We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
GreenLeadersSilver level
Middle River, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Such a great hotel! Beautiful lobby and very nice accommodating staff. I stayed at this hotel when getting ready for my wedding. I stayed in a suite on the top floor. Great view of planes taking off at the airport! It was perfect! Nice big space for all the girls to get ready without being squished! It had 2 bathrooms (a powder room and full bath) a large living space with a big table set up as a meeting space and a big mirror! My sister and I enjoyed the complementary breakfast in the lounge on the top floor, which was great! Then my new husband and I came back to the hotel after the wedding and recieved complementary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries with a congratulations note.I could go on and on! I could not be more please with the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Michelle K,

Congratulations on your wedding!!!! Wow is all I can say about the wonderful things you had to say about our hotel and please come back to see us soon before your first anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    158
    118
    66
    36
See reviews for
113
104
36
328
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Good clean..excellent price from hotwire.....close to some good eating places...staff gave me excellent reco for inner harbor seafood at Baltimore....they even parked my car since parking was scarce..highly recommend as a transit hotel if using BWI

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anurag A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Anurag A,

Thanks for staying with us and submitting your review. We appreciate your comments and hope that on your next visit you will dine with us and try our amazing crab cakes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
205 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I had a followup trip to this hotel after staying here earlier in 2013. Not much has changed and this continues to be an average stay. The hotel tends to be a bit more modern and updated compared to some. The rooms are comfortable with a refrigerator and suitable furnishings. Cleanliness is average. The workout facilities allow 24 hour access and were well equipped. I found all equipment working and the temperature a comfortable cool. The hotel tended to be quiet. The meeting room temperature continues to be a problem. One was extremely cold and after the heat was turned up quickly became very hot. The hotel is conveniently close to BWI but there is really nothing else of interest within walking distance. The hotel restaurant is adequate for a meal or two. Prices are reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loki_and_Odin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Loki_and Odin,

I appreciate you taking the time to submit a review of your stay, I am sorry to hear that you find our location just average. I am sharing your comments with my staff so that we can work toward earning five stars from you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Another delightful overnight stay before an early departure. Very efficient and courteous check in staff, a clean room, quiet corridors and plentiful parking make for full marks at this property. While we couldn't enjoy the hospitality of the executive lounge this time (due to an uncivilized early flight time), we did get to use the scheduled airport shuttle, staffed by courteous and knowledgeable drivers around the clock. We chose a park and stay package so we didn't need to move our car for our short vacation, and this property is nicely located near enough to the airport for a quick getaway. This is our go-to hotel near BWI for both air and rail travel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Some rooms have views of the airport for those who can't get enough aviation in their veins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederickoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Frederickoz,

Thank you for making this your go to hotel for your vacation needs and I appreciate the fact that you will recommend our hotel to your family and friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Excellent hotel. The location was perfect for my business trip. The services provided by the hotel were excellent. The staff in the Executive Lounge went above and beyond what is normally required. I would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Robert K,

Thank you so much for your review of your stay, I am glad that you found the services excellent and the executive lounge to be to your liking. Please come and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had an early flight out if Baltimore the next morning so stayed the night before. The hotel was conveniently located near the airport. There are no eateries walking distance but the bar on site was good and served food. The hotel is big and comfortable. Service was good and the computers in the lobby were great to print our boarding passes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRStamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear DRStamp,

Thank you for submitting your review of your overnight stay with us to catch a early flight out of BWI. On your next visit be sure to have our shuttle take you to the local restaurants as we have a listing of several within a three mile radius.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norlina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Please understand that my response in this sction deals with the corrected portion of my stay and not the beginning and uncorrected portion. Once everything was corrected, the stay was very pleasant. I will stay at another Hilton property. I do not expect any facility to have such a problem as that facility had. Further, I will recommend a Hilton facility to others.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Roberta S,

I am tglad o know that your issue was resolved to your satisfaction and that Hilton Hotels will still be your hotel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#26 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport

Property: Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Address: 1739 W Nursery Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#16 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#16 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport Hotel is located less than 1 mile from the Baltimore/Washington International Airport (BWI) and is within driving distance to Baltimore's Inner Harbor, Annapolis, and Washington, DC. Whether traveling to Maryland on business or pleasure, the Hilton Baltimore/BWI Airport Hotel guests enjoy features such as an indoor swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, coffee bar, wireless high speed internet access and a three meal signature restaurant. Come experience what the Hilton has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Hotel Linthicum
Baltimore Bwi Airport Hilton
Hilton Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing