We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed February 16, 2008

Check in was great, the room was very comfortable, and the staff was very willing to help. With a little more time this could be one of the best hotels in the BWI area.

One Caution, if you are using a GPS system, make sure you put the address in and not the name of the Hotel. When this hotel was built, the old Sheraton became a Fourpoints by Sheraton and this became the new one.

I would recommend this hotel without a problem.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Hawaiiantraveler66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

609 - 615 of 623 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2008

My husband and I stayed here on business and we were pleased. We arrived late and check in was a breeze. After a long day, the room was delightfully perfect. Our bed was so comfortable with all the comforts of home. Room service was top notch and very clean. It was a nice size room with plenty space for our clothes. The next morning instead of fighting traffic and parking like the other guests we we walked downstairs to the conference room and it was all set up with fresh beverages. For lunch, we made reservations at the restaurant within the hotel and the food in the dining room was beautifully styled. They had limited space for the crowd we had but the reservation was well worth it. The cuisine was served buffet style and very tasty. We checked out after lunch and overall it was a delightful experience. We would definately stay here again.

Grade: A

Christine Henderson
Travel Professional
www.travelsmoothie.com

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HerJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2007

This was a Hotwire reservation so I wasn't too sure about an $82 per night room at a three star hotel. But I was quite surprised by what I found. The hotel is very new, and the design is very nice.
Staff was very attentive and responded appropriately to questions or concerns. I enjoyed my stay

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2007

Check-in was fine. Even though I had to wait only a couple of minutes while in line behind two other people, the Sheraton desk clerk apologized to me for my having to wait.

My room was on the second floor. The room was a decent size, with two double beds. The carpet had a few black marks on it near the door, and the carpet wasn't very plush. The TV was nice and large, and there was a good selection of channels. The bathroom was clean, and the water pressure in the shower was good. I was glad to see that all the lamps in the room had earth-friendly bulbs.

The bed was really comfy--tons of pillows, the mattress was nice, and the bedcovering was thick and kept me warm.

I checked in fairly late, so I checked the room service menu for vegetarian items. Sadly, not much was available--a salad, maybe one entree (can't remember), and desserts. A choice of a couple or three vegetarian entrees would've been nice. Instead, I went to the vending
area on my floor. The soda machine was sold out. I checked the soda machines on the other floors, and every one of them was sold out too. So I went to a pantry next to check-in and got some snacks and a couple of drinks. Not the greatest dining experience, but better than nothing.

The hotel has a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, which is nice.

All in all, not a bad stay. It would've been nice to have some more vegetarian choices on the room service menu, or vending machines that
weren't sold out. But my main reason for staying there was to be in a reasonable hotel close to BWI Airport, so the Sheraton fit the bill. I'd stay there again, but as a vegetarian I'd find someplace else to eat before I got there.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanative57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2007

Extremely poor service. The hotel did not have my confirmation, even though the confirmation number was presented at check-in and my credit card had already been charged.

It took over forty minutes to check-in, it was midnight in Baltimore and two gentlemen behind me had to wait a similar length of time to check-in at that late hour.

There were no spare sheets for the pull-out bed. The wake-up alarm did not work, it was a continual busy signal. The room was not in orderly shape, there was a stool standing on it's side - the room was average at best. The hotel did not try to get us in a room quickly when they could not find the reservation. Instead, the check-in clerk kept trying to pull it up the reservation on the computer, then walked away from the desk, then came back and called another Sheraton to see if my reservation was there, even though their hotel address was on the confirmation sheet. I had two 7th graders travelling with me waiting to meet up with their class for a week long school trip, they were falling asleep in the lobby while we waited to check in. I let them sleep on the bed and I slept on a towel on the pull-out bed since no staff was available to deliver sheets to the room at that hour. We have been used to very good service and experiences at numerous hotels, this unfortunately was a very bad experience.

Stayed: September 2007
5  Thank AnneJ07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2007

we were treatly very rudely upon check-in. there were four of us, they gave us a king size bed. They said they were sold out, we could try again at night, they would not even let us check-in. Seven hours later, when we again checked in, we were told we would have 2 roll aways in the room in 15 minutes. We were brought one! When we called to complain, we were told we had to go to the desk, after much arguing we were given another room at no charge (thought they were sold out!) At midnight a hotel employee came into my niece's room, she was alone! He thought it was empty SCARY WHAT WAS HE UP TO?? We talked to 3 different managers in about 15 minutes. Was anyone really in charge??

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank CtWinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton the night before leaving for our honeymoon. I wasn't sure about the hotel as it's so new, no one I knew had stayed there. We booked the room with 10 days parking included. They had our room key waiting for us when we walked through the door of the hotel, they aren't too busy right now since it's so new. What a beautiful hotel, the decor is very old fashion maybe from the 40's or 50's. Everything was perfect with our stay. The room and hotel were very clean and staff couldn't do enough for us. They sent us a fruit and cheese platter to our room, I guess we said something about being newlywed's. The hotel chef kept the kitchen open so we could decide if we wanted to eat there or not. I highly recommend you eat there and be sure to get the Chicken Ceaser Salad. It was so good...I might go back just for dinner one night, that's how good it was. I would recommend everyone stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank theresa059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
The Westin Baltimore Washington ...
#16 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
665 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
176 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,101 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Address: 1100 Old Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $104 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recharge yourself at our Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI hotel during your next stay. Our complimentary airport shuttle for round-trip transportation to and from the airport will help simplify your travel plans. Our BWI hotel offers a variety of features and amenities to maximize your time while on the road. Our complimentary BWI hotel airport shuttle is available for rides within a 3 mile radius for access to and from BWI airport and the BWI Amtrak station. Take advantage of our complimentary hotel parking and stay connected with our complimentary Internet access available throughout the hotel. Each room at the Sheraton BWI features a 32-inch flat-screen TV and a work desk. They are decorated in neutral tones, red accent colors, and dark wood furnishings. After working out at the 24-hour fitness center, relax in the hot tub at the BWI Sheraton. A business center and laundry facilities are also provided. The Olde Line Grill serves casual American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Full bar service is available in the lounge area. Baltimore’s Inner Harbor is 9 miles from the hotel. Watch the Orioles play baseball at Camden Yards or visit M&T Bank Stadium for a Ravens game, both 15 minutes’ drive away . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Linthicum
Linthicum Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing