We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome staff, excellent service and super clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I had an occasion for a quick trip to Baltimore. My room was super clean, the staff was exceptional and the the whole experience was very good. The shuttle service was prompt and accurate, no waiting and very helpful. I would stay here again at any time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

2. The staff at the Staybridge Suites BWI , would like to thank you for your most recent visit to our property and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with our property and our staff was able to make your visit comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 349 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

Needed a place to stay to make a 6am plane without pulling a hamstring. The Staybridge was in the right place at the right time. Was surprised to find that the free breakfast didn't start early enough, but the manager volunteered to go the extra mile and produced a bagel & coffee. The room was clean, comfortable and fine. The tv wouldn't turn all the way toward the bed for a comfortable view. Had to raid the kitchen to find a glass for the bathroom. A bit of noise in the corridor outside subsided after midnight. All in all, though, served my needs just fine.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaseaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

The management and staff would like to thank you for your recent visit and comments during your last visit with our location. We do enjoy feedback on our guests stay so we can learn about the good that we doing as well as the changes that can be made to make guests stay more enjoyable. Thank you again for the wonderful words and happy we was there when you needed us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My family and I had never stayed at a Staybridge before, due to a mistake by our previous hotel we were forced to switch to Staybridge. I will never go anywhere else by choice. Huge,beautiful room with a full kitchen and big bath. Breakfast was excellent, and staff was friendly.they definitely deserve high marks!

Matt M.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murphwpns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

The management and staff would like to thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites BWI and you are able to call our hotel your new home when visiting the Baltimore/Dc area. We are very happy to learn that our hotel was able to assist with taking your reservation after the mishap at another facility. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were in town to clean out our old house which was being sold, and just needed a comfortable place to sleep. This hotel made me feel like I would have liked to spend more time. The room was very comfortable with almost all details thought through: there was a choice of pillows, a comfortable bed, a full size refrigerator, microwave, and stove top. The kitchen area had plenty of glasses, dishes, and silverware, along with a coffee pot and some coffee. There was even complimentary popcorn! The only thing missing was a bath mat. I found this strange, but there were plenty of towels to compensate.

The morning breakfast buffet was quite good -- something I didn't expect from a chain hotel. There were two types of eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, and the usual waffles, french toast, muffins, bagels, juice, and coffee.

The location is a little out of the way if you don't plan to use the airport, but it wasn't bad. The rate and the comfort compensated for the extra driving. I would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

The Staybridge Suties BWI would like to thank you for your recent visit to our location and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel and your suite was just what you was looking for in your home away from home for the weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel was the best. I've traveled to many states and stayed in may different types of hotels but I must say of the Staybridge Suites this was by far the best. THE GM was so accommodating to my needs and the staff was very nice and helpful. Knowledge of the area and best places to visit and eat. I will always stay here when visiting Baltimore.. The hot breakfast was fresh and very tastey IF you must stay, stay at the Staybridge Linthicum........

Room Tip: The suite is worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveler344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you for your recent visit to the Staybridge Suites BWI, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel and our staff was able to make you feel right at home. Hopefully when your travels bring’s you back to the area, this shall be your first choice of places to stay in the Baltimore area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

When flying out of BWI, I didn't need to get a "sleep and fly" package, but I did need to park my car while I was away. The Staybridge Suites is one of the hotels in the area that allows airport patrons to use their parking lot and van service. It is less expensive, and much more relaxed and friendly than those "mass parking lot" businesses. When I went into the hotel to register, I was greeted by a friendly woman who also offered me a cookie and coffee :) Getting to the airport was just a matter of asking, and off we went. Within a few minutes I was dropped off. Ahhhh...
On my return, it was a little less streamlined, but not a big deal. It was certainly nothing compared to when I used EconoPark. Upon my return from a trip, they dropped us at our car--where ANOTHER car was parked behind ours. Loooonnnnggg story, but we ended up with over an hour delay while they figured out how to move the car which they had used to block us in :( So, you can see why having a friendly person and a short uneventful ride between car and airport is appreciated!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuffinFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

The staybridge Suites BWI would like to thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and that you enjoyed your vacation and our drivers was able to make your stay a excellent one. If your travels ever bring you back to Baltimore we hope our home is your home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We had a great visit to this hotel. Loved the breakfast bar. Only thing I would like to address, at least for our bathroom there was not a mat or rails to avoid any slipping in the tub. Could be pretty dangerous in the tub. Great place to stay though!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ishamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

The management and staff would like to thank you for the recent visit to our location and your suggestion, Our management and staff takes all suggestions and concerns very seriously

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
788 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,288 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore - BWI Airport North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bal...
#18 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
733 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#22 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1301 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $100 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 5-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home, perfect for your extended-stay or short-term-stay needs. Our pet-friendly hotel features fully-equipped kitchens, 32 flat screen cable TVs with HBO, free high-speed Internet, and so much more. Start your day with a hearty complimentary breakfast buffet in our great room. Then end the day with a well-deserved cocktail at our Evening Managers Socialreception. Take advantage of all that Baltimore has to offer by visiting its famous Inner Harbor. Check out other area attractions such as the National Aquarium and Maryland Science Center. Get more from your stay with a 24-hour business and fitness center, free laundry facilities, complimentary airport shuttle, and seasonal outdoor pool. Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Staybridge Suites Linthicum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing