We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We had a great visit to this hotel. Loved the breakfast bar. Only thing I would like to address, at least for our bathroom there was not a mat or rails to avoid any slipping in the tub. Could be pretty dangerous in the tub. Great place to stay though!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ishamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

The management and staff would like to thank you for the recent visit to our location and your suggestion, Our management and staff takes all suggestions and concerns very seriously

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 346 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel was exactly what we were looking for - there were 3 couples heading to a great vacation and we wanted to share a room for the night before we left from BWI. The suite was spacious, incredibly clean, had a full-size refrigerator, dishwasher, glasses, dishes, etc. We were pleasantly surprised! We go on vacations together pretty often and will now look for Staybridge Suites for our future trips. The front desk staff and Manager, John, were very helpful. We used the shuttle service for dinner and the airport and everything was just great! Breakfast was great too! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay near the BWI airport. (We utilized their "park and fly" accommodations for the trip.)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

The management and staff of the Staybridge Suites would like to thank you for your recent visit to our hotel that is located in the BWI Hotel district. We are pleased that you enjoyed your suite as well as the great “extra’s “ the hotel has to offer. Hopefully if your travel brings you back to Baltimore , our home shall be your home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I've had only great experiences at Staybridge Suite. This one was located in a quiet hotel district, conveniently located off the highway and only a few exits from Baltimore's Ravens and Orioles stadium. The suites are wonderful and spacious. I had a doulbe bed w/ sofa and end tables, desk w/ task chair, regular size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, 2-eye stove, and dishes. The sink and closet is seperated from the toilet & tub by a door. The daily hot breakfast was excellent and the complementary dinner served on Wednesday & Thursday was great. Great parking, Theatre, laundry, and computer rooms. Also there's a lifeguard on duty at all times at the swimming pool!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1kkell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

The staybridge Suites BWI was very pleased that we could place some great memories upon you after your long delayed flight and we was able to release some great tension and you was able to receive some great comfortable sleep in our signature Serta beds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Our flight was delayed until 2 in the morning, and so I wasn't in the best of moods when we landed. However, this all changed once I got to the hotel. The front desk attendant was surprisingly happy at 2 in the morning, and that eased some tension I had. We got into the room, and the temperature was perfect. We had a kitchenette, which I wasn't expecting, but I had some things that needed refrigeration. I just fell onto the bed, and slept one of the best nights sleep I have ever had in a hotel.

Everything was s o clean and it seemed so new. If you have the chance, stay here. It's fabulous!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

The management and staff thanks you for your recent visit to the Staybridge Suites BWI, we are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast with our signature Wolf Gang Puck coffee and we value you as a Priority Member and happy that you enjoyed your gift bag. When your travel needs brings you back to Baltimore we hope to see you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Nice stay near the airport and inner harbor. I had a king suite and really enjoyed the stay. kitchen with frige microwave dishwasher dishes. flatscreen with dvd/vcr player. full bath almost studio like. Very clean, one of the better breackfasts I have had for free in a hotel. lots of coffee, friendly staff and a gift bag for ptiority club members. I will stay there again in the future when I visit Baltimore again. The very good side of it is that it is in a non-residential area and very quiet with little traffic and viagrants. I felt safe there.

Room Tip: AAA is the best discount Safe in room put the arm down in freezer as soon as you get there if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daveandgloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

8. The management and staff thanks you for your recent visit to the Staybridge Suites BWI, we are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast with our signature Wolf Gang Puck coffee and we value you as a Priority Member and happy that you enjoyed your gift bag. When your travel needs brings you back to Baltimore we hope to see you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My friend & I just returned from a wonderful stay at Staybridge Suites...we had booked our room on hotels.com and requested 2 double beds but didn't realize that booking through hotels.com did not guarantee we would get the bed preference we needed. The front desk manager at Staybridge was SO HELPFUL to us; we had traveled several hours to get there, and he was nice enough to upgrade us to a one bedroom suite which had the two double beds we needed, and also a living room and a kitchen. It was absolutely lovely! The room was spotless, flat panel tv's in the living room area and the bedroom, and several little extras in our suite like tea, coffee, popcorn for the microwave, and even a little sewing kit for any unexpected clothing repairs. The breakfast buffet, which was included in the price of our room, had just about everything you could ask for! Great hotel location as well...can't wait to stay there again on our next visit to the Baltimore area!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

Thank you for your recent visit to the Staybridge Suites BWI, We are pleased that our staff was able to assist in making your stay with the hotel a Wonderful experience. If your travels ever bring you back to the Baltimore area, our door welcomes you back home to Staybridge Suites BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My family and I had our 1st reunion and the Staybridge Suites BWI was a great choice because it was ten minutes from what we needed(in Baltimore)-Walmart, Restaurant Depot, Ice House, Park. If we had chosen to go to the Harbor that was about 12 minutes away. The staff was very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The rooms were clean, comfortable,and inviting. I was surprised to see such large flat panel tv's in the rooms. That was a pleasure to have. I was not a big fan of the breakfast but that will drop the rating score because the location, comfort level experienced, and price won me over. I forgot to mention they have a theater room which is a bonus. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2012

The Staybridge Suites BWI , is very pleased that your Family Reunion was and success and our staff and Management could be a part of your celebration. Our staff hopes to see your family again soon at your new home in Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
784 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,280 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore - BWI Airport North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bal...
#18 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#22 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
193 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1301 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $100 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 5-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home, perfect for your extended-stay or short-term-stay needs. Our pet-friendly hotel features fully-equipped kitchens, 32 flat screen cable TVs with HBO, free high-speed Internet, and so much more. Start your day with a hearty complimentary breakfast buffet in our great room. Then end the day with a well-deserved cocktail at our Evening Managers Socialreception. Take advantage of all that Baltimore has to offer by visiting its famous Inner Harbor. Check out other area attractions such as the National Aquarium and Maryland Science Center. Get more from your stay with a 24-hour business and fitness center, free laundry facilities, complimentary airport shuttle, and seasonal outdoor pool. Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Staybridge Suites Linthicum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing