We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good spot near BWI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed February 28, 2013

It was our first stay at this hotel, we stayed one night and utilized the park and fly package. The front desk staff was polite and very efficient. Our room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, furnishings were up-to-date., bathroom was clean. We met up with some friends and had a few drinks at the bar - the bartenders were very friendly and we had a good time. We left early the next morning for our flight so we missed the breakfast being prepared in the lobby, but we were still able to grab a good cup of coffee on our way out. The airport shuttle was efficient and the driver very professional. My only complaint if I were to have one, was we waited a bit for our picked up from the airport back to the hotel. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank opgal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our hotel and utilize our park and fly package. We love to cater to our guests as they are heading out to destinations all over the world. Thank you once again and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 636 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

We just stayed at the Sheraton BWI on 2/22/13, before departing for an eight day vacation to Mexico. The rooms are very clean & the beds are the best! We stayed at this property in July of 2012, and decided to use this same property for our most recent trip. The customer service was exceptional, including a "welcome to the hotel" email, prior to our arrival, asking if there were any special requests for our stay. The shuttle for pick up upon our return late on Saturday night/Sunday morning could have been a little quicker, but overall, no complaints about the Sheraton BWI!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GLJefferson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you were able to utilize our Park Sleep and Fly options for a second time. It is a great option and we love to offer the service to our guests. I hope that we can accommodate you for a third trip sometime in the near future. If you need anything at all please don't hesitate to call me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here for one night on business trip. Overall OK, but could use a good spring cleaning. There were an unusual amount of scuff marks on the wall in my room, and the tile floor in the bathroom was dingy.
Hallway carpets were tired-looking, and the carpeting in the lobby needs to be replaced asap.
Beds were very comfortable and clean. Restaurant fair- they did not know how to make some of the common drinks we ordered, which I found surprising.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mws215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Balitmore Washington Airport Hotel. I am so sorry to hear that we were not able to accomodate you in a fashion that you expected from us. We are in the midst of our quaterly deep cleaning and maintenace. I assure you we have a better product than what you encountered. In respect to the restaurant I have infomed my Food & Beverage team that there needs to be some additional training to help avoid this from occuring again. Thank you once again and be assured we will be better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This was our second stay at this property. The hotel staff are great, the rooms are really nice...no problems there, the airport van guys have always been just fine...but the restaurant is totally subpar. It is way overpriced for the value. Another problem with the restaurant is between the two of us, in the 3 times we have eaten there not once have we ordered something only to be told they were out of it. I am not sure what the problem is but it seems to be pervasive and endemic. The servers are very nice and attentive, but the quality control is also lacking...regular potatoes when the menu says red bliss, a "fresh" fig/avocado salad with dried figs and no avocados.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zzzelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel. I certainly appreciate your comments about both the staff and the restaurant. It is always good to get meaningful feedback from our guests. I held a meeting with my culinary team today and we reviewed the comments you had in order to see how we can rectify the issues you encountered. We certainly have missed the mark and I assure you we are going to get this corrected and quickly. Thank you once again and I hope that you will give us one more chance the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Before we arrived I received an email to ensure any questions we had or help we needed...this is customer service...warmly greeted...all was ready when we arrived and the staff ready to help with any requests. We enjoyed an excellent dinner that night in the restaurant ....in front of the fireplace...a very relaxing enjoyable stay after a day of travel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SMO19958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. I am glad we could provide a relaxing evening for you here at our property. I have passed on your comments to our associates. We love to be able to provide that level of relaxation and comfort you need after a long day of traveling. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is one of my experiences where the General Manager reached us out a day before our arrival asking if they can do anything to make our stay memorable - That tells me how wonderful they are and care about their guests. I am an elite member and asked them if it is possible for an upgrade and they upgraded us to the club level (6th floor).

Location: Close to the airport and the hotel runs the shuttle 24hrs on demand. After our arrival, we called the front desk and they directed us to the door number and in less than 20 minutes, there was a shuttle and took us to the hotel. The shuttle drivers are also friendly!! The Westin and the Sheraton are next to each other and they share the same shuttle.

Front Desk: I interacted with few people and they were great.

Rooms: Totally 6 floors, the 6th level is the club level. Decent rooms, contemporary style, huge desk, comfortable chair and a sofa, adequate lighting, blinds are stylish(not the traditional one's which you see in every property), decent closet size. There was no bath tub in our room, a stand-in shower with sliding glass doors and is perfect. Typical sheraton branded toiletries were stocked and wish the towels were little softer. I noticed the bulbs in some of the lamps are not energy savings one's, surprising!

There is a lounge on the club level which is opened 24hrs - Coffee/Tea/Soft-drinks are available - I noticed couple of days, around 10pm, they ran out of everything in the fridge - haven't called the front desk to check if they can refill but I am sure they might. Breakfast is also served until 9am, not a lot of variety but the basics are covered - scrambled eggs, bacon, bagels, toast bread, cereal, joghurt.

Restaurant - There is a restaurant in the property and we did dine-in once and was OK.The staff was great and very friendly.

There is a fitness center, a pool and we haven't used it. There are few desktops and a printer right next to the reception to surf internet or to print something. We tried to print pdf files but couldn't open them, not a big deal!!

The property also have a lot of parking space, sounds like it is also an option for park-n-ride because of the proximity to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank an_der_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel. I am very pleased to hear that we could accommodate you during your stay. We certainly want to make sure we are doing everything we can to take care of our guests each and every time at our property. I have passed on your comments to my department heads to make sure we are providing the highest level of service in all our outlets. We do have some older light bulbs we are transitioning to all high efficiency lighting but still have a few older bulbs waiting to be used and then of course recycled. Thank you once again and we hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I traveled to Baltimore on business today and had the most wonderful experience beginning with my shuttle driver, Frederick E. He was so professional and really made a point to make sure I was comfortable. This was important for me because I'm disabled and have a hard time walking long distances. Frederick's kindness to me and everyone else he transported was wonderful and he should be commended for being so supportive and caring to his customers.

Room Tip: They are all beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alauna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel. It is always such a pleasure to get feedback from our guests. I am so glad you were able to have such an experience with one of our most veteran associates. He truly enjoys very much what he does and as you know he is quite good at it. Thank you once again, Frederick was elated to see his name being recognized in such a delightful way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
The Westin Baltimore Washington ...
#16 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
681 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
935 reviews
1 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
733 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,288 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Address: 1100 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $84 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recharge yourself at our Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI hotel during your next stay. Our complimentary airport shuttle for round-trip transportation to and from the airport will help simplify your travel plans. Our BWI hotel offers a variety of features and amenities to maximize your time while on the road. Our complimentary BWI hotel airport shuttle is available for rides within a 3 mile radius for access to and from BWI airport and the BWI Amtrak station. Take advantage of our complimentary hotel parking and stay connected with our complimentary Internet access available throughout the hotel. Each room at the Sheraton BWI features a 32-inch flat-screen TV and a work desk. They are decorated in neutral tones, red accent colors, and dark wood furnishings. After working out at the 24-hour fitness center, relax in the hot tub at the BWI Sheraton. A business center and laundry facilities are also provided. The Olde Line Grill serves casual American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Full bar service is available in the lounge area. Baltimore’s Inner Harbor is 9 miles from the hotel. Watch the Orioles play baseball at Camden Yards or visit M&T Bank Stadium for a Ravens game, both 15 minutes’ drive away . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Linthicum
Linthicum Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing