We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay near BWI airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,182 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Great place to stay near BWI airport”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We have stayed here several times when flying to and from Maryland. Very clean place that incudes a kitchen and refrigerator. Rooms have plenty of space. The staff is very pleasant, professional, and helpful. It has easy access from main roads and there are several restaurants nearby that the staff is happy to direct you to. We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank librarian73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    86
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
58
58
21
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boca Chica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Got in very late at night and the front desk was accomadating even though they showed all rooms as booked. The room was clean and not very noisy. Employees were very friendly. Only downfall was we were on the first floor with some chairs right outside our window. We could hear people talking out there and could somehow smell the smoke even though the window was closed.

Room Tip: avoid rooms on the first floor. Even though there are signs posted not to smoke within 25 feet of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Stayed there for six weeks on a business trip booked by my company.

Positives – Free breakfast every morning; within walking distance to a movie theater and Ruby Tuesday; nice maid service that cleans every day.

Negatives – Paper thin doors that let noise in and out (nothing worse than being woke up at 6 AM by slamming doors and I could hear my cell phone ringing from 50 feet away outside my room). The internet service is very slow and unreliable. This hotel, hands down, has the slowest elevator that I have EVER seen. If the elevator is up on the 4th floor you can honestly expect to wait 90 seconds for it to creep down to the 1st floor; I suggest taking the stairs. The free dinner and drinks on Tuesdays is nothing to write home about. It consists of a bunch of beer vultures making a mad grab for the 8-10 that get brought out every 10 minutes or so and then complaining about the other beer vultures taking all the beer. Pet friendly, which means that the construction workers who are staying there with their pitbulls get to let them poop where ever they want to and maybe someone else will clean it up. Warning to fellow southerners, the redheaded desk clerk had a bit of an attitude; she was snippy and condescending. I guess my accent entitled her to automatically knock me down 30 IQ points and bump me into a lower economic bracket.

Room Tip: Get one on the bottom floor, away from the noisy elevator. Do not get a room at end of halls where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night before our cruise out of the Baltimore Cruiseport. The shuttle picked us up at the airport quickly, and the front desk had very bice and helpful people both days. The room was very clean, and nice. We didn't use the kitchen, but the TV had virtually every channel you could want. The bed was comfy and the bathroom was really clean. We enjoyed our short stay and would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

The room was very clean and very nice. It was just two adults for one night, so I didn't use the kitchen and therefore, didn't think to open the cabinets to see what was in there. I did notice there were bartowels, paper towels, pot scrubber etc...on the counter and in great condidition. The bathroom had french doors that opened to a big walkin closet. Then, there was another single door, in the closet, that opened to the kitchen. The shower had three hanging containers of body wash, shampoo and conditioner. There was one big chair and ottoman in the corner next to the work desk area. There isn't a table in the room, so I wondered where you'd eat if you actually cooked. I suppose you could use the desk that the tv hangs over, but if you have two+ people you'd have to eat on the bed, ottoman or on the floor. I like the fact it is a "green" hotel...although, they did put out plastic silverware for breakfast. I was pleasantly surprised to see hot foods included in the free breakfast. I liked that you could open the window for fresh air instead of using the ac. All the staff I came in contact with were very nice and accomodating. It def worked for our needs.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickelFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Graff, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

During a business trip four of us decided that we wanted to share more of an apartment style hotel. We were generally pleased with the room. The kitchenette was nice but the dishes were mismatched, missing or in need of replacing.The exhaust fan on the stove just blew the smell back in the room leaving everything smelling like what you cooked. We did have a dinning table and chairs, walk thru closet and endless toiletries, I did think that the towels were a bit rough but useable. The bedding was nice and comfortable. We did notice that everytime someone near us closed thier door it sounded like someone comming into our room and the bell everytime the elevator door opened got annoying. The pool area and outdoor grill was nice and we did take advantage. There was no ice machine, but if you asked the front desk they would let you get ice from the ice machine in the kitchen. The breakfast was decent however I did expect an attendent to be present to help with waffles and such. There wasn't a pet area so you had to be careful when you walked in any grass and sometimes the sidewalk. There was a lack of attention to detail that I would expect when staying at a Marriott. I don't think you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: Ask for room not near the elevator or the stairs leading to the pool. Heavy traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingOddcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This was the first time I stayed at this type of hotel with my husband and daughter. Overall the room was small, but worked for us since we went to the Harbor for the weekend. Therefore only stayed in the room to go to sleep and was out during the day. The only disappointment was the fact that our microwave stopped working and no one wanted to come up to look at it or even acknowledge our issue. But when it was time to check out we got to choose a gift card to various restaurants as a way to pay us back for the broke microwave, which was fine. I would definitely stay here again when visiting the Harbor. The free buffet breakfast was very good and satisfying. It wasn't just a continental breakfast, it was a hot breakfast with hash browns, waffles, sausage, and various other selections. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay close to the Harbor, but not pay $200+/night for a hotel. This hotel was only about 8 miles from the Harbor which was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJ_Murrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
690 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
682 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airport
Residence Inn Baltimore BWI Airp...
#16 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
Address: 1171 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#15 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport your home-away-from-home when looking for BWI Airport hotels. Our energy-efficient, LEED-certified hotel is close to Baltimore, Washington Corridor businesses, and attractions like the National Aquarium and Arundel Mills Mall. We are just minutes from BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport and we provide a complimentary shuttle to make your travels easier. Our BWI Airport hotel offers spacious one and two-bedroom suites where you can relax in front of a 32-inch LCD flat-panel HD TV or cook in your own kitchen. Or, you can take care of business in the privacy of your own in-suite office with a well-lit desk, voice mail, and free high-speed Internet. Our hotel's amenities include a complimentary breakfast buffet and a hot dinner 3 nights a week. You can also unwind after a long day of work in our Baltimore airport hotel's on-site 24-hour fitness center, or take advantage of our free bike rentals. We offer all of the conveniences you need at an affordable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Towneplace Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing