We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Libertyville Illinois USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We recently stayed at this Staybridge and had a wonderful experience. We were in the area for our grandson's graduation from the Naval Academy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Sabrina and staff are very friendly and the hotel offers many extras. Coffee anytime, a pantry to purchase snacks and beverages and a full buffet breakfast with many choices. If ever in the Baltimore area again, we would stay there again. Also it is in very close proximity to the airport and provides shuttle service. What's not to like about this great hotel!!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and had a two bedroom suite with refrigerator, stove, microwave, and a sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLS963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    65
    20
    16
    10
See reviews for
89
54
28
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
223 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Selected this property based on reviews on TA plus it was near the Timbuktu seafood restaurant and on our way from DC to NYC. The hotel was completely booked at the time of our arrival so we received an upgrade to a suite. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The included breakfast was fine. Note that the parking lot was very tight so if you are towing a trailer you may have a problem getting in and out.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikejack52pe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Staybridge Suites at the BWI airport is a definite recommended place to stay. The Suites are large, clean, and have a full kitchen. The staff is friendly and accomodating as expected. The complimentary breakfast was well above average, offering multiple options for hot dishes, as well as an assortment of fruits, donuts, yogurts, etc. The one area I would like to see this hotel improve on is their speed of check in/check out time, as there was only one person working the desk trying to get through multiple people coming in. Overall a very good place to stay and I will be looking forward to my next visit to Baltimore so I can stay here again.

Room Tip: Multipel elevators, one at each end, so parking in the back is not an inconvenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel from Fri May 17-Sun May 19 and it was absolutely perfect. The hotel shuttle picked us up at the airport when our flight got in around 8am and our room was ready for us! We were worried about that since check-in isn't until afternoon but they had everything ready for us. The breakfast every morning was great and made mornings much easier. We used the shuttle quite a bit and every time the drivers were fantastic(Roberto and Daniel are the two names I remember but I know there was at least one more!). They always offered us water as soon as we got in the van which was a nice touch. They even picked us up at a different light rail stop than usual when we got off at the wrong stop. The light rail was actually really easy to figure out and not too far from the Harbor/Camden yards.

Everyone we came into contact with was honestly just so nice. We were always greeted with "hi, good morning how are you today?" which is nice because at other hotels we've stayed at for preakness weekend we were lucky to even get a hello. We were never told "no,we can't do that". We were able to check out a little late and they held our bags for us since our flight home wasn't until much later. We are looking forward to staying here when we come back again next year!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilseck, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at the Staybridge Suites was indeed excellent. We stayed in the one bedroom king suite. This room was more than we expected it to be. The kitchen area was great. The fact that the laundry area was complimentary was a big plus. The area was a very good area. It was very quiet and away from all the crazy traffic areas. The location was so close to the downtown baltimore and a decent drive to d.c. I woul definitely recommend this hotel for other families.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was in town for a wedding and stayed one night before catching a 5:50am Amtrak train back to Boston. The studio I had was large and had a kitchenette (had a range which I didn't use plus dishwasher, full fridge), comfortable king size bed with numerous comfortable pillows, and clean bathroom. Free wifi.

Besides bringing me to the train station, the hotel shuttle also picked me up from the BWI rental car center that night (so I wouldn't have to deal with returning the car the next morning).

Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodinville, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

The Staybridge Suites was great place to stay the night before my flight. The room was big, a good value, and had a nice kitchen, Wi-fi was free and pretty fast. There is a free continental breakfast but we didn’t have it since we needed to leave for the airport before it open. There was coffee and tea available throughout the day. A little hard to find the tea bags, but eventually found them in a box on the bookcase. There is no restaurant, but the shuttle driver can bring you to some nearby restaurants. We decided to go to Chilis, but as the wait was long to be seated we decided to get takeout and head back to our room. The food at Chilis was pretty good. Several places will also deliver. The women at the desk was very helpful with our checkin and helping us decide where to eat. There are computers and a printer available. I would stay at this place again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#22 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#13 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Address: 1301 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 5-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home, perfect for your extended-stay or short-term-stay needs. Our pet-friendly hotel features fully-equipped kitchens, 32 flat screen cable TVs with HBO, free high-speed Internet, and so much more. Start your day with a hearty complimentary breakfast buffet in our great room. Then end the day with a well-deserved cocktail at our Evening Managers Socialreception. Take advantage of all that Baltimore has to offer by visiting its famous Inner Harbor. Check out other area attractions such as the National Aquarium and Maryland Science Center. Get more from your stay with a 24-hour business and fitness center, free laundry facilities, complimentary airport shuttle, and seasonal outdoor pool. Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Staybridge Suites Linthicum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing