We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel. Very close to airport.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel. Very close to airport.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2009

We stayed one night witht the "park and fly" package. The hotel is very close to the airport. We parked our truck around the back of the hotel. The room was spacious and clean. My daughter especially liked the chocolate chip cookies available all day in the lobby. There is a Chilli's restaurant right next door. We walked over for dinner. Missed the breakfast the next morning since our flight left early, but it smelled good and the location had plenty of seating. We did have an issue on our return with our shuttle driver. He left us and our luggage in the road behind the hotel after the major snowstorm that had just hit that weekend. Our truck was covered! Didn't offer any assistance. We were in a hurry to get on the road for our two hour drive and didn't say anything at that time. I did email the manager when we got home and was very impressed to have gotten a personal response within a 1/2 hour. He was very apologetic and offered us a 50% discount upon our return. Even with the little problem with the shuttle we would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JRoglitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    180
    54
    18
    7
See reviews for
227
124
44
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2009

We stayed at Country Inn and Suites BWI on November 4, 2009 before our trip to Mexico and left our car at the hotel. Very nice room, staff very pleasant and helpful and bed was comfortable. Chi Chi’s is now open next door which has a “Margaritaville” kind of feel….great for the beginning of vacation! Shuttle to airport was on time and the driver was great. Upon our return from our trip, we called from the airport and picked-up within 10 minutes!! Country Inn and Suites BWI is a great value and we will definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CyndiPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2009

We have stayed at a number of Country Inn & Suites and this one was by far the largest. Five floors, good sized breakfast area, large lobby, and a huge room! This along with the fact that all areas were clean, staff was friendly and helpful, and our room was loaded with features not seen in other CI &S. Although we never tried out the pool or fitness area, the breakfast area was very good sized, well attended by truly friendly staff, and offered a big selction of food - the usual cereals, fruit, yogarts, and breads were set out with waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, strawberry topping for waffles, hot chocolate, and good coffee. Our room was huge - our 2 queen bed suite had two bathrooms, a bar, a dining table that sat 6, and 2 TVs (1 was a flat screen). The main bath was gigantic - a long counter with 2 sinks and loads of space. The room also had 3 closets. All this and everything was clean and very well kept up. My only complaint the entire stay may be the fact we had a slow check in - 5 employees behind the desk, all waiting on one person, while I waited. Also - our room keys didn't work the next day - but were fixed in a flash with a visit to the front desk. Overall, a great place to stay - we will definitley stay here again. The decor in the room was a little out of date - bedspreads were nothing great - the walls looked pretty bare - but everything functioned fine and was clean.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H0CKEYmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2009

I took my children for an overnight visit to Washington DC. We stayed at the Country Inns and Suites for the price and it is so close to the Metro. THey have a free shuttle service to the metro and they will come get you when you get back ujust give them a call. We were to tired to go out for dinner so the front desk provided us with menus and suggestions for delivery options. It was very clean and comfortable. The free breakfast was busy but good.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank squirrely1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgh
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2009

We stayed here to attend a concert at Merriweather Post Pavillion. The room was very spacious and comfortable. This hotel is located about 5 miles from 2 different shopping complexes. The staff was very friendly and helped us out a ton. The shuttle service was AWSOME!! We also attended Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament at one of the malls about 15/20 minutes away. This is definately a must!! Tickets for this are a little pricey at the mall gate so search online prior. We found a buy one get one free deal.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank white04Pgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster, pa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

hotel was very clean. staff was polite. my son loved the indoor swimming pool & jacuzzi. would definitely recommend to anyone looking to visit baltimore.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank growingup123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

I was very pleased by our recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites. We called numerous hotels (and there are LOTS) in that area, and this one fit the bill for price and amenities. The staff was great at the desk (except for the forgotten wake-up call!), the room was huge, the breakfast was very good and location was perfect! We walked next door for a great dinner at a sports bar and the soon to be open Chili's will be great.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ocpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
0.1 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#12 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Address: 1717 W Nursery Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#2 Best Value Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport hotel in Baltimore is just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport and convenient to Downtown Baltimore, Annapolis, Washington D.C. and the Baltimore Washington Parkway. Located in the BWI Hotel District in Linthicum, Maryland, this Country Inn & Suites is convenient to a number of area businesses and attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy this Linthicum hotel's convenient location, comfortable accommodations and customer-centered service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Bwi Airport
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Country Inn Linthicum
Country Inn Bwi Airport
Linthicum Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing