We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Cracker Barrel Great Breakfast Foods” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nyc
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel Great Breakfast Foods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Fending for Breakfast, Cracker Barrel is the one, my sins are the fried catfish with the blueberry pancakes, sides fried okra and apples.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maxine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    51
    31
    29
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Monahans, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel Fan But Very Poor Meal.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I am a huge Cracker Barrel fan! When my wife and I travel it is our preferred road restaurant. While on a business trip I stopped at a Cracker Barrel near my hotel. I was very disappointed. I understand that the restaurant has been open less than a year and it was late on a Sunday night but the cook and the quality control person did not meet expectations. I ordered my normal fried catfish with turnip greens, fried okra, steak fries and biscuits. Even though I asked for the catfish to be cooked crispy, the meaty portion of the catfish was undercooked as was the steak fries. The biscuits were not done with no color to them. The okra and turnip greens were good. It was the worst Cracker Barrel meal I have had in a long time!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
190 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice place, price was good, food was ok, service started bad but rebounded.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

My wife and I ate here on a sunday afternoon. we have eaten at 100 or more CB's around the country. some good, some bad. this one was not one of the best.
We were told, 35 minute wait. we were seated in 20 and sat for at least 20 to get drinks. I know its busy, so ok. food took a while. my wife order was wrong but fixed(took a while to fix.) quality is not as good as other CB's. price is always comparable to others witch is good. but it is funny the cost of drink gets higher. over $2 for drink (coke or tea.) I will go back but maybe not this location. oh and there was a nice server brandon(not our server) who brought us drinks and syrup. he went out of his way to make the meal nice. cleaned our plates and told us"we are all your servers." good kid

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank piasan-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This Cracker Barrel was walking distance from the hotel my co-worker and I were staying in. We went on a Tuesday evening. It wasn't very crowded,which was nice. The food was hot, service was fair, not overly friendly and not rude. I got dessert to go. It was the best thing out of the dinner. It was such a huge serving, I ate off of it for three days and eventually had to throw it out. Talk about generous portion. It was the apple crumb pie??? At any rate it was good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great place, but not for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We had a late lunch there. Food was great, service is excellent. I gave it 4*s because our breakfast was not the best. Pancakes were a little thick & heavy. Eggs & sausage comes with 1 very little sausage patty (& I DO mean very little) so make sure you order sausage LINKS & not a patty. Also a side order of grits comes in a tiny bowl with about 3 spoonfuls of grits. You should order at least 3 of them to get a decent portion. The ladies room was spotless!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing