We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Convenient and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful lobby. Room was decent. Front desk staff was very nice but shuttle bus drivers could be a bit more friendly (awkward silence on the way to hotel). Pool closes at 9pm.
Our flight left very early the next morning, before breakfast, but they did have complimentary fruit, granola bars, juice and coffee available, which was nice.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smalltownmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    173
    52
    18
    7
See reviews for
219
109
39
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

The girl at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. My room was in desperate need of an upgrade! Old tv, old comforter, old sheets (threads showing), chair in room was torn and dingy looking. The lobby area was nice, new and fresh looking, however, the rooms are nowhere near as nice.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cas917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites during a short stay in the DMV area. I had an early flight and wanted a hotel that has a shuttle which Country Inn has. When I dropped off my rental car at the airport I called the hotel and the front desk clerk was very nice and had a shuttle come pick me up within 10 minutes.

Check in was very quick. I had a room on the 5th floor. The front desk clerk also asked me what time I was catching the shuttle 3:50 a.m or 4:20 a.m. and scheduled a wake up call for me. She was very nice.

The rooms are a bit dated, like from 1980 but very clean. Bathroom had lotion, shampoo and conditioner. There is a Chilli's directly across from the hotel if you are looking for something to eat. The hotel also has room service.

Overall this hotel is great for a short stay. I really appreciate the shuttle service as it so much easier.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsNikkiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhampton Beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

I really liked this hotel, except a few things.
1. We had Plumbing problems in our room, it would randomly start making really loud noises, and was scary.
2. The breakfast was o.k, it was repetitive though. There is 4 different types of cereal, bread, fruits, waffles, eggs, bacon, ETC. But it was nice that we could go downstairs at any hour and get a cup of coffee.

Staff was really friendly, except 1 man that answered when I called the hotel and was really rude. The indoor pool was o.k. I thought it was going to be bigger, but I was fine with the pool. The Jacuzzi was 104 degrees - a little too hot. Lifeguards were friendly. overall, I liked my stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deisy631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhoerning, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, April 30, 2012
On behalf of the entire Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport team, we thank you for your kind words and opportunity to earn your business. It pleases us to hear that we will be your choice for the BWI Airport market and look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

We apologize for the discomforts you mentioned in your review and will certainly address them right way with our maintenance and operations staff.

Derik Hoerning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

I really liked this hotel so much that I'm writing a review from my room. This is my second stay and the front desk/van drivers are great, so nice and willing to help. I really enjoy the quiet rooms and Chili's next door...the fireplace is a nice touch. I will keep coming back as long as my company sends me to Baltimore.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denverdallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhoerning, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, April 30, 2012
On behalf of the entire Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport team, we thank you for your kind words and opportunity to earn your business. It pleases us to hear that we will be your new choice for the BWI Airport market and look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Derik Hoerning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

This trip to baltimore I decided to try a different hotel brand, I was pleased and have now decided that this hotel will now be my baltimore home base rather than the comfort suites across the street. The check Inn was with out incident, the desk clerk was both happy and personable, our room was large and clean with all the amenties. The breakfast was great, very large breakfast room, did some shopping at arundal mills mall, took the light rail into downtown baltimore, and did a quick dash to DC. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Railroadguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhoerning, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, April 30, 2012
On behalf of the entire Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport team, we thank you for your kind words and opportunity to earn your business. It pleases us to hear that we will be your new choice for the BWI Airport market and look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

Derik Hoerning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

I have stayed in another Country Inn location up in Bel Air, MD several times and thought I'd try this one by BWI airport. In general, this is a good business hotel. The service is very good. The housekeeping is always immaculate. This is a good choice near BWI.

However, this hotel is an older property, not European old, just not as current as many other hotels there near the airport. I had a suite-like room with a king-size bed and sofa. The couple of things that I noticed were that the mattress was starting to bowl out, the TV was an older CRT model, and the exercise equipment was very basic compared to the other property.
That being said, I did sleep fine (for the few hours before a 7am flight), and I got an adequate work-out. The pool/spa area was fairly extensive and had a lifeguard on duty. (I've never see that before.) Breakfast was very good. The fruit salad was fresh!
I would still recommend this hotel in the BWI airport area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_lxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhoerning, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and for the feedback you have given us on our hotel. We are delighted to announce that the voices of our guests have been heard and the hotel is in fact quickly approaching renovations. We would love to have you back soon to experience what the Country Inn & Suites at BWI Airport has to offer.

Derik Hoerning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Address: 1717 W Nursery Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#2 Best Value Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport hotel in Baltimore is just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport and convenient to Downtown Baltimore, Annapolis, Washington D.C. and the Baltimore Washington Parkway. Located in the BWI Hotel District in Linthicum, Maryland, this Country Inn & Suites is convenient to a number of area businesses and attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy this Linthicum hotel's convenient location, comfortable accommodations and customer-centered service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Country Inns And Suites Bwi Airport
Country Inn Linthicum
Country Inn Bwi Airport
Linthicum Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing