We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 5, 2010

Staybridge is a great place to stay. I travel to Baltimore on business often, and I always stay at Staybridge BWI.... John and his staff take excellent care of their Guest. It is close to the airport and close to the city.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbrock205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whythis1, Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2010

Our hotel tries very hard to have every guest to enjoy there stay while being here at the StayBridge BWI hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 344 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2010

Stayed for 1 night with my husband and 2 kids. We were in the area to visit family but also take in some of the attactions at Baltimore Inner Harbor.

The hotel is about 15-20 to the downtown area but it's in a nice area off the highway next to many other hotels. The Staybridge offers free breakfast and has a nice swimming pool that my kids enjoyed. I was shocked to see that there was a life guard on duty. I think this is the first time I've seen a lifeguard on duty at any Marriott property. I'm a rewards member and I always stay at Marriott properties. When I travel back to Maryland I will stay at the Staybridge because of the lifeguard. I hope they keep the person on.

The rooms are a nice size especially for a family of four. I only found one thing quite odd; the TV's are quite dated. No flat panel in fact the 2 TV's in the room said Zenith. I don't even think Zenith is still even on the market. Well, we don't watch TV that much anyhow but I found this strange and how the 2nd TV was placed in the room. You have a TV in the sleeping area then there is no door to the sitting area but another TV was placed smack dead in the middle of the room.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They would answer any questions about the area and the hotel. I was quite please with the staff.

The hotel would get a 5-star rating...I should've asked the staff about the TVs; However, we will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hackensack_NJNas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whythis1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2010

Thank you for allowing us to be your Home Away from Home while in baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stayed at Staybridge suites after our long plane ride from England. This was the only hotel in the BWI area where we could park a car over 14 days without a fee. The hotel shuttle quickly picked us up after our flight. The check-in easy. Our room was fantastic. It consisted of fully equiped kitchen area, sitting area, and sleeping area with large bath. A complementary breakfast is offered and has a wide variety of offerings. We needed to return to airport the following day and thought we would have to drive/park. The hotel offered their shuttle for our quick trip back. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsosci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whythis1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2010

We enjoy hearing our guest discuss there stay at our Staybridge Suites BWI , Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

I have lived at this hotel for over a year. Out of all of the hotels in the BWI airport, and there are a lot, I would not want to stay anywhere else, period. The best compliement that I could possibly give, is that this place is my home. ALL of the staff at this hotel are wonderful people, who have gone out of their way to make the Staybridge feel like my home. Unfortuanatley, because of my job I am leaving the hotel, but will miss it dearly.

Thank you to John and his staff for making my stay such a wonderful expierence.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Leos_Dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whythis1, Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2010

We love to hear great things from our guests about our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

I am a smoker. I am sure that most nonsmoker's would not want a smoke smelling room. I respect that and would never smoke in a nonsmoking room EVER. I am a platinum member, which means if I book a room, They have to honor what I booked. Even if i show up at 10pm. The evening I was supposed to leave, I noticed my reservation was changed to a nonsmoking room. As I said before, I won't stay in one because I respect nonsmokers rights as they should mine and quite frankly It's cold outside. I called John the manager who said quote " We are an extended stay hotel and If you are only staying one night, We can change your reservation". I explained that as a platinum member that wasn't so. He said " Fine I will refund your money and you could just stay somewhere else. I had to call the PC who said they were very sorry and that isn't true. EVER SINCE JOHN TOOK OVER THE SERVICE SUCKS!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sheva420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whythis1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2010

Hotel tries very hard t honoe each and every guest request that the hotel receives, there are times that are out of the hotel's control that we are unable to honor everyone request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2010

We booked this hotel to attend a family gathering. Due to weather the airline canceled our flight. We in turn had to cancel our hotel reservations. The manager "John" said that there would be no refund. We had booked two nights and canceled early on the first day. No doubt the rooms were booked to others, where I come from that is a double dip and is considered theft. I feel as if I should report this to the BBB.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank high_torque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whythis1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2010

Guest had actually purchased a advance pay booking which does state on the advnace booking thru travelocity that "advance pay bookings" are non-refundable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2010

This hotel has a very nice lobby area and seems like a nice hotel from first looks. Its close to some restaurants and the Arundel Mills Mall which is nice. I made reservations and arrived for check in at the front desk but actually did not physically stay in this hotel because at check-in I was informed that the information online about the age requirement was wrong. Online the requirement was 18 but the hotel actually requires you be 21(I'm 19). While this was not a huge problem because they were able to transfer me to a hotel down the street, dealing with the people at the desk was a bit of a pain.I read some reviews that were negative about the desk staff and I agree, not very friendly and seemed to have attitudes. I think that the hotel itself might have been very nice to stay in, it has good amenities and a good price range, but I was happier with the hotel I was transferred to, which had much better customer service.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank truetravelgirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whythis1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2010

The website was built for our hotel in May of 2007 and at that point it was loaded with all age requirements,.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
771 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
722 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,264 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#22 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
191 reviews
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Ba...
#13 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1301 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $109 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 5-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home, perfect for your extended-stay or short-term-stay needs. Our pet-friendly hotel features fully-equipped kitchens, 32 flat screen cable TVs with HBO, free high-speed Internet, and so much more. Start your day with a hearty complimentary breakfast buffet in our great room. Then end the day with a well-deserved cocktail at our Evening Managers Socialreception. Take advantage of all that Baltimore has to offer by visiting its famous Inner Harbor. Check out other area attractions such as the National Aquarium and Maryland Science Center. Get more from your stay with a 24-hour business and fitness center, free laundry facilities, complimentary airport shuttle, and seasonal outdoor pool. Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Staybridge Suites Linthicum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing