We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but pricey for sure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here overnight on 6/16 to catch an early flight. The front desk staff (2 but only 1 helping people checking in and all she did was talk outloud to herself), finally got us in. Got to our room and the fridge that was advertised wasn't there. Called and after an hour or so, one was brought to our room. It had someone elses McDonalds chicken nuggets and the hotel cookie in it still. Never did get our water glasses or coffee creamer sent to the room, so went and got our own.

On the plus side our room was fine, the internet worked great and the bed was as well. We went to the lounge to watch the US soccer game and then ordered appetizers and soup at a table there. The bartender was wonderful and also served us promptly and with a great attitude and personality. AND the food was very good. I ordered room service for dinner and it was great - the crab cakes were excellent and the chicken wings we shared were as well. Very happily surprised.

That's about it. So I give it an average all in all. For $220 it is very pricey though in my opinion for what you get.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Bill W,


Thanks for the review. It is unspoken rule that you MUST have a quality crab cake if you are restaurant in Maryland. Thanks for the kudos to our Chef. Sorry about the fridge. It should never have been delivered to you in that state. Rest assured, I have shared your feedback with my Executive Housekeeper. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,438)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

815 - 821 of 1,438 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2014

Do yourself a favor do not stay here. Frequent travels with many different hotels. This is not good, looks very chic but poor management. Shower curtain hasn't been changed very bad order, filled the whole bathroom up. Bathroom tub and sink clogged very slow. The hotel is an old building and the walls are like paper. If you want to sleep do not go here especially around vacation time with kids. Rooms looked very chic but that was it. The edge of the bed seemed old and lost firmness sank down way too far.
I know your thinking this one sounds like a chronic complainer, but I only left one review in the last 10 years, and this needed to be address so traveler be aware. Also states fridge and microwave on web, they have taken them out of the rooms. The hotel around the corner from here that starts with W is way better

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank artsense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear artsense,

Thanks for posting; feedback is always important. Your stay was not up to our usual standards- I am sorry we didn't meet your expectations. I have shared your comments with my management team, so that we can address the issues and learn from your stay. We will do better! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Do yourself a favor do not stay here. Frequent travels with many different hotels. This is not good, looks very chic but poor management. Shower curtain hasn't been changed very bad order, filled the whole bathroom up. Bathroom tub and sink clogged very slow. The hotel is an old building and the walls are like paper. If you want to sleep do not go here especially around vacation time with kids. Rooms looked very chic but that was it. The edge of the bed seemed old and lost firmness sank down way too far. I know your thinking this one sounds like a chronic complainer, but I only left one review in the last 10 years, and this needed to be address so traveler be aware. Also states fridge and microwave on web, they have taken them out of the rooms. The hotel around the corner from here that starts with W is way better

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
6  Thank tripweluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Hotel rooms are dusty, found a used washcloth in the shower- RM 358. There were things under the chair. Lining of the shower curtain wasn't even buttoned, just hanging loose in the shower.
We had to change rooms because door lock was broken. The next room 106 was also dusty with a smell even though they said it was just cleaned.
No fridge in rooms, this is my first.
Maintenance Guy was very courteous and helpful-can't remember his name, has an accent.
Breakfast was nice, servers also very nice.
Don't think I'll sleep in a doubletree again- usually sleep in hilton hotels and this is my first review and unfortunately happens to be a bad one.
Not enough parking space at night.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eugenia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Eugenia G,

Thanks for the review. I agree with you, we need to step it up. Also, thanks for giving the room number, this helps me investigate and correct the issue. Don't give up on us, your stay was not typical of the high level of service and cleanliness we typically deliver. Don't take my word for it, just look at your fellow traveler's reviews. We will do better. We would welcome a second chance at the Doubletree by Hilton BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is clean, fresh and updated. We loved the lobby, the room furnishings and design. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Bathroom was clean. However, a seemingly minor issue made it very difficult to sleep. There was an intermittent dripping noise in the room that made it difficult to sleep. It would start dripping quickly, then slow down, then stop, then start again. We couldn't find where it was coming from. It drove us crazy and made it very difficult to sleep. We tried turning on the AC but that window units here sound like a truck gearing up when turned on. It's way too loud. When I was checking out and told the lady at the desk about the issue she was nice enough, she didn't apologize or offer us anything to remediate the fact that we slept horribly the night before because of a hotel mechanical issue. Also they didn't have any cookies when we were checking in and were promised someone would deliver one but that didn't happen either. That's not a huge deal but it's all about the details....

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Michelle S,

Thanks for the review. Your stay was not up to our standard. I am particularly dissapointed you didn't get a cookie! As you say, this may seem like not a big deal, but to us it is a HUGE deal. We are all about the cookie! I am sending you a private message, I hope to get your address in order to send you a complimentary tin of cookies. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

my name is Duane Jerry I visited the Doubletree by hilton bwi airport june 12-14 2014. I walked in to check in and the line was backed up I noticed one person checking people in and handling the phones. I said to myself this is going to be awhile but before I knew it I was at the counter being helped it so fast I hardly had time to get my ID and credit card out my wallet. I asked the gentleman what was his name and he replied MIKE ROWE and I apologize for the wait how can I be of service to you. I was in such a shock I said I just want to tell you I'm very impressed by the way you handled the line in a timely manor and the way you were ready for the next guest. I am a small business owner myself (JERRYS SERVICES UNLIMITED LLC) and I understand the importance of GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE in a company. I must say your employee MIKE ROWE is truly an asset to the doubletree by hilton bwi MD.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DUANE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Duane J,

Thanks for the 5 Star Review! I appreciate you taking the time to recognize Mike Rowe, he is an outstanding hospitality professional. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My daughter and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. it was very clean and the clerks were friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient to all the places we visit during our stay. I recommend this hotel. My daughter states that this is the nicest hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Deidre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear Deidre P,

Thanks for the review! I am so glad you and your daughter had a great stay. We hope to see you again at Doubletree by Hilton BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
936 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
952 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport

Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $77 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - BWI Airport is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our event space is ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop, Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing