We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

I stayed one night here. The rooms were clean and quiet. The staff were great! It seamed like they truly cared about me. Great local beers on tap and amazing food. I had the crab cakes, and they were great! will enjoy staying here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beanbag109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. I am so very blessed to have a staff full of people that take pride in their work and love to take care of our guests. I assure you that is who they are as people and it makes my job much easier. We certainly hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 648 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband and I got married at Sheraton BWI Airport on October 20, 2012. We had our ceremony & reception there. I was so impressed with the hotel! The staff was very friendly and accomodating. They even knew our names :) They made our day very special with how the rooms for the ceremony and reception were beautifully set up and the food at the reception was wonderful. My husband and I stayed there for three nights and it felt like home to us. We had one of the suites and the room was big and well maintained. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. Thanks to all of the staff for making my wedding unforgettable. :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank you for your review of Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. We are so glad you chose to have your wedding and reception here with us. We absolutely loved to be a part of your special day. I know that you both have many years of happiness in front of you. Hopefully we will see you down the road for your many anniversaries to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during the Thanksgiving week, one night before I flew out, and another night after I returned. While the room was clean and nice and the hotel was pretty, the real star of the show was the excellent staff. From the front desk to the cleaning staff to the restaurant, every single person I encountered had a smile on their face and was willing to help in any way. During what is a crazy travel week of the year, they didn't show a single sign of strain! The staff made this hotel a great experience, and I will certainly plan to stay here any time I travel back to the Baltimore area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. You are right thanksgiving week is a hectic week for travelers all over the country. We know it ahead of time though luckily so we can prepare for the rush. I am very happy to hear that you were able to get the attention you deserve as we strive to make sure every guest all the time gets exactly what they need. Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is your average Sheraton. It is minutes from the airport and they have a shuttle. The breakfast in the club room and in the restaurant are standard hotel fare. However, the staff were amazing!! They went out of their way to be friendly and welcome us to the hotel. I saw the hotel manager a few days after check in and he remembered me. The staff in the restaurant were equally friendly and provided amazing service. I travel to Baltimore often to see family and I will stay in this hotel on all future trips.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelloverAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. I have said it many times and will continue to say it; I have the best staff in BWI. We truly have a hotel full of people that love to take care of our guests and it shows. I am glad you were able to interact with them and get to know them the way I do. Hopefully your next visit is soon and please let me know if we can do anything to make it more special next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I decided to stay near BWI at the last minute so I only took a quick look at Tripadvisor reviews before checking in. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. Its at the end of Winterston Road so it feels off the beaten path even though its close to the airport and all the other hotels. I was on the club level and the lounge was very nice. There was nobody in there but it seemed more set up to lounge than to eat. Nice leather chairs and couch. Only a few little tables to eat the breakfast offered. I love the big window and view from the lounge.
My room was nice - nothing spectacular but very comfortable and a nice leather chair in the corner and nice big table/desk. The bathroom was a big plus -nice size and nice size walk-in shower with good water pressure! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nemokota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. I am excited to see that you were able to enjoy our club level during your recent stay with us. It is a great amenity and we really love the view from the lounge as well. We will continue to look at improving our offerings and hopefully you will be able to enjoy them for many visits to come.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton for my cousins wedding. The staff was attentive and quick to response to our every request. Not only was the staff accommodating but they were the most friendly and fun staff that I have ever had the pleasure of meeting.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tak618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport hotel. We LOVE to be a part of couple's special day. It is always a pleasure to do our part to make it a day that will last in everyone's memory forever. Thank you for staying with us and I am glad to hear we could make it a great experience for you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed one night at this hotel in November 2012. I was very pleased with my selection of hotel. The hotel room was clean, spacious, and inviting. I picked this hotel as it is 5 minutes drive to the BWI airport, which was very convenient. I would highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for a good high 3 or low 4 star hotel near BWI.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobAdams111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for your review of the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel. I am pleased to hear you were able to enjoy our facility. We want to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the BWI market. Hopefully we will see you again in the near future. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions concerns or requests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
The Westin Baltimore Washington ...
#14 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
696 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
971 reviews
1 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#23 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
971 reviews
0.7 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#13 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
542 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Address: 1100 Old Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $102 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recharge yourself at our Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI hotel during your next stay. Our complimentary airport shuttle for round-trip transportation to and from the airport will help simplify your travel plans. Our BWI hotel offers a variety of features and amenities to maximize your time while on the road. Our complimentary BWI hotel airport shuttle is available for rides within a 3 mile radius for access to and from BWI airport and the BWI Amtrak station. Take advantage of our complimentary hotel parking and stay connected with our complimentary Internet access available throughout the hotel. Each room at the Sheraton BWI features a 32-inch flat-screen TV and a work desk. They are decorated in neutral tones, red accent colors, and dark wood furnishings. After working out at the 24-hour fitness center, relax in the hot tub at the BWI Sheraton. A business center and laundry facilities are also provided. The Olde Line Grill serves casual American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Full bar service is available in the lounge area. Baltimore’s Inner Harbor is 9 miles from the hotel. Watch the Orioles play baseball at Camden Yards or visit M&T Bank Stadium for a Ravens game, both 15 minutes’ drive away . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Linthicum
Linthicum Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing