We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modest Price, Superior Accommodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
512 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Modest Price, Superior Accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel had it ALL! Convenient location, superior rooms, details that mattered! The staff was friendly and professional, the rooms were large and clean, every detail was immaculate. It was an excellent value for the price. The free breakfast was extensive and delicious. The apples , cookies and muffins they send you out the door with were reminders on the drive into Baltimore of the comfort and friendliness of everyone there.

Room Tip: My room, although near the elevator, was quiet and comfortable which is not always the case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We wish to let you know that we are deeply delighted to serve our valued guest. Thank you so much for finding the time to share to us your wonderful feedback. Hearing that we have made your stay a pleasant and convenient one is truly heart-warming. The positive remarks you mentioned pertaining to the overall experience and the warmth and hospitality of our staff services greatly motivates us to work even harder and be consistent in meeting our goal of service excellence. Thank you for being our inspiration. We look forward to welcoming you back here at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    180
    54
    18
    7
See reviews for
227
124
44
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conowingo
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I booked this hotel because I had an early flight out of BWI. The check in staff was great! They answered all my questions about their shuttle service. My room was spotless and I am very picky about hotel cleanliness. The shuttle was ready and waiting for us early the next morning. Upon returning home, I picked up our luggage, called the hotel and was told where to wait for the shuttle. Shuttle was there in under 5 minutes! I learned on the ride back to the hotel that the driver was the hotel manager. He said the shuttle driver had a doctors appointment and that he and the staff there do whatever it takes to please customers. I would definitely stay at this hotel the next time I fly out of BWI, and I am also recommending them to my friends who have an upcoming trip and are looking to stay near the airport. Great price for one nights stay and parking also!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonO980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We wish to express our sincere gratitude for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a wonderful review. Please know that this is of great help to us for we always want to hear the voice of our valued guests to gauge our overall performance. Thank you so much for taking notice of the room cleanliness, the pleasant and helpful staff, as well as the comfort you felt with regards to the accommodation and the shuttle services in total. Our goal is to give excellent service and we always work hard to make each guest feel that we are committed into going above and beyond our call of duty to achieve that. Thank you for your recommendation and for expressing the interest for a return visit. We couldn't wait to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent hotel. This place was better than we have expected on an 2 1/2 star hotel. The staff is friendly, and service was great. We were a little disappointed that we did not get the 2 twin beds that we have requested on priceline, but the staff did try to help with a roll away cot. The cookie and coffee was a great hit. A cup of warm coffee and cookie really heat the spot coming in from the cold. My kids and wife could not stay away from the cookies over the 3 days we stay. The breakfast is also an excellent hit. We couldn't have conquered Baltimore without the full breakfast. Excellent choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kent t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, October 31, 2013
It brings us so much joy hearing that we have made your stay an enjoyable one. We sincerely believe that our guests should get nothing but the best service there is we could offer. Our dedication to meet our goal of service excellence is beyond compare, and you can expect that we will always go above and beyond our call of duty to give you an experience like no other hotel can. Thank you so much for all your appreciation with regards to the staff services, the complimentary treats, the breakfast selection as well as the accommodation in total. To hear that we have served you well inspires us to work even harder to always meet your utmost satisfaction. We hope to be of service to you and your family again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

I love this hotel everyone is so friendly. Rebecca miller Alaina tucker . Ashley, Christopher are so helpful and kind. Always helping me.its clean and friendly couldn't ask for a better staff of customer service. I really enjoy coming here I'm here every week and it's like coming home.

Room Tip: Suite is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Your loyalty means so much to us. It is with great gratitude that we wish to thank you for finding the time to share to us your heart-warming feedback. It is indeed our goal to make each guest feel the warmth and hospitality we offer, as well as ensuring that they are comfortable at all times. The appreciation you have for the overall cleanliness as well as the helpful and friendly staff services gives us so much glee. Your kind words truly motivate us to always go above and beyond our call of duty to serve our valued guests well. We couldn’t wait to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Yes I would stay again.. I use my points plus cash.. So for me was a good deal.. It is a bit dated but clean.. No pet smells no cigarette smells.. Felt comfortable.. Breakfast was a mess when I got there at 9:30! And most was out.. But I made a waffle. And was fine.. But the main thing.. Looked clean smelled clean..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us, thank you for finding the time to share to us the good and the bad points of your stay. Knowing your valuable inputs helps us in the correction of our deficiencies. We couldn’t be more delighted to hear that the overall cleanliness has met your satisfaction. We however apologize for what you found lacking during your hotel stay. Rest assured that we will work hard to improve our services to better accommodate you on your next visit. We are grateful for the opportunity to improve, and we wish to thank you for expressing the interest to stay with us again on you next visit. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott Airforce Base, IL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

First class! I took this trip to visit my son who attends Temple Univ. I got a great rate booked via Priceline and took a chance based on customer ratings. Me and my son have great time as we used the hotel to allow us to visit the greater Baltimore area and catch up. Accomendations, contential breakfast, and staff was outstanding. I was so impressed by the professionalism and assistance of one member of their team, Christopher Ganse, I decided to stay one more night. I would highly recommend you consider staying...I will again in the future.

Room Tip: Book via Priceline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Our goal is to provide our guests with the best lodging experience like no other hotel can, and for you to commend us on that matter is indeed heart-warming. It gives us immense pleasure to have served you well and made your stay a memorable one. We wish to let you know that we are delighted to hear that you appreciated the accommodation, the outstanding breakfast selection as well as the overall staff hospitality, for we wish to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible while giving them the best value for their money. Thank you for particularly praising Christopher for doing a great job, rest assured that your commendation will definitely reach him. We hope to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed for three evenings at this quality hotel. The room was clean, well appointed, and very comfortable. The staff was hospitable and friendly. We received an excellent room for the price that we paid. The complimentary breakfast was an added bonus with good food and quite a good selection of breakfast foods. I would stay here again if I were to return to the Baltimore area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Your faith and trust in our ability to serve you well means so much to us, thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing to us your overall appreciation. Your heart-warming feedback pertaining to the quality of our services and the notice you gave for the staff hospitality, as well as the comfortable room that met your needs excellently gives us so much glee. You can be assured that we will work hard to maintain all the positive remarks you mentioned so that we may meet your utmost satisfaction at all times. Thank you for expressing the desire to stay with us again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
0.1 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#12 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Address: 1717 W Nursery Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#2 Best Value Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport hotel in Baltimore is just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport and convenient to Downtown Baltimore, Annapolis, Washington D.C. and the Baltimore Washington Parkway. Located in the BWI Hotel District in Linthicum, Maryland, this Country Inn & Suites is convenient to a number of area businesses and attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy this Linthicum hotel's convenient location, comfortable accommodations and customer-centered service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Bwi Airport
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Country Inn Linthicum
Country Inn Bwi Airport
Linthicum Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing