We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, may not be great for business traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Long Island, NY
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great value, may not be great for business traveller”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I'm an SPG Gold member and stayed at this Sheraton property for one night. It is very new and well maintained. Ample parking, and shuttle service to and from BWI. I got an incredible rate of $79/night on the SPG website for a Club level room which offered tremendous value -- free wifi and breakfast included in the club level. The room was large, very clean, and also well maintained. Shower pressure was decent and the bed very comfortable. However, I'm not sure this would be a great place for the road warrior as the wi-fi was very slow at times, and fine at other times. The workspace is large, however there were no power ports, USB outlets, or ethernet connection at the desk. In fact, finding a place to charge all my devices was not easy...had to charge my cell phone on the floor all night. There were also no power outlets near the bed, which was mildly annoying. The club level offered eggs and bacon, along with the usual continental breakfast options. The club was well stocked with waters, soda, and juice all night. Staff was okay, check-in was very fast but I was not recognized as a gold member or thanked for staying with Sheraton. It seemed very rushed in fact. Other employees walked by me and did not smile or acknowledge me, including management.

Don't get me wrong, this is a great property, but could use some fine tuning to get the 5 stars on Trip Advisor. That being said, I will certainly be back if in the BWI area again.

Room Tip: Go for the club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WDWFan1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    139
    88
    57
    52
See reviews for
124
118
63
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We had the misfortune of a two night pre-paid Hotwire stay at this property. Problems started at check in when we were assigned a room already occupied. At check out management tried to charge for two night stay even though room was pre-paid through Hotwire. Involved Hotwire Customer Service and at departure believed resolved. One week later charged over $270 by property! Currently in conversations with Sheraton Corporate Customer Service and Hotwire as property is falsely charging us for "smoking fee". Beware - two night stay at this property could cost you over $220 per night. Or take photos of the room before you check out to prove you don't smoke.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank litetravelfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your review. Just to clarify few things, we do not charge any erroneous amounts to credit card without making sure it is correct. 2nd we do have evidence of you smoking in the room. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me. … Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Like most sub-standard stays, this was a collection of little things that led to dissatisfaction. After early evening check-in found that the internet was down, with no ETA for repair. The evening of work I planned was shot. No convenient electrical outlets (single free plug at the desk, none near the bed). “Tired” looking tile floor in bathroom – didn’t want to walk in there. The room was capped off by luke-warm shower (yuck), and little black flying bugs (all night long). On checkout was unable to get a copy of the bill printed (some computer issue). When asked about the stay I mentioned all of these. The desk clerk said he would note the deficiencies, stood sort of dumb-founded (didn’t offer any restitution for the stay - I would have at least expected some points). So, if you are traveling on business, or travel a lot and don’t want the hassle, I would suggest looking at the other properties in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed at this hotel the night before catching an early flight out of BWI.

Location:The hotel is about 6 minutes away from the airport. Used the shuttle and had to wait about 20 minutes since it had just left the airport when we arrived. Upon leaving, didn't have to wait at all. Shuttle service is good and reliable.

Service: Front desk staff are correct and solve the issues presented to them, but are not very welcoming.

Rooms: Stayed in a club floor room. Room was nice and spacious, though very few accessible power outlets (none that I found near the bed, and just one available in the desk - unacceptable for business standards, and really don't understand why hotels don't spend some money retrofitting and adding desk level and nightstand level power and usb outlets).

Dining: The restaurant is actually very good for an airport hotel, with a way better menu than that of the adjacent Westin. The breakfast spread at the lounge club is good; the club is a little small though we had breakfast at opening time (6 am) and it was empty. Had dinner at the restaurant.

Overall, a solid property and great value for money. I would recommend it for stays before early flights from BWI or with a park-and-fly package.

Room Tip: Club floor rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Federico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sippersfeld, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We are a military family with 2 dogs that was coming back to the states from Germany after 4 years. Not looking forward to a long flight with the puppies who had never flown before. I have stayed in many Sheratons and love the comfort of the beds and the rooms. The bonus for this hotel was that it was pet friendly. I received a welcome e-mail from the general manager, Emile C. Debsia. When I responded that we were coming with dogs he worked with me regarding their hotel stay. They stay started out with two shuttle drivers showing up to help us with all the luggage and two large kennels. They were kind and treated our pets as family members. Check in was simple and the staff all worked to get our room ready early and help us with our bags. Every person we met was helpful, friendly and so loving to our dogs. Room was perfect – bed was amazing and AC was a total blessing!!! Unfortunately, one of the puppies suffered a nervous stomach from the trip and had an accident. The staff was amazing and was able to clean the carpet without having to replace the soiled tiles. They kept me up to date on the status and let me know there would be no additional charges due to their exceptional abilities. Kudos to the front desk assistant, Achrechia and Emile for their help and positive attitudes. I give this hotel my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtLisaMartinez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is a good choice if you want to be close to BWI airport, otherwise the location is fairly isolated in an office park and requires transportation for restaurants, etc. The restaurant at the hotel is OK, but very open and not all that welcoming.

Check in went smoothly and we stayed on the Club Lounge floor. The club is cozy and somewhat small with a limited breakfast offering. There is a nice workout facility and a small indoor pool. I would stay here again when booking a hotel near BWI.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stone13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NJ
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I enjoyed our stay here even though we did not need the airport location (although it is nice proximity to the airport). We were treated very well from the moment we arrived and impressed by how updated and well-maintained the hotel is, especially given the amount of traffic they must get. The bathroom is a little dated and the tile could use a little freshening, but even that is a minor issue and hardly worth noticing. The pool area is small but clean. I was impressed that they not only had a Gideon's Bible but they actually have it out in the open in plain view!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyLScam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
The Westin Baltimore Washington ...
#17 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
649 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
695 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,059 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Property: Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI
Address: 1100 Old Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recharge yourself at our Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI hotel during your next stay. Our complimentary airport shuttle for round-trip transportation to and from the airport will help simplify your travel plans. Our BWI hotel offers a variety of features and amenities to maximize your time while on the road. Our complimentary BWI hotel airport shuttle is available for rides within a 3 mile radius for access to and from BWI airport and the BWI Amtrak station. Take advantage of our complimentary hotel parking and stay connected with our complimentary Internet access available throughout the hotel. Each room at the Sheraton BWI features a 32-inch flat-screen TV and a work desk. They are decorated in neutral tones, red accent colors, and dark wood furnishings. After working out at the 24-hour fitness center, relax in the hot tub at the BWI Sheraton. A business center and laundry facilities are also provided. The Olde Line Grill serves casual American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Full bar service is available in the lounge area. Baltimore’s Inner Harbor is 9 miles from the hotel. Watch the Orioles play baseball at Camden Yards or visit M&T Bank Stadium for a Ravens game, both 15 minutes’ drive away . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Linthicum
Linthicum Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing