We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fit my needs!”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

i experienced a fire in my house and my insurance A.l.E Solution put us up for a few weeks. The hotel is comfortable, clean, and fits my needs to get plenty of rest.

Room:
The room is clean, spacious and comfortable.

Restaurant/Bar:
The restaurant and bar provides wonderful meals and drinks at a nice price

Staff:
Managers on duty, Michael Rowe and Stephen Walsh made you feel welcome.

I truly enjoyed the hotel and look forward to returning.

Room Tip: Room 412A spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Steven W,

Thanks for the 5 Star Review! I am so sorry to read about the fire. I am glad we could provide a little home away from home while your place was being fixed. Thanks for recognizing Mike and Stephen, they are true hospitality professionals. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    659
    324
    199
    110
    68
See reviews for
243
238
104
611
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

From my check-in with Stephen to my interaction with Manager-on-Duty Michael Rowe, no detail was spared in making this stay a luxurious and peaceful experience!
Check-out was prompt and efficient. I found hotel staff members to be engaging and pleasant.
Kudos to Michael, Stephen and team DoubleTree at BWI.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank V1A1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear V1A1,

Thanks for the 5 Star Review! Stephen and Mike are true assests to our team, so thanks for recognizing them and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I was there because of my 3 day group meetings. It was a good experience. I would come back again. The Shuttle service excellent.I was able to visit family attend 2 different group meetings because of shuttle service connected to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Phlylis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Phlylis S,

Thanks for the review. I am so glad you had a good meeting while here at the Doubletree BWI. Thanks for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I recently joined the Hilton Honors Program as i realized my business would have me on the road more. I came to the double tree BWI with an expectation that at the least, I would have a clean bed and bathroom. That was not the case. The tub was dirty and had a ring a round it, in addition the tubs started to back up. It looked like hair was clogging the drain. I called to the manager desk multiple times and never spoke to them. In addition when I did get some one on the phone they only sent someone to clean the drain and not clean the tub. The lack of a clean bathroom made everything else int he room suspect. This is definitely not what i expected from Hilton.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank Quentin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Quentin S,

This is awful! I won't stand for it. One of the main things we pride ourselves on here at the Doubletree BWI is the great staff and clean hotel. You didn't get to experience this. On behalf of the entire team here, I apologize. I have shared your review with both my Executive Housekeeper and Front Office Manager. We need to do better. We appreciate your loyalty as an HHonors member, thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Room was very small, AC was very loud. So much furniture in the room it was hard to move. Shower varied between cold and it will burn you hot on its own. TV had to be turned on and off multiple times to get the voice to sync with the video. Facilities far below other doubletree hotels. On the plus side, the staff were exceptional during our breakfast in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Room 466 was poor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Liesure_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Leisure_Man,


Thanks for letting us know. I appreciate you listing your room number so that we can jump on these issues and ensure they are taken care of for future guests (so often the anonymity of Tripadvisor makes follow up difficult, but we always want to know about problems). I am very sorry this was your experience at our hotel. We are better than that. Please don't give up on us! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed overnight to catch an early morning flight out of Baltimore. Excellent in every respect - the cookies of course, but room service, room, and ease of parking while away. Pick up upon return was extremely timely - we did not have to wait more than 5 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 523susannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear 523susannel,

Thanks for the review. Our "stay, park and fly" package is a great option for local travelers with a flight out of BWI. You get a clean room, parking for 7 days, and use of the 24hr shuttle......oh, and delicious chocolate chip cookie, too! We make it easy flying out of BWI. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here during a trip to DC. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and spacious. Getting a fresh baked cookie when we arrived was a nice added bonus to a great stay. The staff was very welcoming and helpful and added to the good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shannon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
shannon50,

Thanks for the review! I love the title. We will keep striving for perfection. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
852 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
896 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,059 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - BWI Airport is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our event space is ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop, Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing