We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My overall experience was Superb, the only issue is the shuttle was very slow and came twice but it wasn't enough room. The gentlemen driving gauranteed us he would pick us up in 15 minutes and we waited, as the shuttle pulled up we went out and this third shuttle didnt have enough room and there was a different driver, not only did this piss me off, It was getting late and we had to go. Kiki and another staff member was very helpful, so "helpful" that I asked her for a ride and she said yes. The ladies took us to the airport in the rain one drove and the other one directed. Wonderful staff, they were both very pleasant. Thanks for a great stay! We will return.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whalentocool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 628 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed here due to their rate for long-term parking and an overnight hotel stay. The hotel was comfortable and the staff was wonderful. The front desk personnel, especially Acresha, were most helpful, going out of their way to find information for us. They were professional, friendly and very accommodating.
Shuttle to the airport was no problem. The shuttle came within the 15 minutes alloted time to take us to the airport and the ride was very short. BUT coming home was a nightmare. We had to call the shuttle driver three times and then it took 45 minutes for him to pick us up. The 45 minutes were spent out in the cold waiting for him.
Bottom line, the hotel is great, the shuttle pick up at the end of the trip left a great deal to be desired.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Traveler25616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Free Wifi? No. Not according to the log-in. $9.95 for 24h or enter a code. Picked up phone to call front desk to see if we could get a code.The phone didn't work. They sent an engineer who said just put in your room number (for WiFi and tell them I said it was free). He took the phone away. Wanted to watch a movie, the guest book in the room said press menu on the remote. That didn't work so called front desk again. "No, we don't have that." The handle came off the bathroom door in my hand. Asked if they had complementary toothbrush as one was forgotten. No, you have to pay for that. The room coffee had something nasty and spongy looking in it. The breakfast -- which we didn't have -- was $14.99. (Saw nothing about any free breakfast.) When we checked out, we didn't ask for a comped room, we simply wanted them to add the points to my daughter's Starwood account. No, you booked the room (she was with me). Can't do that. Well, can you discount the room? No, you booked through Travelocity, can't do that. Will I book a room at this motel again? "No. I won't do that."

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank JRRR2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. …just an FYI, do not assume that everything will be free. thanks and safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

for a free night we had a room 218 that could not keep the temperature; it was a cold day and the air conditioning kept coming on; the engineer temporarily fixed it but it reverted back to the cold and management knew of the problem but since it was a "free" night they had no incentive to please; fitness center is above average; location near a bunch of other hotels similarly located a mile or so from the airport

Room Tip: do not come at 3 p.m. and do not come late at night because the worst rooms are the only ones availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choosy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We were departing for a cruise from Fort Lauderdale on 12/9 and found ourselves in the middle of a snowstorm in our area the day before, so we decided last minute to go to the airport a day early just to be safe for our departure that Monday. Good thing we did as we had car trouble on the way, the weather turned awful overnight, and our originally scheduled flight was cancelled on Monday morning. We had previously planned to leave our car elsewhere, but the hotel offers a $40 per week parking plan with a one night stay, so the convenience and ability to stay out of the bad weather more than paid for itself. The hotel itself is quite clean, comfortable and quiet, the bed was extremely comfortable, the bath (oversize shower only) was clean, climate control was comfortable, and best of all our texting worked well to report to us at 1:30am that our flight was cancelled. The hotel is a bit off the beaten path, but that lends itself to the quietness.

We did eat in the restaurant onsite, again out of convenience. We were pleasantly surprised, and quite impressed by the service and quality of food. We had a pizza that was extremely fresh and tasty, the signature Philly Cheesesteak Soup, and a nice fresh salad, all at a reasonable cost for an airport hotel.

All in all it is a good hotel for the money if you shop around for "deals", especially if you need to take advantage of the stay park fly package. It winds up being less money than some of the basic hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tubaman77-CTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Awesome hotel stay! The General Manager was in the lobby, checking people in, seeing that everything was going well - how nice! All of the staff was upbeat and very professional, service was always received with a smile and "my pleasure." I felt like a queen on vacation. I never had to wait very long for any requests that I had during my stay... and that bed... that bed is WONDERFUL! I don't think I've slept that sound since... who knows! Room service was speedy and very tasty! My hat goes off to the chef... The rooms were spotless! The restaurant was spectacular, for all meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner!) I could have stayed all week! Definitely, a hotel that I will return to in the future. The atmosphere is very calm and quiet, the hotel is in a great location, close enough to shopping, entertainment, the highway, etc etc. The Sheraton at BWI lives up to its five star rating!

Room Tip: I stayed on the third floor, corner room - nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kali s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

I just have to say that I always have a great time at this hotel. The General Manager can usually be found checking on things in the lobby, front desk and restaurant area. My waitress on this visit was a young, energetic and very friendly lady named Jasmine (sp?). The crab cakes reminded me of the ones you get at G&M Restaurant.

Needless to say I plan on returning a few times just for the food alone.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
The Westin Baltimore Washington ...
#15 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
674 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
187 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
905 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,118 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Address: 1100 Old Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $99 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recharge yourself at our Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI hotel during your next stay. Our complimentary airport shuttle for round-trip transportation to and from the airport will help simplify your travel plans. Our BWI hotel offers a variety of features and amenities to maximize your time while on the road. Our complimentary BWI hotel airport shuttle is available for rides within a 3 mile radius for access to and from BWI airport and the BWI Amtrak station. Take advantage of our complimentary hotel parking and stay connected with our complimentary Internet access available throughout the hotel. Each room at the Sheraton BWI features a 32-inch flat-screen TV and a work desk. They are decorated in neutral tones, red accent colors, and dark wood furnishings. After working out at the 24-hour fitness center, relax in the hot tub at the BWI Sheraton. A business center and laundry facilities are also provided. The Olde Line Grill serves casual American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Full bar service is available in the lounge area. Baltimore’s Inner Harbor is 9 miles from the hotel. Watch the Orioles play baseball at Camden Yards or visit M&T Bank Stadium for a Ravens game, both 15 minutes’ drive away . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Linthicum
Linthicum Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing