We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel! ...bad parking lot.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Great Hotel! Stay Bridge always is well done! We stayed here after an O’s game on the way south. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. I always find the one bedroom works out great for anyone traveling with kids. I just enjoy the extra room. This is a reasonably new hotel. It has outdoor pool and a small gym. I used the gym and was please to see it had free weights, always a plus with me. Breakfast was one of the pretty buffets I have found at Staybridge.

Only drawback is parking. I guess they leased part of the lot to PIKE eclectic contractors. So their big trucks take up half the lot, cramming the hotel guests into the rest. The hotel has an odd shaped lot so all the PIKE vehicles only make it more difficult to park.

Over all a fine hotel, especially if you are driving a rental 

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldensign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whythis1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2011

Thank you for staying with us doing your trip to Baltimore, we would like to thank you for your comments about our hotel. We do take our guests comments very seriously and we are working on a solution for our parking area for our guests. Thank you again for staying with the Staybridge suites BWI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 343 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2011

My husband, two children, and I stayed for one day before a cruise we were taking. The hotel was quiet and had an awesome movie room; there were quite a few food choices at the "free" breakfast. The kids had a bed in our main sleeping area but the living room area was so cozy with a pull out bed and their own flat screen TV they decided to sleep out in the living area or what they deemed "the kids room". The French doors that close off from the bedroom area were great for privacy. The hotel is close to the mall and many great restaurants. Beds were super comfy, I would defaintely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank finchet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whythis1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2011

We are happy to hear that your stay with the Staybridge Suites was a great stay, Hopefully when in the area again we can be your Home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011

First off, our check in was simple and we where offered a drink which cheered us up after our long drive. We had driven from Upstate New York. Once we checked in to our room we felt immediately at home and we slept throughout the night. I am an allergy sufferer and typically the AC in most rooms will leave me with awful sinus pressure and a painful head ache, not here. At this hotel I had zero allergy issues which was a welcome surprise. My husband had to attend a meeting the next morning which ran late so I was left to check out on my own, I was worried I would have to wait out by the curib for him to show up. When I asked if I could wait in the common area, John the General Manager, was more than accommodating. This was truly a home away from home, thank you Staybridge!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whythis1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2011

Thank for your recent visit with our Hotel, the StayBridge Suites BWI . We would love to welcome you back "home" at anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Spent 3 nights here (4/14,4/15,4/16) and words cannot describe what a wonderful hotel it is! We checked in late and our Priority Club 'bag' was waiting on us as was a SPOTLESSLY CLEAN ROOM! Love the separate bed and living room areas! The LR furniture did NOT have any spots or dirty stains and the wood furniture was not chipped and scratched and there was NO DUST anywhere! The mattress was most comfortable and linens clean and NO STAINS on them either! The bathroom had very nice tile walls and the shower spray was simply to die for!!! WONDERFUL! (Wish we could have taken that water force home with us!). Personally, I would have preferred a little brighter lighting in the rooms, but that is the case with most hotels now a days! The breakfast consisted of fresh sliced fruits, waffle maker, eggs (mock omelets) with salsa & cheese to sprinkle over them (WONDERFUL), gravy, biscuits and COOKED oatmeal in a crock! Also breads---loaf, bagels, muffins, etc....also boiled eggs, yogurts and cereals. Usual juices and coffee, tea and even a soda machine! The hotel also had its own "Theater Room", Fitness Room and smallish outdoor pool. The hallways were spotless and NO "carry out" boxes anywhere outside the room doors on our 2nd floor. Parking was a bit of a challenge since Pike Electric has 1/2 of the parking places reserved for them! I found NO fault with ANY of the management while we were there. We were treated with utmost courtesy and we WILL return here ANYTIME we are in the area! Thank You, Staybridge Suites for a wonderful stay! (Room Service is provided by Ruby Tuesday's if you want that; we did not).

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luvsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whythis1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2011

Thank you for your recent visit with StayBridge Suites BWI, we are gald that you enjoyed your visit, looking forward to having you back home at Staybridge Suites BWI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

My stay at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI was great. The service was excellent, friendly staff who were very welcoming. The room was very nice, king bed which was extremely comfortably, luxury towels and toiletries, great HD TV, and free shuttle service to the airport. Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
Thank islandgirl918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whythis1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2011

Thank you for staying at the StayBridge Suites BWI, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, hopefully on your next visit to Baltimore , we can welcoem you home to the StaybridgeSuites BWI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

I arrived at Staybridge Suites BWI on a Friday and was expecting a good hotel, but was pleasantly surprised to find this to be more of a luxury hotel with everything considered. Upon arrival, I was greeted as if I was a first class, regular customer (this was my first stay there). While the girl at the desk was checking me in and making sure everything was correct with my reservation and the room they had scheduled me for, the hotel manager (John) also introduced himself and asked if there was anything else I needed at the time and told me if there was anything else I found during my stay to contact them right away and they would see that my needs were met. Both the girl at the desk and John were very patient and friendly in answering my questions about their ammenities and their shuttle service to the airport. I felt very welcome and that my business there was appreciated (which is not always the case anymore). As I walked to the elevator, I was amazed at how well taken care of and clean this property was, it almost seemed to shine. Then once in the elevator I commented to another person in the elevator with me, "there's not even a speck of dust, this must be brand new" (later I found out it was a few years old). Next when I entered my room, I was blown away! The room was incredible- full modern kitchen-full size frig, microwave, sink and stove (equipped w/ everything including dishes, bowls, glasses, dish towels and dish soap, etc), huge comfortable bed, large bathroom and living room area with enough space where you don't feel like you are in a typical suite (I have stayed in many and none like this). The bed was very comfortable and they even had two options of pillows to choose from. The breakfast in the morning was similar to going to a restaurant where you would pay approx. $20/adult. So many choices of both hot and cold items and the quality was superior to other free breakfasts I've had. There was an outdoor pool that looked like it would be beautiful to enjoy, however Feb is not a good time to swim in Baltimore. Additionally there was a well equipped fitness room for those that don't want to break their workout regimen as well as free WiFi and a business center. When it was time to check out, I experienced the same high level of courtesy and helpfulness that I did when checking in. I also used the free shuttle service both to and from BWI airport. They took us to the airport promptly at our requested time and picked us up within 10 min of our call upon our return. The driver was both professional and friendly on both shuttles. He treated us like he was our private chauffeur, even dropped us off directly at our vehicles (in past experiences they drop off at front of hotel). I really could go on and on about how wonderful my stay was. The management, John, and the staff of this hotel should be commended for their hard work (I know it can't be easy) and should be used as a model for other properties in the hospitality industry. I certainly plan to return to Staybridge Suites BWI whenever I am in need of a hotel in the area, in fact I may plan some activities in the area so I can spend more time enjoying all this hotel has to offer. This hotel would be ideal for solo travelers, families, friends and even a romantic night away. The only group I would not reccommend this hotel for are those looking for a place to have a "wild' party. If anyone from Staybridge Suites reads this, "Thank you for your SUPERIOR service and facilities. The hard work and attention to detail are both noticed and appreciated. The next place I stay (outside of the BWI area of course) will have a difficult time living up to the expectations I now have after staying with you!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyhourfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whythis1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2011

Thank you for your recent visit to the Stabridge Suites BWI, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2011

I stayed at this hotel and it was like staying at home. It was so clean, the staff was so friendly, They even had a continental breakfast in the morning, snacks and etc. Beds were very comfort. I will definely be back.. Not to far from Bwi airport, restaurants , movies, and a big mall. It also has a theater on site and free wifi. How wonderful . It's truly one of the best hotels I ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cre80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whythis1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2011

Thank you for the great compliments on your stay here at the StayBridge Suites BWI. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully when in this area again, we may be your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
769 reviews
0.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
722 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#22 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
928 reviews
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,117 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1301 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $110 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 5-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home, perfect for your extended-stay or short-term-stay needs. Our pet-friendly hotel features fully-equipped kitchens, 32 flat screen cable TVs with HBO, free high-speed Internet, and so much more. Start your day with a hearty complimentary breakfast buffet in our great room. Then end the day with a well-deserved cocktail at our Evening Managers Socialreception. Take advantage of all that Baltimore has to offer by visiting its famous Inner Harbor. Check out other area attractions such as the National Aquarium and Maryland Science Center. Get more from your stay with a 24-hour business and fitness center, free laundry facilities, complimentary airport shuttle, and seasonal outdoor pool. Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Staybridge Suites Linthicum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing