We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food”
Review of Italia's Corner

Italia's Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
183 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This surprising venue is a great secret near the Baltimore Airport. I had some of the best Pasta I have had in a while.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    34
    12
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Worth Searching For”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

This location has hosted a few restaurants over the last several years, but Italia's Corner is the best. They have excellent lunch prices and portions with carry-out options for those who work in the area. I especially recommend the Italia's Coldcut sub with hot peppers. Note that the restaurant is tucked in the back of the building where Quizno's used to occupy the street face, but the food is worth it and the friendly staff will keep you satisfied.

Helpful?
Thank Piortan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“You gotta try this place”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We were directed to this place by the staff at the Red Roof Inn, it's not big or fancy and kind of looks like a small fast food place, we almost didn't go in! Boy are we happy we did! The full menu gave us very big portions of excellent food and they serve alcohol if you so desire. We so desired and ate like the pigs we are!! The staff checked on us several times to make sure we had all we wanted. I tell ya this place has it going and for a very reasonable price. They also have a couple of tables outside if your into that. I hope to get back into the area just to eat here again. Try it, you'll like it!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1NICE91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lac du Flambeau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
330 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Reasonable dinner”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Our family wanted a bit of dinner after the early afternoon wedding we attended, so called in an order here and went to pick it up. Friendly people here and good food. We ordered a large pizza, eggplant parmesan sub and 4 salads...all for $45. Try it out if you are in one of the area hotels and want some Italian!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FLWfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Good!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Needed a quick, casual place to eat and was very surprised to find Italia's Corner II next door to my hotel. It is hidden from street view but the food was very fresh and yummy! Would definitely recommend if you're in the mood for pizza, pasta, or sandwiches.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LittleBigMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italia's Corner also viewed

Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to Italia's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing