We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great alternate to a downtown hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wood-Ridge, NJ
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great alternate to a downtown hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

My family and I stayed for here for a night even though we didn't come through the airport, as a $100/night less expensive alternate to a downtown hotel. It's only about 15 minutes from the inner harbor, which we were visiting for the day. I was a little worried about booking an airport hotel because of airplane noise, but I never heard a single plane from our room. Although we weren't here that long, the hotel was excellent. Very clean and spacious rooms with a mini but fully-equipped kitchen. Ample free parking lot (try finding that downtown) and personable staff made this a wonderful stay. Not to mention that whenever I tell my kids I got them a suite for the night, I'm a hero. They don't need to know how little I really spent for the room! Thanks Staybridge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
The staybridge suites bwi would like to thank you for choosing our hotel doing your last bisit tot eh Blatimore area and our staff and hotel was able to be your home away from home and the hero was able to save the day. Hopefully when your travels brings you back to Baltimore our hotel would be the home away from home for your family’s vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    65
    20
    16
    10
See reviews for
89
54
28
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Webb City, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have stayed at several hotels around BWI and you cant ask for a friendlier staff, After a long day of canceled flights it was relieving to hear a friendly voice when I call and they even apologized for my travel problems when it was not even their fault.
Great job and keep up the good work !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munters1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Our staff would like thank you very much for your last visit to the Staybridge Suites BWI and our staff was able to enance your stay in the BWI area after a long tiring flight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Station, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

My wife and I chose to stay here during our last four consecutive monthly visits to the area after less satisfying stays in several other area hotels. We have be consistently impressed with the cleanliness and spaciousness of the rooms (large enough to do yoga), the overall quiet, and the congeniality of the staff. Another plus is the thermostat-controlled heat/AC system. It is refreshing to not have to listen to the hum of an A/C all night long as is the case in many other hotels. The biggest criticism I had prior to our last stay was that the coffee served at breakfast was consistently not quite hot enough . I notice that another reviewer mentioned that as well -- but, procedures must have been changed because the coffee was consistently hot during our last three-night stay. The beds and bedding are very comfortable -- although I wish they had more than one feather pillow in each room for those of us who prefer them over the plentiful synthetic ones -- a minor point, perhaps, although they do make a point of offering the choice. (Front desk was unable to come up with another when requested.) Generally, however, I have experienced and observed that staff and management really make an effort to respond to the needs of the guests.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
The StayBridge suites BWI is happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit’s to our property and that your stays with us was a pleasant one. We strive hard to ensure that each and every guest’s has a great stay with our hotel so they can make a home here and just not a hotel stay. If your travels brings you back to the Baltimore area, we hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Just spent more than 2 weeks at Staybridge Suites near BWI and I can't say enough good things about it. Front desk staff are knowledgeable, personal, helpful and all of them very pleasant even at 0100 in the AM. Business center very helpful and free to residents. Internet and printer all available. So happy their laundry was free, clean and well maintained. The entire place was kept very clean by staff constantly tidying up. I stayed in studio and probably could have used more room only for closet space. Free full breakfast was excellent and the staff was always pleasant. Only recommendations would be to vary the breakfast a little more. Also the daily cleaning only consisted of changing towels and not cleaning of bathroom unless you stayed 7 days. Overall I have to give them an excellent because they are right on point!

Room Tip: Get a room with a separate bedroom if you have a fairly large amount of stuff
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Masira7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Staybridge Suites and the staff and management would like to thank you for your recent two week stay with our location. We realize you have other hotels that you could have chosen from, but you chose our hotel and we are happy that you did. If your travels ever bring you back to Baltimore we are hopefully going to be your home away from home again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carrollton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I had an occasion for a quick trip to Baltimore. My room was super clean, the staff was exceptional and the the whole experience was very good. The shuttle service was prompt and accurate, no waiting and very helpful. I would stay here again at any time.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank h r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
2. The staff at the Staybridge Suites BWI , would like to thank you for your most recent visit to our property and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with our property and our staff was able to make your visit comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
915 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Needed a place to stay to make a 6am plane without pulling a hamstring. The Staybridge was in the right place at the right time. Was surprised to find that the free breakfast didn't start early enough, but the manager volunteered to go the extra mile and produced a bagel & coffee. The room was clean, comfortable and fine. The tv wouldn't turn all the way toward the bed for a comfortable view. Had to raid the kitchen to find a glass for the bathroom. A bit of noise in the corridor outside subsided after midnight. All in all, though, served my needs just fine.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaseaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
The management and staff would like to thank you for your recent visit and comments during your last visit with our location. We do enjoy feedback on our guests stay so we can learn about the good that we doing as well as the changes that can be made to make guests stay more enjoyable. Thank you again for the wonderful words and happy we was there when you needed us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

My family and I had never stayed at a Staybridge before, due to a mistake by our previous hotel we were forced to switch to Staybridge. I will never go anywhere else by choice. Huge,beautiful room with a full kitchen and big bath. Breakfast was excellent, and staff was friendly.they definitely deserve high marks!

Matt M.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank murphwpns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
The management and staff would like to thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites BWI and you are able to call our hotel your new home when visiting the Baltimore/Dc area. We are very happy to learn that our hotel was able to assist with taking your reservation after the mishap at another facility. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#22 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#13 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Property: Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Address: 1301 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 5-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home, perfect for your extended-stay or short-term-stay needs. Our pet-friendly hotel features fully-equipped kitchens, 32 flat screen cable TVs with HBO, free high-speed Internet, and so much more. Start your day with a hearty complimentary breakfast buffet in our great room. Then end the day with a well-deserved cocktail at our Evening Managers Socialreception. Take advantage of all that Baltimore has to offer by visiting its famous Inner Harbor. Check out other area attractions such as the National Aquarium and Maryland Science Center. Get more from your stay with a 24-hour business and fitness center, free laundry facilities, complimentary airport shuttle, and seasonal outdoor pool. Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Staybridge Suites Linthicum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing