We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, allowed dogs, excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Grady, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great room, allowed dogs, excellent service!”
Reviewed September 22, 2010

I booked 2 nights at the Sheraton BWI en route to Germany during a military relocation. I requested a room that allowed dogs and was accommodated with no problems. I had to take a handicap-accessible room since it was the last pet-room available. My experience with this hotel was top-notch from the moment I called from the airport for a shuttle to the hotel. Check-in was a breeze. My room was very clean and smelled great. My bed was very comfortable and the pillows were like poofy clouds. It was strange that there was no microwave or fridge in the room, and that internet access was $9, but the room was very quiet and cozy. I checked out a day early, and was not charged. My internet fees were reversed as well since I am a member of a military family. The shuttle back to the airport was very pleasant and fast. I enjoyed this stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilRedFoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert4771, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this review, September 24, 2010
Dear LilRedFoxx,

Thank you very much for your kind comments concerning your stay here at the Sheraton BWI. Our goal is to make everyone who stays with us feel like they are at home. Good luck with your new duty station and we hope to see you on your return to the U.S.
I would also like to personally thank you for your service to our country.

Bob Falk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    139
    88
    56
    52
See reviews for
123
118
63
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

We booked this hotel on Hotels.com for the price and location to our family event. We were so surprised when we walked in. Lovely lobby and very friendly staff. Apples were at the front desk. My key did not work that night and they brought one up to me! What service! Good location to the highways. Comfortable beds and plenty of towels. Coffee in the morning as well as a coffee maker in the room. If you ned a place to stay in the BWI area this is it!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teach1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert4771, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this review, August 8, 2010
Thank you so very much for the great comments about our hotel and service. All of us at the Sheraton BWI strive, everyday, to make things as perfect as we can for our guests. When you are traveling away from home in a new city, we try and make you feel as if you were home.
Thanks again for the great comments and please come back and see us again.

Bob Falk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2010

We held our wedding reception at the Sheraton BWI Hotel. The event itself was very nice. Everything was set up as we had asked, the food was delicious and the service was good. However, we faced many problems, one of which is still unresolved. It is because of the following issues that we do not recommend this hotel for a wedding reception:

The wedding coordinator at the Sheraton changed three times during our planning. Response time was extremely slow. Emails were never responded to, phone calls never answered, even leaving a voicemail was a problem because mailboxes were full. The only way we could truly get anything accomplished was to meet the coordinator in person. Personally, we think the coordinator's job is simply too much for one person to handle.

We also had issues with our room blocks at the hotel - we informed the coordinator that we had many out of town guests and would probably need about 20 rooms. She told us to reserve 10 rooms, since that was free of charge, and when they filled up, they would add 10 more rooms. Somehow, we ended up with only 7 guest rooms at the Sheraton and found out that the hotel had completely booked up without them telling us. We found out as guests called us saying they couldn't get a room, which added a lot of extra stress to our planning process. They were able to save us some rooms at the Westin next door, but we still had people staying all over the area. Both the Westin and Sheraton staff were very difficult to deal with regarding reserving rooms for guests.

Other issues we had were with money. We made three deposits in the year leading up to the wedding, and when it came time to pay the final balance, they could not find record of 2 of the 3 payments. The matter was resolved, but we still found this extremely unprofessional. Another issue that is still unresolved is an over $10,000 charge to my father-in-law's credit card. We used his card to hold our bridal suite for our wedding night, which was included in our reception package. Therefore, the credit card should not have been charged anything. We called the Sheraton BWI several times and couldn't get a response as to why this happened. They also could not or would not remove the charge. We ended up calling Starwood Hotels about the matter. They couldn't get information from the Sheraton either and told us we should go through the credit card company to resolve the issue. Again, very unprofessional.

Stayed June 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank eess1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert4771, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this review, July 12, 2010
I can only reply with a sincere apology for the total let down in service that you received from our staff and can assure you that steps have been taken to rectify the situation, so that it never happens again.
We are looking into the billing issue and will advise you as soon as possible where the breakdown occured and what we can do to satisfy you.
Again, please accept my apologies, I know how stressful weddings can be and when things do not go according to plan it gets even worse.
Bob Falk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2010

3 feet of snow, car was completely blocked by snow in the parking lot, and the employee (a large African American man) who was shoveling the lot refused to remove the snow from the area blocking my vehicle. Instead, he just handed me the shovel and said "here you do it." The manager apologized but I did not receive an apology from the employee in question and the manager didn't seem to take the rudeness very seriously. Also, the hotel charged guests who wanted to eat (since we were all captive due to the snow) $20 for the buffet dinner (which wasn't worth half that much). Should've picked a hotel that isn't trying to rip every single customer off.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikew80b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert4771, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this review, June 21, 2010
I am so sorry that we fell short of your expectations. Although the snow did hit us very hard with over five feet of snow. Even our plow could not get through the lot. Our staff spent numerous hours digging guests and staff members cars out of the drifts. i sincerely apologize if our associate acted in a way that they should not have acted. But, after spending hours in the cold and everyone wanting their cars out at the same time, it could have been an issue where we just could not get to you quickly enough with all the vehicles needing digging out. Although we were not responsible for the snow nor the amount that we received and the issues that it caused, we felt that we did the best we could in getting the vast majority of cars out in a timely manner. We cannnot control mother nature and the cabin fever that it caused many of our guests, everyone wanting out at the same time.
Again, I apologize as our staff member should have been more attentive to your needs and the needs of the other guests.
Bob Falk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Everything was nice except the fact that they charge for internet. I spoke with the sales manager named Imran before arrival and he agreed to waive the internet charge for entire stay of about a week (priceline reservation), and I encourage other guests to complain about this charge as well. Most hotels include free internet. An included continental breakfast (like Marriott Residence Inn and Hyatt Place have) would also be nice.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sweet909090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert4771, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this review, June 11, 2010
Although we strive for perfection and the happiness of our guests, we also have to follow the guidelines of our franchise. Sheraton does not offer complimentary internet on certain types of reservations. We have impletmented certain rates within our system for our hotel that do include the internet as well as a complimentary full breakfast buffet.
Please give us a call and try us again and we can steer you in the right direction as far as getting the items that you prefer.
Thank you again for the comments, as these comments assist us in always moving in the direction our guests want us to move in.

Bob Falk
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2010

Staying here tonite and checking out as quick as possible tomorrow. Nice enough looking hotel from outside and lobby. Room is fine, except no tub, and a desk that faces away from the TV.

WORST part: BIG bugs in the room, I've killed 2 so far. And when I ordered room service, they called back and said they didn't have any Chardonnay.....the only white wine they had was White Zin......WHAT????? That is not wine, and how can a bar/rest have no Chardonnay.....unacceptable. They also didn't have another item listed on the food menu.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stoulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert4771, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this review, May 25, 2010
First of all let me apologize for the lack of Chardonnay in our lounge during your visit. Our supplier shorted us on our delivery and it took a couple of extra days to acquire the correct wines. Maryland beverage laws are very strict and we had no choice but to wait for the correct delivery. I am very sorry that this caused you problems while here as our guest.
As far as the bug issue is concerned. During this time of the year when the weather is getting warmer, this particular area has issues with wood bugs and lady bugs getting into the buildings around the BWI area. We do all that we can including having our exterminator here almost on a daily basis to keep them out. We have attempted many cures and feel that we now have solved the problem, by completely sealing up the building. Although some may still come in on guest luggage and clothing.
Please try to visit us again and I am very sure that you will be more than pleased with our hotel.

Bob Falk
Sheraton BWI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, DE
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2010

I used my Starwood points for a free stay and was welcomed as a "paying" customer. I was also given free parking for the length of my vacation (flying out to Cancun). We ate at the rstaurant and they had a good selection for a great price - I had a crab cake and fries for ten bucks! Slow to seat us but they were very busy which rolled over into table service too. But we had a great meal.
The shuttle was provided as promised and pick up was timely too. I will with out a doubt come back again!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mac4216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert4771, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this review, May 23, 2010
Thank you very much for the excellent comments concerning your stay at our property. If you have an opportunity to be in our area again, please think of us and please contact me personally if there is anything special that you need.

Bob Falk
General Manager
Sheraton BWI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
The Westin Baltimore Washington ...
#17 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
649 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
689 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
852 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
894 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Property: Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI
Address: 1100 Old Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recharge yourself at our Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI hotel during your next stay. Our complimentary airport shuttle for round-trip transportation to and from the airport will help simplify your travel plans. Our BWI hotel offers a variety of features and amenities to maximize your time while on the road. Our complimentary BWI hotel airport shuttle is available for rides within a 3 mile radius for access to and from BWI airport and the BWI Amtrak station. Take advantage of our complimentary hotel parking and stay connected with our complimentary Internet access available throughout the hotel. Each room at the Sheraton BWI features a 32-inch flat-screen TV and a work desk. They are decorated in neutral tones, red accent colors, and dark wood furnishings. After working out at the 24-hour fitness center, relax in the hot tub at the BWI Sheraton. A business center and laundry facilities are also provided. The Olde Line Grill serves casual American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Full bar service is available in the lounge area. Baltimore’s Inner Harbor is 9 miles from the hotel. Watch the Orioles play baseball at Camden Yards or visit M&T Bank Stadium for a Ravens game, both 15 minutes’ drive away . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Linthicum
Linthicum Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing