We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed February 17, 2011

I have traveled a lot to the Baltimore area and have stayed in many hotels, however I would have to say that this is my all time favorite. The rooms are typical of a upscale Sheraton- open, comfortable, with a great flat screen TV. The shower is a walk in with great pressure. The menu is limited but what they have is great, room service is fast and accurate. But what I like the most are the people- always with the can do attitude and what can they do to make my stay better. During the snow storm they went the extra mile to make sure that I reached my appointment on time with driving instructions. This will be my new home away from home- I hope that they are not sold out.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sequelinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2011

Thank you and we appreciate you staying and taking time to share your recent experience with us. We offer a consistent travel experience for our guests from the welcoming associate during the check in and for those serving and delivering your food. Our associates believe in the can do attitude and it’s great to see that you noticed it! We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home when your travels bring you back to our area! We will continue to go above and beyond for you and all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 641 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2011

I checked into this hotel over the weekend and was immediately dissatisfied with the quality of the room. Specifically the bathroom. After working all day and getting on a plane the first thing I wanted to do was take a shower. Unfortunately this was not possible. The bathroom was filthy. It put me in the mind of a public restroom. After contacting the front desk I was offered to have the bathroom cleaned or be switched to another room. We opted to move and gound the same unpleasant circumstances. We soon realized that this would not be a good fit and decided to check out and go to another hotel. This is where all sense of cooperation went out the door. Once we informed the front desk personnel that we would not be continuing our stay all sense of decoruma nd customer service went out the window. Our calls to the front desk went unanswered as did the calls from the representative at hotel.com that was assisting us. We were forced to physically walk down the front desk 3 different times in order to resolve our issue. Once they agreed to refund the remainder of our stay, the front desk person Karen double charged me for an incidental item from the bar. Even after bringing it to her attention she supposedly adjusted the bill and correctly settled the tab. Upon further review I realized that she had increased the tab and charge both my debit and credit card. I had to go back to the hotel that afternoon and have the charges corrected by another associate. (who was absoultely wonderful). Long story short my overall experience was poor. Oh and the bedding was terrible as well. The bed was hard as a rock!!!! The room was tiny and not well appointed. I typically stay at the Hilton hotels, and after this poor experience with the Sheraton will continu to do so in the future. As a I result I will not book with Sheraton or any other member of their Starwood family.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissLady02048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you had such a frustrating experience. We have new management and staff in place since your last visit and I assure you we have improved the cleanliness of our rooms and friendliness of our staff. I hope that you give us another chance someday in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

This place is a bargain, for a reason. They appear to have recently renovated, with the typical giant piece of desk furniture up against the window to disguise the HVAC unit. The heater in my room was loud, so loud that I turned it off and suffered in the cold rather than listen to the noise. Either way, not much sleep.

I am among the unfortunate few who must iron clothing my clothes on occasion when away from home. It's always a painful process, but doubly so here due to the doll-house height ironing board and the ancient iron. C'mon. Act like you care about our wrinkles.

My very low rate did not include internet or breakfast. You get what you pay for. The boss made out at this place.

On the up side, the restaurant staff and breakfast omelet maker(s) were spectacular.

This area near BWI airport and Grumann Aerospace contains dozens of hotels and competition seems to be stiff. Do a little hunting and you can probably find a better place.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boatmisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2011

Thank you and we appreciate you taking time to write the review. We apologize for inconveniences that you experienced during your recent stay with us. The Link offers complimentary Internet and its something that may or may not have been expressed to you during your check in. We have recently made some changes to our restaurant menu and service and we are glad to hear that you had a great dining experience with us. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences and hope that we get to welcome you back to our hotel when you are back in the area on business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

We stayed at this hotel located near the BWI airport on New Years Eve as we were flying out the next day for our family vacation. Had anticipated that being a Holiday, things would not go so smoothly and was completely prepared for it. Much to my surprise, this Hotel got it all right!! The cleanliness, the service, the staff - all on point! Flexible, friendly, accommodating and professional! The Hotel is beautiful and well maintained and the food in the Hotel restaurant was wonderful! It was a great start to our family vacation and I will return to this Hotel when traveling through BWI! Truly, a pleasure!
Many thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmtwkjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2011

Thank you for your positive comments about our hotel and the services and our associates. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that your family vacation started out on a very positive note and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

The beds and especially the pillows, were the worst I have ever tried to sleep on! Must be a Sheraton thing because we stayed at the one on huntsville last night and had the same experience! Will not be staying at the Sheraton again!

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southernx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2011

We apologize for the inconvenience of your bed and pillows during your stay with us. I am very surprised by this as we have the Sweet Sleeper Bed and pillows. We hope that you will give Sheraton another opportunity to earn your business, however there are other hotels in the Starwood Brand that you might like to consider when you are in our area again, Westin, Element and Aloft Hotels. Again, we are happy that you chose to stay with us; we hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to the Sheraton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

I highly recommend this property for anyone interested in an upscale, yet reasonably priced hotel near BWI. Over the last four years have spent numerous nights enjoying this convenient and highly service-oriented property. There are some terrific employees working here who's sole objective is to make you fell like an honored guest. Deserving much credit is the assistant Food and Beverage Manager, Gloria. Most nights she can be found at the bar taking care of the patrons in her usual efficient and friendly manner. She is a great representative for this property since she addresses repeat guests by name and will do whatever it takes to make them happy...all hotels should have employees like Gloria. The new GM Emille is friendly, outgoing and helps at the front desk - something you don't see very often.
As long as they continue to pay attention to their customers and employ people like Gloria, I'll continue to return whenever I need a hotel in Baltimore.
Dave Campbell

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idcampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2011

Mr. Campbell, thank you for your review and we appreciate your kind words about our hotel and our associates. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home the next time you are in the Baltimore area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Stayed here the night before my BWI departure after a DC trip. Very convenient and the shuttle was just a call away any time. The property is new and elegant. The sleep was great as it was vey quiet. The staff was professional and pleasant. No platinum upgrade but was not needed as the room was large and well appointed.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank United858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the kind words and rating. It’s so good to hear that you had a great nights sleep in our Sweet Sleeper Beds and enjoyed the quiet guest rooms with our soundproof windows! It is these small details that we have in mind for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you are traveling in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
The Westin Baltimore Washington ...
#16 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
688 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
955 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#23 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
209 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
743 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Address: 1100 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $101 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recharge yourself at our Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI hotel during your next stay. Our complimentary airport shuttle for round-trip transportation to and from the airport will help simplify your travel plans. Our BWI hotel offers a variety of features and amenities to maximize your time while on the road. Our complimentary BWI hotel airport shuttle is available for rides within a 3 mile radius for access to and from BWI airport and the BWI Amtrak station. Take advantage of our complimentary hotel parking and stay connected with our complimentary Internet access available throughout the hotel. Each room at the Sheraton BWI features a 32-inch flat-screen TV and a work desk. They are decorated in neutral tones, red accent colors, and dark wood furnishings. After working out at the 24-hour fitness center, relax in the hot tub at the BWI Sheraton. A business center and laundry facilities are also provided. The Olde Line Grill serves casual American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Full bar service is available in the lounge area. Baltimore’s Inner Harbor is 9 miles from the hotel. Watch the Orioles play baseball at Camden Yards or visit M&T Bank Stadium for a Ravens game, both 15 minutes’ drive away . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Linthicum
Linthicum Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing