We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice hotel -- but left me stranded” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel -- but left me stranded”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Let me begin by saying that this is a relatively new property and the rooms are nice and clean. My night's stay was fine. The problem arose when I was supposed to be picked up at the airport and after an hours wait and a lot of excuses (or lies) I had to take a cab back to the hotel. I called a number of times and got a number of different stories. After I took my cab to the hotel, they did reimburse me for the cab. It was a very disappointing end to what should have been a good experience.
I really feel they should reimburse some of the "park" portion of the stay since they could not even bother to pick me up but they did not seem to agree at the desk. I think to stay here is fine but I certainly would not suggest the "park" option -- you would do better parking in a lot close by -- they seem too disorganized to get this part right.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shoreflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear shoreflash,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations with regards to the shuttle service. We don't want any guest inconvenienced and rest assured we will follow up to ensure the shuttle service system is running more smoothly.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    62
    20
    16
    10
See reviews for
87
52
26
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
SOUTH CAROLINA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We recently travelled to Maryland for a wedding and stayed at this Staybridge. We had a very nice experience. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We needed a larger space to stay than a regular hotel room, due to having younger children, so having the separate bedroom, living room and kitchen was an excellent idea. I highly recommend Staybridge BWI for your next stay if you are ever passing through this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MINSTRELMUSIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpt
Level Contributor
273 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We checked in during the holiday weekend. The place was packed! However, it felt like we were the ONLY ones there..."if" that makes sense. The staff warmly greeted me upon arrival...the requested HIGH FLOOR wasn't ready and the staffer went up to SEE for certain. That was cool. Within moments, she returned and indeed our room was ready. It was clean, cool, and larger than expected.

We had a view of the pool area. It comes stocked with a full size coffee maker, fridge/ice maker, microwave (albeit VERY used), glasses, plates, etc....dishwasher, and a small two burner kitchen. The layout of the kitchen area was a tight squeeze, to say the least. It was FULLY stocked with wine opener, can opener to you name it.

The bathroom has a full size tub, which made it fun for a nice romantic unwinding bath.
There is only ONE chair in the room at the desk, which made our "GAME TIME" kinda difficult. Perhaps, in the future they could fit one of the ottomons with some cushion or add another chair.
The TV has a ton of channels....like OVER 90, which is rather uncommon for a hotel. There was also a DVD and VHS player in the room.
FYI: The lamps in the room, held "traditional" lights...so IF you are like me and like to "zen out" your space, you can..........SMILE.

As you walk by neighboring rooms, you can hear TV, conversations, and "other things". They need better sound-proofing on the doors. Although, for a property of over 6years, it feels and looks VERY well maintained. I took the stairs a few times. There are 2 elevators on OPPOSITE ends of the property...although it is NOT labeled very well....we found #2, solely by accident.
It rides rather rough and we thought we were going to be stuck in it, luckily we were not.

The pool area had a grill or two out there, some areas were under an awning thing which enabled one "want" to sit out in the heat.....they have a chair lift on the pool. In the "media room" or hotel atrium you can find some seating, a fireplace, and the computer lounge is around the corner. It houses TWO monitors and a printer...not far from there is the laundry room which is FREE. There are top and front loading W/D. The hotel sells soap (if needed).

The breakfast selection was bleak and left a lot to be desired. Donuts, a spiral ceral rack, yogurt, and some lunch meat was ALL that was left at 0930...the eggs, bacon, fruits, and waffle mix was all gone.

There are several hotels in CLOSE proximity (Emb. Stes, Hpt Inn, etc...) there aren't really ANY eating places right by this property. The hotel shuttle WILL take you to the airport or to ArundelMillsMall. IF you park on the site, you WILL NEED to obtain a parking pass to display in your car.

Would I stay HERE again...........IDK, but for this trip....it was ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pky_pook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville Illinois USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We recently stayed at this Staybridge and had a wonderful experience. We were in the area for our grandson's graduation from the Naval Academy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Sabrina and staff are very friendly and the hotel offers many extras. Coffee anytime, a pantry to purchase snacks and beverages and a full buffet breakfast with many choices. If ever in the Baltimore area again, we would stay there again. Also it is in very close proximity to the airport and provides shuttle service. What's not to like about this great hotel!!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and had a two bedroom suite with refrigerator, stove, microwave, and a sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLS963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
203 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Selected this property based on reviews on TA plus it was near the Timbuktu seafood restaurant and on our way from DC to NYC. The hotel was completely booked at the time of our arrival so we received an upgrade to a suite. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The included breakfast was fine. Note that the parking lot was very tight so if you are towing a trailer you may have a problem getting in and out.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikejack52pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Staybridge Suites at the BWI airport is a definite recommended place to stay. The Suites are large, clean, and have a full kitchen. The staff is friendly and accomodating as expected. The complimentary breakfast was well above average, offering multiple options for hot dishes, as well as an assortment of fruits, donuts, yogurts, etc. The one area I would like to see this hotel improve on is their speed of check in/check out time, as there was only one person working the desk trying to get through multiple people coming in. Overall a very good place to stay and I will be looking forward to my next visit to Baltimore so I can stay here again.

Room Tip: Multipel elevators, one at each end, so parking in the back is not an inconvenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from Fri May 17-Sun May 19 and it was absolutely perfect. The hotel shuttle picked us up at the airport when our flight got in around 8am and our room was ready for us! We were worried about that since check-in isn't until afternoon but they had everything ready for us. The breakfast every morning was great and made mornings much easier. We used the shuttle quite a bit and every time the drivers were fantastic(Roberto and Daniel are the two names I remember but I know there was at least one more!). They always offered us water as soon as we got in the van which was a nice touch. They even picked us up at a different light rail stop than usual when we got off at the wrong stop. The light rail was actually really easy to figure out and not too far from the Harbor/Camden yards.

Everyone we came into contact with was honestly just so nice. We were always greeted with "hi, good morning how are you today?" which is nice because at other hotels we've stayed at for preakness weekend we were lucky to even get a hello. We were never told "no,we can't do that". We were able to check out a little late and they held our bags for us since our flight home wasn't until much later. We are looking forward to staying here when we come back again next year!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 562 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 735 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 1,021 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 840 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Address: 1301 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 5-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home, perfect for your extended-stay or short-term-stay needs. Our pet-friendly hotel features fully-equipped kitchens, 32 flat screen cable TVs with HBO, free high-speed Internet, and so much more. Start your day with a hearty complimentary breakfast buffet in our great room. Then end the day with a well-deserved cocktail at our Evening Managers Socialreception. Take advantage of all that Baltimore has to offer by visiting its famous Inner Harbor. Check out other area attractions such as the National Aquarium and Maryland Science Center. Get more from your stay with a 24-hour business and fitness center, free laundry facilities, complimentary airport shuttle, and seasonal outdoor pool. Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Staybridge Suites Linthicum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing