We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed the weekend for a family reunion and the staff was pleasant, the rooms were large and comfortable, and the food was great! Although we had reservations well in advance, when we arrived, there was aninflux of unexpected guests which caused a slight variation in our initial reservations. however the General Manager, Emile, made the family feel welcome and accommodated. We had a family breakfast on Sunday and the two gentlemen, Randy and Dwain were kind and professional as they provided service. Special thanks to Bernard, the chef, who went above and beyond the call of duty in assisting us this weekend!!!!! THANK YOU!!!

Room Tip: rooms with mid-range numbers (12-25) are closer to the elevators (looooong halls)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICTfamilyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. It was so much fun to have you here with us this past weekend. We can't believe the weekend flew by so fast. We really love what we do and am happy to have helped in some small ways for you and your family. Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 641 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay thank you Emile for allowing us to use your hotel and for accommodating us thank you to Randy and Dwain and Bernard And also Stephanie Cooper you guys went above and beyond to accommodate my family

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missebonyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. We were so happy to be a part of your gathering this memorial day weekend. Thank you for letting us be a part I know that all our team members had such wonderful things to say about how fun it was with your whole family. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My family stayed at the hotel for our family reunion Memorial Day Weekend. The staff was very helpful through everything. We had extra people show up that didnt have rooms reserved and they were able to get rooms on the spot with no issues. The Kitchen staff was extremely helpful in providing items that we needed for our cookout as well as preparing some of the food for us. Randy and Dwain were exceptionally helpful during our farewell breakfast and were able to accomodate some of the family with special dietary needs. The lobby has a very social atmosphere as there was probably 4 different groups this weekend. Thanks to the BWI staff ...we will return to this hotel the next time our reunion is in the Baltimore area

Room Tip: King suites are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenPres1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. We love to have family use our hotel as their gathering place it is really what we are all about. Thank you so much for being with us it was truly our pleasure to serve you. Hopefully we will see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I was recently pleasantly surprised by the exceptional accoimodations and hospitality at Sheraton BWI. As an SPG member, I have typically chosen the nearby Westin assuming it would be the better of the two. But, nothing could be further from the truth! The Sheraton is a warmer hotel overall. The rooms are equally well appointed and clean. The club room at the Sheraton is cosier, the staff is super accomodating, and there is an amazing coffee making machine which produces a delicious cappuccino and other great cooffee drinks. Finally, the restaurant at the Sheraton was the greatest surprise. The food is actually on par with any four star restaurant anywhere. The selections are many, varied, and delightful. High marks, Sheraton!

Room Tip: I don't know that you can go wrong with any room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. I am so glad you were able to enjoy your recent stay with us. I am also so pleased to hear that you have stayed so much with SPG hotels and decided to give us a try. We love our sister hotel the Westin but I agree that we are completely different styles. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future. Thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here overnight before flying to FLL for a cruise. Their sleep, park, and fly rates were very reasonable. We booked directly through the hotel to stay one night and leave our car parked there for a week. Their shuttle service was prompt and pleasant. A great value and saves a lot of airport parking hassle.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. We love to cater to our park and fly guests. We know there are so many small things to worry about when traveling so we try to take as many of those things off your plate that we can. I hope that we can accommodate you again in the near future, as hopefully that means you are going on vacation again! Thank you once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed one night,fast check in nice people. Restaurant server was nice,food was good. Kind of pricey for a glass of wine $7.00 but would stay again. Since I pre paid for room they only held $50.00 which helped as I was staying at 3 hotels in one week and the hold kill my credit card.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Mantecagirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel. I am very pleased to know that we were able to accommodate you so you could be as comfortable as possible during your stay. We hope to have you come back soon and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Last Friday night my family and I needed a place to stay on way to D.C. I booked a week ahead at the Sheraton BWI outside Baltimore using Starwood Reward Points. I reserved 2 rooms, nothing out of the ordinary. Until two days before arrival I received an email from Emile the GM asking if I needed anything and if plans were still good. I explained I took one room on the Member floor for the breakast lounge and the other downstairs. He offered to make them connecting rooms and still not miss out on the comp breakfast upstairs. He noted it in the reservation and when I checked in at 11pm after a torturous ride through NJ traffic, all was right. What a relief, a simple non eventful checkin with a pleasant ront desk. The rooms and bathrooms were a good size, much larger than the Aloft we stayed at several times before in the area. Our stay was short, but excellent. Then Emile followed up with an email to me on Monday checking to see how our stay was. The fact that Emile reached out initially, helped with the rooms, and then followed up afterward, speaks loudly for him and the hotel. Thank you Emile, you showed how one person can make a difference in a simple overnight stay.... if there ever is a simple overnight stay... Thank you and keep up the good work. BF

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. I am so very pleased to hear that my staff and I were able to accommodate you in a personable fashion. It is truly a pleasure for me to do my job, and I know our staff is the same way. Thank you once again and hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
The Westin Baltimore Washington ...
#16 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
688 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
955 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#23 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
209 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
743 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Address: 1100 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $101 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recharge yourself at our Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI hotel during your next stay. Our complimentary airport shuttle for round-trip transportation to and from the airport will help simplify your travel plans. Our BWI hotel offers a variety of features and amenities to maximize your time while on the road. Our complimentary BWI hotel airport shuttle is available for rides within a 3 mile radius for access to and from BWI airport and the BWI Amtrak station. Take advantage of our complimentary hotel parking and stay connected with our complimentary Internet access available throughout the hotel. Each room at the Sheraton BWI features a 32-inch flat-screen TV and a work desk. They are decorated in neutral tones, red accent colors, and dark wood furnishings. After working out at the 24-hour fitness center, relax in the hot tub at the BWI Sheraton. A business center and laundry facilities are also provided. The Olde Line Grill serves casual American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Full bar service is available in the lounge area. Baltimore’s Inner Harbor is 9 miles from the hotel. Watch the Orioles play baseball at Camden Yards or visit M&T Bank Stadium for a Ravens game, both 15 minutes’ drive away . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Linthicum
Linthicum Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing