We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, room, restaurant, all win”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed August 10, 2013

After a particularly bad stay at a chain hotel in Aberdeen, this place looked like heaven. But that aside, I did think it was very nice. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable, the bathroom very clean. Hot water (ok my last hotel didn't have that...), nice towels. Location near the airport was good, I dropped off the rental car shortly after checking in and just relied on the hotel shuttle. The fitness room was very nice. Service extremely pleasant. I liked the restaurant too, I thought the food and prices were pretty good compared to many hotel restaurants. My shuttle pick-up was a little slow (30 minutes) but to be fair there was some pretty lousy traffic and I think someone else who called first was lost and couldn't be found. The return trip to the airport in the morning was fast. I wish one didn't have to pay for the internet in the rooms, but it was free in the lobby and the restaurant. Breakfast was also at a cost but the continental buffet was just fine for me. Bottom line, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liza W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 641 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was ok it looked like it needed a face lift. Bathroom a very small and awkward, very small closet space. They were touch painting the hallways during mid evening. A lot wear and tear and it's showing. The food was very expensive. Parking not well thought out. I don't think I will stay their again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trainmaker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff. If you are a Starwood Preferred member, the club level has nice amenities. The best part about this hotel if the workout room. Which features free weights and various machines. Rooms are extremely clean and have very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayakincoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My stay at the BWI Sheraton provided everything that I wanted for a quick, pre-airport hotel stay. The shuttle, which picked me up from the BWI rail station before check in and then dropped me off at the airport the next morning, took less than ten minutes to arrive each time. Check-in was quick, and the staff couldn't have been much friendlier. The room was relatively large, on par for a 3-star hotel, and the bed was comfortable.

No complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monroe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton BWI to be your home away from home. I really appreciate your feedback and your business. Please do not hesitate to contact me in the future for any of your needs. … thanks and safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This hotel was recommended to us by a friend. We stayed on the 4th floor during the July 4th weekend. The hotel is located off a highway;there are not many dinning options nearby. The location is ideal for those who need to be near the airport. The lobby, reception area, bar/restaurant left a positive impression.
It didn't take long for that impression to change. Upon exiting the elevator to the 4th floor, we were confronted with construction tools and ripped carpeting. Apparently, they are replacing the carpet.The tools were not removed during our entire stay! There was masking tape on the carpet as you enter the hallway from the elevator. I actually tripped on uneven flooring as I walked down the hall to my room. Unbelievable!
The room is your standard hotel room; it defintely does not warrant 3 stars. It seems that the renovation did not extend to the rooms. There were stains on the carpet, dirty tile grout, and stains on the wall near the door entrance and wallpaper. The sink area provided only 1 hand soap and a hair dryer. Around 6am, I heard some drilling down the hall-really?
I can't comment on the pool area since we were told it was closed when we attempted to use. Apparently, Sheraton guests are able to use Westin's facility. It's another starwood property. To say the least, I was disappointed with our stay.
My family and I travel extensively. We have previously stayed at other Sheratons, however, this particular property leaves a negative impression of the chain. I was disappointed with this property's lack of upkeep. I would not recommend this hotel as there are many other options close by. We wouldn't stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank T m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Rude front desk clerk at check-in. Was staying for most of a week and requested a King Bed. Was told no chance all week. Once off the elevators they were replacing carpet which left an awful smell, not the new carpet smell which is fine, but a bad odor. The workers started working at 6:30 am the first day right outside our door. The safety bolt on the door moved into place twice when we left the room requiring maintenance to get the door open. The second day it happened the housekeeper slid a note under the door stating that we "left the do not disturb" sign on the door all day so she could not clean our room. Plastic cups in the rooms instead of real glass??? I thought this was an upscale hotel not Motel 6. Last but not least ordered room service twice. The first time was very good, a pasta dish with sun-dried tomatoes. Ordered it again on the last night and they apparently ran out of sun-dried tomatoes so they substituted regular tomatoes. Not quite the same thing. To add insult to injury the itemized bill for dinner that night rang up for a price higher than what was shown on the menu. A thoroughly disappointing stay and I will not return. Unfortunate for them because I have two trips to Baltimore scheduled for this week and next week.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We used the park-sleep-fly package for a recent trip out of BWI. The rooms were clean and updated and larger than I expected. We visited the pool and hot tub which had a lifeguard which I liked. Only complaint about the pool was that the towels provided are not much bigger than dish towels so you need a few of them to dry off! They were replacing the carpets on our floor so there was a very strong new carpet odor in the hallways but we couldn't smell it in our room. I was happy to see they were making upgrades. When I looked at the photos online I thought the lobby looked very dark and gloomy but it doesn't feel that way when you're there. My husband used the gym and thought it was very nice with newer equipment. We parked our car for 7 days and I felt very comfortable and safe there. The shuttle service to and from the airport was great and on time. With the AAA discount the room and parking was $107. It included breakfast but our flight was too early to go. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport. I truly appreciate your time and I thank you for your business. My staff and I are looking forward to your next stay. … safe travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
The Westin Baltimore Washington ...
#16 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
688 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
955 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#23 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
209 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
743 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Address: 1100 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $102 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recharge yourself at our Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI hotel during your next stay. Our complimentary airport shuttle for round-trip transportation to and from the airport will help simplify your travel plans. Our BWI hotel offers a variety of features and amenities to maximize your time while on the road. Our complimentary BWI hotel airport shuttle is available for rides within a 3 mile radius for access to and from BWI airport and the BWI Amtrak station. Take advantage of our complimentary hotel parking and stay connected with our complimentary Internet access available throughout the hotel. Each room at the Sheraton BWI features a 32-inch flat-screen TV and a work desk. They are decorated in neutral tones, red accent colors, and dark wood furnishings. After working out at the 24-hour fitness center, relax in the hot tub at the BWI Sheraton. A business center and laundry facilities are also provided. The Olde Line Grill serves casual American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Full bar service is available in the lounge area. Baltimore’s Inner Harbor is 9 miles from the hotel. Watch the Orioles play baseball at Camden Yards or visit M&T Bank Stadium for a Ravens game, both 15 minutes’ drive away . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Linthicum
Linthicum Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing