We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price, Great Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2009

We stayed here to attend a concert at Merriweather Post Pavillion. The room was very spacious and comfortable. This hotel is located about 5 miles from 2 different shopping complexes. The staff was very friendly and helped us out a ton. The shuttle service was AWSOME!! We also attended Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament at one of the malls about 15/20 minutes away. This is definately a must!! Tickets for this are a little pricey at the mall gate so search online prior. We found a buy one get one free deal.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank white04Pgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 705 of 743 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2009

hotel was very clean. staff was polite. my son loved the indoor swimming pool & jacuzzi. would definitely recommend to anyone looking to visit baltimore.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank growingup123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2009

I was very pleased by our recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites. We called numerous hotels (and there are LOTS) in that area, and this one fit the bill for price and amenities. The staff was great at the desk (except for the forgotten wake-up call!), the room was huge, the breakfast was very good and location was perfect! We walked next door for a great dinner at a sports bar and the soon to be open Chili's will be great.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ocpatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2009

Stayed one night and used their 10-day parking.

Pros: Fast & friendly check-in with a welcoming attitude. Comfortable bed with a diverse pillow selection. Room size comparable to Holiday Inn franchise. A quick 10-minute drive into downtown Baltimore. Superb shuttle service with very little wait time (~7 minute ride to BWI) and drop-off at vehicle. Safe and quiet area with light traffic on Nursery Road. Great self-serve breakfast offerings. Nice shower pressure. Around 40 channels.

Cons: The comforter on the bed is circa 1985, and thus did not blend in well with the rest of the relatively modern room. Had an odd smell in the non-smoking room; not terrible, just a funky perfume smell.

Overall, a pleasant experience. I will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stigs17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2009

My wife and I opted for this hotel after finding a 58$ nightly summer vacation special for a king room. Very close to downtown Baltimore. We drove the truck downtown for an evening on the inner harbor and free concert @ power plant live . Only about 10 minutes away.

Slow check in just due to other confused customers... A manger saw me waiting in line behind a crowd of 3 old ladies asking millions of ridiculous questions. He jumped behind the counter and got me checked in.

Clean room, comfortable bed.

When we took showers the tub didn't quite drain fast enough and about an inch of water would build up in the tub...

Great breakfast. Sausage, egg rounds, muffins, yogurt, waffles, fruit, cereal, juice, coffee, bagels, doughnuts, bread, and more...

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanalanalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2009

We (family of 4, with a teenager & 7-year old) stayed at the Country Inn & Suites this past weekend, for a combination visit with friends in the area & vacation. The lobby was brightly-lit, clean & lovely, & the free breakfast, although light, was a nice touch. The rooms were basic & nothing special, but they are clean, well-priced & quiet - we heard no noise at all from nearby BWI. The pool area is clean, well-kept, & had a supervisor on duty at all times.

The staff could not have been nicer & more helpful, both with directions/dinner suggestions & a fresh change of sheets after our youngest got sick in bed after midnight on our second night there - they truly went above & beyond! Note that there is a Chili's under construction right next door, & what looks like a soon-to-open Starbuck's across the street.

All in all, the Inner Harbor hotels, while very nice & convenient, are at least twice as expensive at the Country Inn & Suites, which was a mere 10-minute drive away & a very good deal.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dizzy520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

Like most, I booked the Country Inn & Suites based upon the reviews in TripAdvisor. To my surprise, it is part of the Raddison company. We paid $98/night, but could have gotten it for $84/night if booked in advance (15% off). I chose to stay here over the Westin because the free breakfast buffet is a huge savings. There is a nice, cozy dining room with unlimited juices, flavored coffee, and teas. The waffles are awesome! The line wasn't too long, maybe a 5-8 minute wait at times. There is cereal, yogurt, muffins, eggs, sausage and fruit. Cookies are available all day by the check-in counter.

We booked the double queen suite, which wasn't an option on their website or Orbitz. The suite is worth it, if travelling with family. It includes a living room area with desk, television, and sleeper sofa. A small kitchen counter with sink and fridge, and a separate bedroom with another television. The rooms are very clean, and comes with free wi-fi internet. Toiletries are complimentary, if you forgot anything additional, such as a toothbrush.

There is a computer and printer in the lobby. Even though it's not a full "business center", at least they don't charge for any number of pages that you print. The pool is very small (3-5ft deep), and there is a jacuzzi too. A small work-out area is also available.

A Chili's is opening up soon next door, Starbucks is across the street, and Wendy's is not too far. Most of the hotels are on or off this strip, and is called "The Hotel District". The drive to Camden Yards/ Downtown Balitmore was about 10 minutes. There is a great deal on crab cakes at G&M Restaurant (recommended by staff) about 2 miles away, and they are good too! The carry-out area was nice. We were able to take the food back to the hotel to save on high-end tipping.

I would highly recommend this hotel for the budget conscious family. The hotel is not budget-style at all! Oh, and the staff leaves you alone to roam freely, so you feel right at home, but they are also there when you need them.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ICUCIGoUGo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
965 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
955 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,301 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#23 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD

Address: 1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#2 Best Value Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $95 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport hotel in Baltimore is just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport and convenient to Downtown Baltimore, Annapolis, Washington D.C. and the Baltimore Washington Parkway. Located in the BWI Hotel District in Linthicum, Maryland, this Country Inn & Suites is convenient to a number of area businesses and attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy this Linthicum hotel's convenient location, comfortable accommodations and customer-centered service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Bwi Airport
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Country Inn Linthicum
Country Inn Bwi Airport
Linthicum Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing