We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Princess Anne, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at Thanksgiving while visiting family and then traveling away on vacation and again 1 night on our return. The rooms are spacious, very clean and having the kitchenette was a huge plus. The breakfast in the morning has excellent selections all of the best quality. There was fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, yogurt, cereal. waffles and a selection of breads and pastries. When we returned from our vacation the pick up at the airport was very prompt, the best we have ever had. Everyone we encountered at the front desk was pleasant and very helpful. We would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindypmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    62
    20
    16
    10
See reviews for
88
53
26
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
OBX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The pet fee policy on the website is NOT the same as the policy they make you sign on arrival. Website says pets (plural) for 1-6 nights pay up to $75, and for 7 nights plus, up to $150 --- sounds like flat fee for multiple pets, based on number of nights stayed. On arrival you sign the pet policy (2-3 pages) - I just looked for the amount & signed .... guess what, paid as much for 2 dogs as for people as it was $75 Each for 1-6 nights, which isn't too bad if you're there for 6 nights, but pretty steep for 1 - 2 nights! If they want to charge for more than one pet, should be reduced rate for second one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hutchmarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

After being regulars at a nearby competing property for years, we decided to take a chance and switch since we felt as if our "favorite" property was deteriorating. Very happy that we did. The suites were large, well-appointed, and clean. Customer service was excellent. One of our prime concerns is always noise that would interfere with sleeping comfortably. There was no reason to worry, as the property was very quiet.

At the risk of being "picky," there are only two minor issues that I would point out. First, the breakfast buffet in general is excellent. Fresh fruit, oatmeal, bread, bagels, pastries, bacon, cold cuts, yogurt, cottage cheese, waffles, and more. That's why it was a little disappointing that the hot egg selection consisted of what I would call "institutional omelets." Most higher quality buffets offer a scrambled egg option. Others might feel differently, but I think that would be an upgrade relative to the omelets. Also, a dry cereal such as corn flakes or regular Special K that provided an alternative to the "sugar buzz" Fruit Loops, Frosted Flakes, etc., would be nice. Second, there was only one time in three days that I was able to access the internet without a protracted delay. Connecting the first time was a breeze, but after that, it was frustrating, especially when trying to check in to get our airline boarding passes.

Will we be back? Without a doubt. I just wanted to point out a few very minor issues that were inconsistent with the otherwise overall outstanding experience that we enjoyed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaddyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My wife and I stayed here since we were flying out of BWI airport. Turned out to be the best decision. Great suite and kitchenette. Felt like I was staying in a brand new 1 bedroom condo. Shuttle service 24/7 each half hour. Left our car parked there for a week for $40 extra. Very convenient considering free shuttle to/from airport.

Room Tip: A little hard to find, but conveniently close to airport and major roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LongballBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
The Staybridge Suites BWI, would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to the BWI area. We are happy that our hotel could accommodate your every need. We look forward to your return visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
Level Contributor
266 reviews
254 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This excellent property has everything I look for in a hotel when traveling for business. It's clean and in brand-new condition. Breakfast was provided at no cost and included a wide range of choices. The studio suite I booked was larger than expected. Of course all Staybridge Suites rooms have "full" kitchens, which here means a full-size fridge and freezer, microwave, sink, dishwasher, and 2 glass-top burners, plus dishes, utensils, etc. The room was insulated well - I couldn't hear anything at all. There was a large HDTV, with many HD channels available. I stayed two nights, and my commute to Columbia was no problem between 8:30 and 9:00am. If you need to be in this area, I highly recommend this property. I couldn't give it an "excellent" rating because 1)Staybridge Suites properties only give 50% of the Priority Club Points compared to other IHG hotel brands. 2)The internet speed was very slow in the evenings - likely a crush on the system with more guests using the available bandwidth.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ajnuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Staff and Management would like to thank you for your recent visit to our location that is in the BWI area. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed the Suite and the “extra’s” that Staybridge Suites has to offer our guests. We certainly look forward to your return to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

great stff and location!! very close to airport and shopping, close to downtown too. The rooms are new and very clean!! couldnt ask for more from a hotell. the staff bent over backwards to assist me and the guests i was with. Added us in finding workout facility and places to eat. Helped load and unload my car for me also!! GM John is amazing and does anything he needs to to accommodate his guests and make sure they are taken care of!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcanderson69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
The Staybridge Suites BWI management and staff would like to thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found everything you needed as If you were at home. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Staff was super friendly & very helpful - rooms are extremely homie and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone. Best place in town by far. Free breakfast & dinner was amazing as well

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
The management and staff would like to thank you for your recent visit to our Staybridge Suites At BWI and you was pleased with our hearty breakfast buffett.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Address: 1301 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 5-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home, perfect for your extended-stay or short-term-stay needs. Our pet-friendly hotel features fully-equipped kitchens, 32 flat screen cable TVs with HBO, free high-speed Internet, and so much more. Start your day with a hearty complimentary breakfast buffet in our great room. Then end the day with a well-deserved cocktail at our Evening Managers Socialreception. Take advantage of all that Baltimore has to offer by visiting its famous Inner Harbor. Check out other area attractions such as the National Aquarium and Maryland Science Center. Get more from your stay with a 24-hour business and fitness center, free laundry facilities, complimentary airport shuttle, and seasonal outdoor pool. Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Staybridge Suites Linthicum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing