We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Clean, convenient and friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
California, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient and friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a quick stay at this hotel and they didn't let us down. The room was good size, clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly and will definitely be staying here again. They do offer breakfast but we had an early flight. Location very convenient to BWI. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rlacoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Rlacoss,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and had a good nights’ sleep in a quiet room. Please visit us again; we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Steven Hock - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    160
    50
    17
    6
See reviews for
203
97
38
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orland Park
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I want to extend my sincere thanks for a comfortable and enjoyable stay at this Comfort Inn & Suite hotel, and especially the kindness and understanding by your staff member Terri. She works the front desk. Terri was always helpful with directions, dinning choices, sight seeing activities, and amenities offered at the hotel; ex: shuttle service to and from train station. Terri never seemed upset nor frustrated with answering questions or offering advice. She is to be commended for her professionalism. All hotel stays should strive to be as accommodating and enjoyable. Well done!

Room Tip: Our 5th floor suite was large and sunny and offered a panoramic view looking down at the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dennis f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dennis,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay. I will make sure that Terri is recognized for her outstanding service. Please come back and stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Steven Hock - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

After I read all the reviews, I was not disappointed. This is a very affordable and nice hotel. I've stayed at Hilton Hotels before (much more expensive) and they don't have the friendliness and the warmth that this hotel offers. We were very pleased to find a clean room and bathroom. It was OK with us that TV's were outdated and besides who cares when you don't really watch a lot of TV. We will definately come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Raquel,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel for other travelers. I am so happy to have earned your business and that you see the value in our hotel. Please keep visiting us; we look forward to having you back!

Sincerely,

Steven Hock- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I spend 70-90 nights are year in various hotel and this is one of my favorites, and certainly my favorite airport hotel. Staff are all friendly and always willing to go the extra yard to make you feel welcome. Ask them about the Crab restaurant about 5 miles away --- fabulous!

Room Tip: No issues as the hotel is far enough away from the airport and not on the flight paths... One specia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ray v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Ray,

Thank you very much for the review. We sincerely appreciate your business and that you took the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor. On behalf of all our staff here, we greatly appreciate it.

Sincerely,

Steven Hock - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was the 2nd time I have been to this hotel. The reservations were made by my employer so I didn't chose this hotel but I understand why this place is preferred by business people. Excellent service, very clean rooms with high speed Wi-Fi and a desk to spread out on. The business center downstairs seems really great. I haven't needed to use it but it has a fax machine, copier, printer and some office supplies available for those last minute reports. The breakfast is really great with made to order waffles, fresh fruit, sausage, biscuits, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank familyoffiveMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, August 8, 2013
FamilyoffiveMissouri,

We greatly appreciate your business and review. Thank you for coming back!

Sincerely,

Steven Hock- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Drove up from Delaware for the weekend. The staff made this a super getaway. The hotel was lobby was welcoming, the rooms clean and the beds comfortable. The staff truly are a plus at this establishment. Will surely stay here again.

Room Tip: Did not use room service while there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Stephany,

It's great to read that you will stay with us again. Thank you so much!

Sincerely,

Steven Hock - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This chain has really grown on me. Cookies at check in, homey decor, comfortable rooms and breakfast. We stayed here while en route to another destination and didn't have high expectations, but the room was very nice, we had two big beds and a living room.

There is a Starbucks across the street and it's close to the highway. The kids had hoped to test out the pool downstairs, but we didn't have time. I would stay here again however, and it's a good choice for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingJane22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Ensuring your comfort and convenience is what drives us to work hard in giving you a pleasantly memorable experience to remember. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and giving us your positive feedback. The appreciation you gave with regards the nice room and the overall warmth and comfort you felt while staying with us is indeed heart-warming. We hope that you will be able to enjoy the pool amenity on your next visit. We couldn’t wait to serve you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 716 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 998 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 1,167 reviews
0.1 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Address: 1717 W Nursery Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#2 Best Value Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport hotel in Baltimore is just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport and convenient to Downtown Baltimore, Annapolis, Washington D.C. and the Baltimore Washington Parkway. Located in the BWI Hotel District in Linthicum, Maryland, this Country Inn & Suites is convenient to a number of area businesses and attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy this Linthicum hotel's convenient location, comfortable accommodations and customer-centered service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Country Inns And Suites Bwi Airport
Country Inn Linthicum
Country Inn Bwi Airport
Linthicum Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing