We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Came back to our favorite hotel. We've stayed here before. Always get the King Suite and it's awesome. First, staff are very welcoming and friendly. Second, rooms were great and the king bed is so comfortable, had a great nights sleep. Third, there's the free breakfast. Wow, if you walk away hungry, something is wrong with you. The eggs are done perfect, and the best coffee ever. Coffee is there 24/7 and then they have the most delicious cookies setting out to take and always some apples (Granny Smith, my favorite) and bananas. I recommend this hotel and will be back soon.

Room Tip: We like the King Suite because the bedroom has a door you can close off. My husband likes to watch...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Barbara B,

It's great to see a review from a repeat customer. We appreciate your kind words and tips for other travelers as well. I agree the King Suite is a great option. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Steven Hock- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    160
    49
    17
    6
See reviews for
202
97
38
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I checked in on a Sunday afternoon, middle of a Ravens game! Zack at front desk was the epitome of excellent customer service! He accommodated my upgrade request, and got me into a really nice room in a matter of minutes, thank you Zack!
My stay has been excellent, breakfast very good!

OK, bed is about average, but room very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgiagirl3851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hello yakekatie,

It's great to see one of our staff members recognized on here. I will make sure Zack sees your review and we will also post it for all the staff to see. Thanks for staying with us and for the great rating. It'd be a pleasure having you back.

Sincerely,

Steven Hock -General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed it. The staff at front desk were always helpful and smiling. My room was very clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and I heard NO noise as I slept or otherwise! There is free wi-fi and free breakfast as well. Very good parking and also shuttle service with a pleasant driver to the airport. This hotel just needs a little cosmetic updating but very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smoothamaretto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear smoothamaretto,

Thanks so much for the great review. Its always a pleasure to read kind words from one of our guests. It is my sincere goal to make sure all of our guests feel at home here. If there is anything you need, feel free to call me directly next time you are coming to the BWI Airport area; I have listed my phone number below. We look forward to welcoming you back. Have a great holiday!

Sincerely,
Steven Hock- General Manager
(443) 577-1036
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Paid $57/night for 4 nights via Hotwire.com

Free Parking!

Awesome staff who are exceptionally nice! Melissa and David at the front desk were eager to offer assistance and provide information when needed. Check in was fast and easy.

Free WiFi code lasting a week. It changes on Mondays. Code provided with room key.

Room 225 is a corner room, free from odors, slightly outdated decor, well maintained, and sleeps well. The bed is quite comfortable! There was not a noise problem with this room, although you could sometimes hear plumbing sounds (toilet flushing) through the walls.

The shower/tub is a bit small, but has great water pressure. The water stays nice and hot.

Standard free continental breakfast 6am-10am weekdays, 7am-11am weekends.
They provide juice, coffee, bagels, pastries, fruit, cereal, waffles, bacon, eggs.
The cups provided for juice/water are too small (4 ounces).

The free shuttles to/from airport are very spacious and nice. Only an 8 minute commute to the airport.

Would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graygab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Graygab1,

I'm very impressed with the pictures you took of the hotel. Its nice to see pictures of the front desk associates and other great parts of the hotel you wouldn't normally see online. Thank you for your business. Its great to see all the information on the breakfast and other amenities we have. I hope other travelers in the area see you review and take your recommendations. We'll look for you next time.

Sincerely,
Steven Hock- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
565 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Got a sweet deal on Hotwire. Free shuttle to and from BWI. Freindly and polite counter help upon check in. Good size room that was clean and very comfortable. We left early for the airport so we did not get to partake in the breakfast but thay had bananas and apples to go. Airport shuttle driver was very polite and helped with the bags. A great place to stay if you have are using it to fly out of BWI.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nriemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Nriemen,

On behalf of all of us here at the Country Inn & Suites BWI we would like to thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your time and that you enjoyed the hotel enough to post of review for others to see. I'm glad you found a deal on Hotwire; though we'd love to have you book directly with us next time. That way you can take advantage of our rewards program and other great amenities as well. Feel free to call me personally next time you are in the area. We'd love to see you back.

Sincerely,
Steven Hock -General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

These hotels are always nice. I had a good time on my family reunion. The hotel let us use a big room for our reunion for free since our groups stayed at the hotel. We will come back next year God willing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Nice pool. Great Hot Tub. Close to Harbor maybe 12 min away by car. check out Mo's seafood for the best crab cakes in town. right near Little Italy. Loved the hotel. Very Clean. Loved Baltimore so much to do. Aquarium is so nice. Go see the fish and the rain forest. Go on the water Taxi. But make sure you check out Mo's seafood market. Wow... the soup is great 2. Bring the food back to the hotel.... or go sit by the harbor and have your food. enjoy Baltimore

Room Tip: Nice Pool. Great Breakfast. Lots of food and fruit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 648 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 1,165 reviews
0.1 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Address: 1717 W Nursery Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#2 Best Value Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport hotel in Baltimore is just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport and convenient to Downtown Baltimore, Annapolis, Washington D.C. and the Baltimore Washington Parkway. Located in the BWI Hotel District in Linthicum, Maryland, this Country Inn & Suites is convenient to a number of area businesses and attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy this Linthicum hotel's convenient location, comfortable accommodations and customer-centered service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Country Inns And Suites Bwi Airport
Country Inn Linthicum
Country Inn Bwi Airport
Linthicum Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing