but requires dish sponge for washing dishes by hand, no flute glass or wine glass, can't find any activities for kids there, away from the central city but the drive only took about 20 minutes to the city, the breakfast food were not many selection or limited at least it is complimentary breakfast, limited table and chairs in the breakfast room, toilet seat almost touch the toilet paper (worried about the people with big butt), front office staff need to remind them that if they talk to their clients should look at them for acknowledgement that we the clients exist. We did have a good sleep though, comfy bed in spite of the pillows were too soft for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reallylikes2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I purchased one night "blind" thru Priceline. They gave me TownePlace Suites. It only cost $50. Thus, I cannot complain at all. I was here in mid-April 2013. It must have been after the person who didn't see any yogurt stayed there, because there was plenty of Dannon yogurt during my stay - the cherry-vanilla was especially good. Since I had a Priceline deal, they must have given me the smallest room in the hotel because it was not a suite by any measure. It did have a kitchen area with a quite large refrigerator (almost full, home size). I did see one small ant in the bathroom (room was on the 3rd floor). Also, the drain in both the sink and bathtub did not drain adequately, so I took a shower in an inch of water. One problem is that the water in the shower is only one speed - very fast, so the drain can't match the speed of the water. The breakfast was fine, but the breakfasts at Hampton Inn are better. All in all, at $50 you can't lose.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Spent the night before a flight. Used points, so can't complain about the price. I believe the property may be new, but it is lacking. I would not spend the night there again, if I have the choice.

First room was next to a gentleman screaming into his phone. We requested a room change, which the front desk accommodated.

Was switched into a room that was obviously used by a smoker. Smelled horrible.

The bathtub had rust on it - the water did not properly drain, but puddled.

THe door lock also did not work properly. You had to lean against the door, hard, to get the bolt to latch.

These are easy fixes - hope they complete them.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here since our flight to Florida was very early the following morning. We have 2 small children (2 and 5) and this hotel was great. The only complaint we had was the Internet didn't work for us. We had some trouble connecting to the internet. We did the Park and Stay and left our car there, the shuttle service to the airport was great and was on time and dropped us off at our airline. On the way home we called once we had our bags and someone met us there to help with our bags. I would definitely stay here again when we do another early morning flight from BWI. The kitchen was great and room was very modern.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 972 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#16 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#13 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Address: 1171 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2204
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#15 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport your home-away-from-home when looking for BWI Airport hotels. Our energy-efficient, LEED-certified hotel is close to Baltimore, Washington Corridor businesses, and attractions like the National Aquarium and Arundel Mills Mall. We are just minutes from BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport and provide a complimentary shuttle to make your travels easier. Our BWI Airport hotel offers spacious one- and two-bedroom suites where you can relax in front of a 32-inch LCD flat-panel HD TV or cook in your own kitchen. Or, take care of business in the privacy of your own in-suite office with a well-lit desk, voice mail and free high-speed Internet. Our hotel's amenities near BWI include a complimentary breakfast buffet and a hot dinner three nights a week. You can also unwind after a long day of work in our Baltimore airport hotel's on-site 24-hour fitness center, or take advantage of our free bike rentals. We offer all of the conveniences you need at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Towneplace Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing