We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Got in late, had to park in the back, even though we have a handicap sticker, those spots were all taken in the front not a big deal though. Tried to go in the back door, but it's closed after hours, which is the only thing I would change about the hotel. Walking in the rain to the front of the hotel wasn't pleasant. The rooms: beds, bathroom, etc were all very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GotWingsWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. I certainly appreciate the feedback your provided. We do have someone available to come and open the door during those overnight hours. Next time you arrive late please call our front desk at 443-577-2100 and we will dispatch someone to let you in. Thank you once again for your thoughtful review and we hope to see you again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 629 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

This hotel provided me and my wife a quick spot to sleep in a very nice room (club level, I'm a Sheraton/Starwood Platinum member) in less than 1 minute. The service was beautiful and they clearly noticed we were dead tired from driving. The rooms are extremely clean and spacious with brand new furniture.

I'm definitely going to that same exact spot when going back to Montreal.

Room Tip: Get a club room floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-Francois L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. Thank you for your loyalty to Starwood hotels. We love to cater to all our guests especially our SPG members. We do get quite a few travelers at the end of a long day and I am happy to hear that the staff recognized that and got you taken care of in a timely fashion. Hopefully we can accommodate you and your wife again in the near future. Thank you once again and please feel free to contact me directly if you should have any future requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

My boyfriend and I live in Maryland but we came to the Sheraton BWI just for a little weekend get away. This is such a beautiful property. The staff was really plesant and friendly. And the old line grill restaurant was really convenient and the food was just supurb. We really enjoyed our stay here and hope to come back here soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kriss G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. I am glad to hear that we could be a close to home getaway. We certainly love being an oasis for our couples and families. Hopefully we can accommodate you and your loved one again in the near future. Thank you once again and please feel free to contact me directly if you need anything at all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The staff at this hotel were friendly and helpful which makes all the difference when traveling. My room was spacious and clean. The location is good. It is best to get a parking space early as the hotel is reasonably busy. I would stay at this Sheraton hotel again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. I as well as my whole staff love to accommodate our guests. We truly love what we do and I am glad to hear that you were able to experience that first hand. I hope we get to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I am very thankful to the hotel & staff (Mr. Kenneth Phillips) for the wonderful stay at this beautiful,brand new upscale hotel. The hotel is very nice, free internet, parking, hassle free check in, all of the staff are amazing, and very helpful. The staff go above and beyond there job to ensure all guests are happy. I was stressed from traveling, and the demeanor of the staff, comfort, and quietness of this property made my stay wonderful. The bed, and mattress gave me a great nights rest. Whenever I travel to the BWI area, whether leisure of business, I will always book this hotel! I have stayed at several properties in the area, and this by far was the best.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank njbusyhousewif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel. I am glad to hear that we were able to alleviate some of the stresses of your travel during your stay with us. Our staff have a true passion for what they do and it shows through to our guests. Thank you for your patronage and hopefully we will see you again sometime soon. Please feel free to contact me directly if there is anything we can do to accommodate you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

The room that I stayed in was redone, the bed was clean and comfortable. The carpets, washroom, and room in general was meticulously maintained. There is ample, free parking in the rear of the hotel. The restaurant is on par with other high end Sheraton hotels I've stayed at. I had the privilege of staying on the Club floor which was always open, comfortable, and had everything I needed to catch up on work. I was here for a banquet and the banquet/catering staff were on hand and easily accessible to assist in my team's needs. Very reasonable rack rates as well. I would definitely recommend you stay here if travelling through the BWI area.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
3  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We take pride in not only have a friendly and accommodating staff but also in paying attention to all the small things that make a big difference. Thank you and hopefully we will see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

I stayed one night here. The rooms were clean and quiet. The staff were great! It seamed like they truly cared about me. Great local beers on tap and amazing food. I had the crab cakes, and they were great! will enjoy staying here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beanbag109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. I am so very blessed to have a staff full of people that take pride in their work and love to take care of our guests. I assure you that is who they are as people and it makes my job much easier. We certainly hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
The Westin Baltimore Washington ...
#15 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
674 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
906 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Address: 1100 Old Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $99 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recharge yourself at our Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI hotel during your next stay. Our complimentary airport shuttle for round-trip transportation to and from the airport will help simplify your travel plans. Our BWI hotel offers a variety of features and amenities to maximize your time while on the road. Our complimentary BWI hotel airport shuttle is available for rides within a 3 mile radius for access to and from BWI airport and the BWI Amtrak station. Take advantage of our complimentary hotel parking and stay connected with our complimentary Internet access available throughout the hotel. Each room at the Sheraton BWI features a 32-inch flat-screen TV and a work desk. They are decorated in neutral tones, red accent colors, and dark wood furnishings. After working out at the 24-hour fitness center, relax in the hot tub at the BWI Sheraton. A business center and laundry facilities are also provided. The Olde Line Grill serves casual American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Full bar service is available in the lounge area. Baltimore’s Inner Harbor is 9 miles from the hotel. Watch the Orioles play baseball at Camden Yards or visit M&T Bank Stadium for a Ravens game, both 15 minutes’ drive away . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Linthicum
Linthicum Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing