We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, free snacks and drinks for SPG members”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Brooklyn, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great hotel, free snacks and drinks for SPG members”
Reviewed July 6, 2011

The hotel is in very good condition and its neat a lot of other hotels but this hotel is at the end of the road and is nice, quiet and secluded with a huge parking lot. Upon entering the lobby, it felt different from other hotels. There is wood paneling all around the wall giving it a old fashion classic feel, kind of like stepping into a museum. I thought this hotel was old but it is not.

Upon checking in, i was informed that the room is on the 6th floor, the top floor and club level. The room is amazing neat and clean. The lighting is a bit dim but this is the overall theme of the hotel, classic and upscale. The air smells great and the flat panel TV attached to the wall is a fresh idea for a hotel. There is no bath tub in the bathroom but a very powerful shower.

We checked out the club room and there are free snacks like fruits and granola bars and a fridge with free sodas and water available for guests on that level 24 hours a day.

The area around the hotel is well manicured and looks spotless from all angles. I was a little skeptic about this hotel at first but after checking it out personally, I wll definitely return to this hotel. It is quiet, beautiful, and best of all, free snacks!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ziggyziggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI. We appreciate your positive detailed review of our hotel and for your business. Our Club Lounge is one of the many amenities that our SPG members and frequent guests enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area whether it is for business or personal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    140
    90
    58
    52
See reviews for
127
119
63
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2011

I recently booked a block of rooms for a concert the radio station I work at organized. The staff was very accomodating and easy to work with. We had several specific needs for the artists and the staff at the Sheraton was very easy to work with. I will continue to book rooms with the Sheraton BWI.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCardoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Thank you for choosing to book your rooms with Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport – BWI. We appreciate your business and looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you need rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2011

We'd spent the weekend with family members in Washington , DC and had a thoroughly nasty experience in our sleeping arrangements at their home. Uncomfortable bed, musty, hot room, and on one of the most humid days of the year, flannel sheets! Not to mention, towels were in rare supply. Yuk! I was counting the minutes until we arrived at the Sheraton BWI Airport and was not disappointed. From the minute we arrived, I felt like we'd died and gone to the Promised Land. The air conditioning was frosty, the shower hot and steamy with great shampoo and fragrant soap (and plenty of thick towels), and best of all the bed was top notch with cool, crisp linens and cushy pillows. I fell asleep at 9:00 p.m. and didn't awaken until our alarm went off. Were we satisfied? Absolutely! In fact, we might even suggest our relatives take a lesson from Sheraton! Thanks so much!”

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderwoman053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Thank you for staying with the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport during your recent visit with family. We apologize that your entire trip was not as pleasant as your stay with us. We appreciate you sharing your positive experience with us and hope that your relatives will take your advice and stay with they may be visiting with the family. We look forward to welcoming you back to the ‘Promised Land’ as you wrote!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Hotel is close to BWI Airport
Professional Staff
Facility and Rooms are marked by cleanliness and comfort
Offers overnight parking for a fee to guests - excellent amenity

Room Tip: Best views to rear of hotel and our room was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAG519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Thank you for your review and sharing your experience at Sheraton Baltimore Washington – BWI. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Texas
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Spent two nights at the property. Still in excellent shape. Spacious rooms, great business amenities (open bullpen business area is also nice next to the restaurant). The staff was pleasant and helpful, the rooms clean, along with abundant parking. Walk in rate was very competitive and locked in for both days. I recommend trying them first after checking the prevailing rates in the area.
My restaurant service was slow, but it was during non-traditional lunch times. I will defer commenting on food until my next stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ntxtraveler091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI. We appreciate your business and for your review of your recent experience with us. Our Associates strive to consistently deliver friendly customer service and want our guests to feel comfortable and in a clean property. I apologize for the slow service that you received in the Old Line Grill & Bistro. I sincerely hope that you enjoyed your meal and look forward to your comments on your next stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Like the title says, this is a typical Sheraton. Nothing of note about it, really, it's not bad at all, but nothing really distinguishes it from the crowd either.

On the positive side: good bed and decent sleep comfort. That is the reason I like to stay at Starwood hotels in general. Spacious rooms with relatively big desks and safes in room.

On the negative side, it's one of those hotels decorated in the 60s: brown carpet, awful wallpaper and cheesy fake gold and marble everywhere. The hotel is in urgent need of cosmetic remodeling, otherwise it's ok. I hope it's going to be included in Starwood's billion dollar renovation program they recently emailed me about.

On the neutral side: If you look at the price, it's right on par with at least 4 other hotels in the BWI hotel district that I stayed at -- as in overpriced for no reason other than the proximity to the airport. The hotel sits right next to BW parkway, so easy to get to BWI, Baltimore (20 mins) and DC (30 miles).

On the weird side: why would you mount the TV at the height of 6" from the floor if you can only watch it from the bed? Aloft's are like that, too, but at Four Points (all different brands of the same company) the TVs sit on top of the dressers, so are at the convenient height. I don't really care, I seldom watch TV, just found it strange. *shrug*

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrYu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Thank you for being a valued guest and a loyal SPG Member. We appreciate you choosing to stay at the Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport –BWI and sharing your experience and comments. We look forward to welcoming you back so you have something to write home about!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savage, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2011

me and my wife were married here last year, and i decided to come back for our 1st year anniversary. the staff was GREAT. they looked up our records so i could get the exact suite we had our wedding night. i wanted to have a private dinner and they set up a pseudo dining area right in the middle of our room. i felt like i had my own team of planners working for me. i had never met the manager that runs the hotel now, and he greeted me when i arrived and escorted me personally to my room....the restaurant staff was absolutely excellent and actually cared about my comfort level with everything that i needed/wanted. Front desk top notch professional; food & beverage manager Susan Zeran was perfect. she made sure all things were in order throughout my planning leading up to my arrival. STAY HERE if you want to be treated like ROYALTY.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jernagin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDebsia, General Manager at Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI, responded to this review, June 28, 2011
Thank you so much choosing to have us be a part of your Wedding and one year anniversary! We appreciate your loyalty and positive comments. All of our Associates strive to made sure that each guest is comfortable and feel at home when you are with us. You know need to get away and feel like Royalty, we hope you will come back and stay with us throughout the year and not just on your Anniversary! We look forward to welcoming you back next year and wish you and your wife, all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
The Westin Baltimore Washington ...
#16 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
657 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
706 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
909 reviews
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,077 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI

Property: Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI
Address: 1100 Old Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI 3.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recharge yourself at our Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI hotel during your next stay. Our complimentary airport shuttle for round-trip transportation to and from the airport will help simplify your travel plans. Our BWI hotel offers a variety of features and amenities to maximize your time while on the road. Our complimentary BWI hotel airport shuttle is available for rides within a 3 mile radius for access to and from BWI airport and the BWI Amtrak station. Take advantage of our complimentary hotel parking and stay connected with our complimentary Internet access available throughout the hotel. Each room at the Sheraton BWI features a 32-inch flat-screen TV and a work desk. They are decorated in neutral tones, red accent colors, and dark wood furnishings. After working out at the 24-hour fitness center, relax in the hot tub at the BWI Sheraton. A business center and laundry facilities are also provided. The Olde Line Grill serves casual American cuisine for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Full bar service is available in the lounge area. Baltimore’s Inner Harbor is 9 miles from the hotel. Watch the Orioles play baseball at Camden Yards or visit M&T Bank Stadium for a Ravens game, both 15 minutes’ drive away . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport Hotel - BWI reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - Bwi Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Hotel Linthicum
Sheraton Linthicum
Linthicum Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing