We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very sorry I chose Doubletree for park and ride” 2 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very sorry I chose Doubletree for park and ride”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed at the Doubletree and paid to leave our car while we travelled. We had an early morning flight and it seemed easier to leave the car than to park at the airport. When we returned, we called to get the shuttle. The woman at the desk told us it would take 15-20 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. It never came. We were dressed from our warm vacation spot and it was a very cold wait. We called after 25 minutes, and asked for the location of the shuttle at that point in time. We were not given an answer--only told to wait 10 more minutes. No apologies and it appeared that if we called in 10 more minutes, we would receive a similar answer. We took a taxi back to the Doubletree to pick up our car. Do not use this hotel for park and ride.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Busymominva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Busymominva C,

Thanks for the review. Your experience with our shuttle upon your return to BWI was not up to our usual standard. I am so sorry we kept you waiting. The park and fly option is very popular as we offer a convenient location to BWI with 24 hour shuttle service. Please don't give up on us! As you can see from so many fellow traveler's reviews, we strive to deliver excellent service to each and every guest. You didn't get our best. Thanks for helping us improve, and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    291
    175
    84
    56
See reviews for
213
208
94
531
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Usually my adventures with planes, trains and automobiles gets me in and around with hotels and meetings in between. Not this time....I checked in for two nights and didn't leave. Great service, good food and nice staff. Great open workspaces and the attentive lobby staff always asked what we needed if anything. Will need you guys soon again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank FDtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear FDtravelguy,

Thanks for the review! When you need us again, we will be ready. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Overall very satisfactory. Bathroom was a tad retro but clean and frightfully adequate. Room was clean, comfortable and very well laid out. Dinner was a bit slow but breakfast more than made up for it. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear David B,

Thanks for the review! I am so glad to read you would stay again. We love winning loyal guests, so we look forward to seeing you again at the Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

When I arrived in my room, the bed appeared that someone had been laying on it watching TV. The TV remote was on the bed. Papers from hotel were on the night stand but were not in order. Looked like someone had just thrown them on the stand. Called front desk and they moved me to another room. When I checked out the gentleman that checked me out said he would email me a copy of my receipt. Never received it. Had to call back and have them send it. I have stayed here before but was not really impressed with the property but it was only thing available on a short notice trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear James M,


Thanks for the review. Your room was not up to our usual standard, so thanks for sharing about your experience. Rest assured, we will use your comments to help us improve. We take your feedback seriously! I have shared your comments with my Executive Housekeeper-- we need to do better. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We ordered 3 meal through room service. My food arrived cold. there was only one set of napkins and flatware. I had to call three times to get the problems remedied. The following night we ate in the dining room. We we pushed to have their event special and had to request real menus twice. Our server was overwhelmed and we received less than adequate service. This was not his fault as he informed us the manager had him doing room service delivery as well. The hotel knew that they would be busy that weekend and they were clearly understaffed. The heating / Ac system in or room was faulty and the shower nerver fully engaged.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Karen F,

Thanks for the review. We always welcome all types of feedback, because we know that listening and responding to issues is the best way we can grow! Your experience was not typical of the high level of service we strive to deliver. I have shared your review with my Restaurant Manager. We need to do better! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OMAHA NEBRASKA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

very very friendly staff. if you are visiting DC it was absolutely perfect. shuttle took us to the train, got on, short train ride to union station and there u are in the heart of DC. everything was perfect!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Sharon M,

Thanks for the review! It sounds like you took advantage of our great location with proximity to both Baltimore and Washington DC. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

After a long day of flying across country it is so nice to walk into a hotel and be greeted by a friendly smile! Michael provided excellent customer service at the front desk. He was willing to talk to customers even when it was late and dealing with other people. He was clear when explaining where rooms are, shuttle times and rates. I felt he went out of his way to make guests feel comfortable. The rooms were clean & the beds were comfy. The bar was busy but the service was great. I'd definitely recommend this location to others.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank SWAStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear SWAStew,

Thanks for the review! We love our partnership with Southwest. Thanks for recognzing Mike, he is one of our best. I wish you safe travels- we look forward to seeing you again at Doubletree BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 739 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 675 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - BWI Airport is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our event space is ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop, Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing