We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should Not be allowed to be in a public business.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Took shuttle from BWI, driver was perfunctory, but also rude. Check-in situation was like an interview for a dating web-site, and I walked away with no information about the hotel, such as information about the restaurant hidden to the right, and which also provided a continental breakfast in the morning, of which I discovered later in the day in discussion with a colleague who also stayed there. Got to the room, the in room safe did not function, my guess is that the battery was dead. The Tv is set up such that you have to wade through a lot of crap just to get to the TV channels, which if fine if you are more interested in purchasing movies and porn. There is a small supply of goodies adjacent to the desk, bring your money and buy-buy-buy. To the right of the Front Desk is the bar and restaurant to the left is the business center. Now, up on the second floor is an area labeled as the Business Center, but that has no computers available, on the first floor are four computers, two PC and two Apple, with a printer. Of course there is no privacy. On the second floor is a large Fitness Center, very complete, and a pool area, supervised, and with towels. The bed was comfortable. But, in the bathroom there was only one hook upon which to hang a towel, on the back of the bathroom door was evidence that perhaps there had one time been a towel rack on the door. At 1:50 AM I was awakened to a Fire Alarm, checked the door, no heat felt, so opened and found no smoke in the Hall. Got dressed, grabbed my flashlight and cell phone and went down to the street. Just patrons milling around outside, no staff from the Hotel giving direction or support. After a while a small Fire Truck arrived, with two Fire Fighters, who got out of the truck and entered the Hotel. The alarm stopped making noise, nobody came out to direct us, but the customers eventually entered the hotel ( and returned to where ever) . This is a tall hotel, but no ladder truck showed up, my guess is that the facility has frequent fire alarms going off, my concern is what if the next time it is the real deal. Also, there should have been hotel staff outside directing/comforting people. I have been the victim of real fire situations, once you have almost lost your life in a fire any fire situation is very difficult to endure. The cavalier attitude of the hotel staff as demonstrated makes me very uncomfortable. These people should not be allowed to be in business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a floor where the Hotel does not have a problem with False Fire Alarms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MO4975678910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

Dear Michael R,

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am very very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service as we do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. I have addressed these issues with my overnight team as to how they should have handled a false fire alarm and retrained them on our emergency procedures so that no future guests have that same experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (955)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

923 - 929 of 955 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights - Executive level and had the Lounge etc which was a bonus. The front desk was very good and welcomed me on arrival thanking me for my status - nice touch. Check-in overall was swift Room on the 9th floor. Got to the room to be greeted by the loudest Air con / heating unit in the World! Would start an Aircraft literally..once I had managed to wrestle the controls into place settled in. Room was ok, bathroom layout somewhat cramped and usual Hotel amenities in place. Used the Bar -Aqua several times, the overall service was good but occasionally slow..lots of the wait staff transit through the Bar area and Food & Drink orders can get backed up...The Executive Lounge experience varied...at nights it had a good and varied selection of Hot food with some variety? Mornings however it was the usual bland offerings eggs/bacon/sausage links but not as bad as some others I've experienced. Overall if they could work on the Air Con units - a little bit more Breakfast variety and perhaps get the wait/bar staff a bit more organised it would be great. Its a huge Building and I accept that its difficult on occasion - but would I rush back.......

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OverlandandseaLhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear OverlandandseaLHR,

Thank you for your honest review of your stay with us and I have shared your comments with my Managers regarding the a/c units, breakfast variety and the wait staff in the bar. We will be working toward making changes to ensure every guest has a pleasant experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The ambiance of the hotel lounge was wonderful. It was very welcoming. The room was very cleaned and large. The bed slept comfortably. Food was very well prepared and enjoyable. The wait staff was courtesy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Lisa S,

Thank you for the wonderful five star rating and we will continue to work even harder in all departments so each guest enjoys their stay as much as you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Nice clean rooms with a great view. The executive lounge is one of the best I've seen with full breakfast features and apps too. The restuarant downstairs was slow considering it was a Tuesday night but the service was ok. I had to interupt the resturant manger from texting in order to ask to be seated!!! Check in was good, internet and TV is good and the location is excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Ron M,

Thank you for staying with us while you were in Baltimore and I am glad you enjoyed our Executive Lounge and it's offerings but please allow me to apologize for my Manager not being attentive to your needs during your stay. I have shared with him your comments and going forward this will not be a issue for any of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed October 18th and October 21st. Before and after our trip to Georgia. Dinner on the 18th was wonderful. We didn't get dinner on the 21st because we were left waiting at the airport almost an hour for the shuttle. The Marriott shuttle went by 3 times before Hilton shuttle finally showed up. We arrived at 10:30pm. Very tired ..got to the room. No hot water in the sink. We decided to wait until morning and take a shower then. The next morning we looked in the tub and saw the mold. We reported it to the front desk. They offered to move us but we were ready to check out. When we checked out they said that someone would contact us via email. They were very sorry. Today is November 11th and no one has contacted us.

Room Tip: If they offer you room 302, don't take it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joycebeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear JoyceBeck,

Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via Tripadvisor. We appreciate you honest inpur and apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered on the second leg of your your stay. I have shared your concerns with our team and we will work to prevent similar issues moving forward.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Have stayed here several times over the past several years. The rooms are always spotless and the staff is very friendly. It is conveniently located close to several good dining establishments and it's close proximity to the rental car terminal and BWI make it a good choice for and early flight.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wgf1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Wgf1234,

Thank you so much for returning to stay with us and for the great five star review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Such a great hotel! Beautiful lobby and very nice accommodating staff. I stayed at this hotel when getting ready for my wedding. I stayed in a suite on the top floor. Great view of planes taking off at the airport! It was perfect! Nice big space for all the girls to get ready without being squished! It had 2 bathrooms (a powder room and full bath) a large living space with a big table set up as a meeting space and a big mirror! My sister and I enjoyed the complementary breakfast in the lounge on the top floor, which was great! Then my new husband and I came back to the hotel after the wedding and recieved complementary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries with a congratulations note.I could go on and on! I could not be more please with the hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Michelle K,

Congratulations on your wedding!!!! Wow is all I can say about the wonderful things you had to say about our hotel and please come back to see us soon before your first anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
965 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
743 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#23 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#13 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
434 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1739 W Nursery Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#16 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#16 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $98 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport Hotel is located less than 1 mile from the Baltimore/Washington International Airport (BWI) and is within driving distance to Baltimore's Inner Harbor, Annapolis, and Washington, DC. Whether traveling to Maryland on business or pleasure, the Hilton Baltimore/BWI Airport Hotel guests enjoy features such as an indoor swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, coffee bar, wireless high speed internet access and a three meal signature restaurant. Come experience what the Hilton has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Hotel Linthicum
Baltimore Bwi Airport Hilton
Hilton Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing