We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good hotel at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
East Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A good hotel at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

My husband and recently spent a long weekend at this hotel with our 8 year old. We opted for the 1 bedroom King suite for a little privacy. Our 9 year old slept on the pull out sofa bed. The sofa bed was a bit flimsy and missing a few springs near the foot of the mattress. I nearly fell through when I sat on the edge of the bed. The bed was sufficient for a child, but would probably be uncomfortable for an adult. Our room had a microwave and a small fridge which was great for storing and warming up snacks. There was a tv in the bedroom and another in the sitting room where the sofa bed is located. The room was pretty clean but the hall on our floor smelled like a damp basement. The hotel has a small indoor and a jacuzzi tub which was quite clean. Pool hours are limited to the afternoon during the week and open most of the day on Sat & Sun. There is a nice self serve daily breakfast included every morning in the breakfast room. Eggs, homefries, hot and cold cereal, pastries, fresh waffles, bacon or sausage, coffee, teas and juices etc. were available until about 10 or 11am. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. I was generally pleased with my stay at this hotel. Considering we typically stay at more full service hotels (Westin, Sheraton, Hilton etc.) I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiren_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Dear Kiren_RN,

It’s nice to see a good honest review. Trip Advisor is great for helping other travelers but it’s also great from our standpoint at the hotel. We can use your review to fine tune our operations and things will just continue to get better. Thanks so much for your business and taking time to share your experience. We will look for you next time.

Warm Regards,
Steven Hock- Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    185
    57
    18
    7
See reviews for
236
127
45
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

I generally find Country Inns to be clean and comfortable so I was surprised at the heavy deodorizer smell in the hall and even more overpowering in my room (2nd floor). The odor in my room came from a plastic packet of green deodorizing 'beads' stuck into the air conditioning vent. I was able to pull the packet out, wrap it up and put it in the trash. That helped, but every time the air came on, the odor was very noticeable.

One of the two beds had a broken side board which stuck out.

The bathroom could have used some scrubbing in the corners but was OK overall.

Could hear the TV and young child in the room next door; happily not after 10:30pm.

Staff is very nice and helpful. Handy to have a Chili's next door to walk to as there is not a lot of choice of restaurants in the immediate area.

Breakfast is just OK--pastries very sweet. Waffle maker was in heavy use so I skipped it .

Will find another hotel near BWI next time--lots of choices.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wynterwynd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Dear WynterWynd,

Thank you very much for your business. We will take this as an opportunity to make the necessary changes to ensure your next stay is up to our standards. I do appreciate that you saved some kind words for our staff and associates here. Thanks again for choosing our hotel for your accommodations. We're looking forward to making these improvements so next time you can give us a perfect review. We hope to see you next time you travel back to the BWI area!

Sincerely,
Steven Hock- Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

I stayed here for 7 days in a one bedroom king suite. From the first day we checked in the accommodations were absolutely wonderful. For the next several days the staff were knowledgeable and polite, the room very clean and comfortable, the area was quiet and convenient and my overall stay was pleasant. In the least when it came time to leave I did not want to. I will be returning.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larecinos816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are delighted that our hotel and our associates exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm Regards,
Steven Hock - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed here when went to Thomas at B&O railroad museum. Everyone was helpful and very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaBear6346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your visit and your kind words regarding our staff and services. We really appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly next time you are in the BWI area and I will personally handle your reservation and see that you are taken care of. Thank you again for your business.

Sincerely,
Steven Hock- Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Level Contributor
299 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

This hotel was easy to find and ample parking. Checkin was quick. Room clean and quiet. Room has basics, no refrig or microwave. Fitness center served my needs. Breakfast is very good and many choices in morning. Swimming pool with limited hours though.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cvandenbraak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, July 26, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Country Inn & Suites .
We appreciate your recognition very much and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm Regards,
Steven Hock- Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

This hotel needs some serious updating. Everything is old. Walls are super thin. Furniture old and worn, carpet same. We got a great deal on a suite here ($96), which was what made our stay worth it in the end. We were traveling with our 11 month old son. The suite was really small, but good enough for one night before our flight back home. It was great to have the extra room so me and my husband could stay up and watch TV after our boy went to bed. The crib provided by the hotel was a death trap. It was metal, the gaps between the bars were way beyond the safety standards of today's cribs, and there were huge gaps at the corners of the mattress where baby could get stuck. Although walls were thin, when we talked to the front desk about noise from the room next door (radio, singing, laughing - nothing terrible if it was a hotel that had thicker walls), staff was VERY responsive and handled it great - even checking back with us 1/2 hour later to make sure the problem had been taken care of. Again, if walls were not so thin and we didn't have an infant, we probably wouldn't have even said anything - but you can hear EVERYTHING in this hotel. The toilet flushing next door sounded like an airplane! Pool was clean and very small, but great for kids. Empty too. Hot tub was also clean and big - hubby and I traded off being with kid in the pool while one of us soaked in the hot tub. Also, no restaurant at the hotel is a big minus, but there is a Chili's immediately next door where you can get take out. Overall, fine stay for one night and served it's purpose, but unless they renovate, I'd spend the money for a nice hotel on the strip next time. Shuttle was also old and worn, with barely working AC. I would never stay there for more than one night. Staff overall was great, so they've got that going for them!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, July 26, 2011
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with other travelers.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Country Inn & Suites we would like to thank you for your visit to our BWI location. We always strive to make your experience here feel like home. We will definitely look to make some of the improvements that you mentioned to make sure that your next stay is up to our standards. I really appreciate that you did save some kind words for the staff and services as well. Thanks again for your business.

Sincerely,
Steven Hock- Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyer, Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2011

stayed here for 1 night, booked two rooms, requested adjoining but they must not have any, so we got rooms next to each other...rooms were ok, didnt think the beds were high quality (kinda felt like i was sleeping uphill a bit)...had an issue with the door for one room, seemed to stick a bit, had to give an extra push to open and also to close/lock...pool area/hottub were in good shape, lifeguard on duty, pool is large...we had issues with the wifi, only 2 of our 4 computers were able to connect, the cable provided for wired internet didn't help...we called front desk, they said they sometimes had issues with wifi working in rooms away from center of building, and we were towards the end, but that's no excuse...staff was helpful in other regards, we mentioned we were going to Orioles game that night, asked for advice on best way to get there, they said they had free shuttle to the lightrail stop, so we took them up on it...shuttle driver had lots of advice on taking the train (buying our tickets, which stops to use), also on getting into ballpark, so that was appreciated...however, using shuttle to get back to hotel after game was not good experience - we called hotel to request shuttle when 5 minutes from station (as shuttle driver suggested), they asked us to call back when at station...we did that, they said shuttle would be there soon, but they were also busy with airport runs...after 20 minutes, still no shuttle, called back, they said it was on the way, showed up 5 minutes later...so waiting 25 minutes for shuttle to pick us up, after 10pm, wasnt great...my advice if going downtown - if you have a car, drive to lightrail station (BWI Business Center stop), parking is free, you wont be dependent on busy shuttle to get back to hotel...free breakfast was good...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nwindyjz60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, Assistant General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, July 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We really love to see your honest opinions. I can tell from your response that while you enjoyed aspects, some of the little things bothered you as well. I will share your comments with our staff so we can work on the issues that you didn't find satisfactory. We really appreciate your business. We hope to make the necessary changes to meet or exceed your expectations. We hope to see you when travels bring you back to the BWI area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.1 mi away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Address: 1717 W Nursery Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#2 Best Value Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport hotel in Baltimore is just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport and convenient to Downtown Baltimore, Annapolis, Washington D.C. and the Baltimore Washington Parkway. Located in the BWI Hotel District in Linthicum, Maryland, this Country Inn & Suites is convenient to a number of area businesses and attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy this Linthicum hotel's convenient location, comfortable accommodations and customer-centered service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Bwi Airport
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Country Inn Linthicum
Country Inn Bwi Airport
Linthicum Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing