We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveling, but never leaving the hotel....a first”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Usually my adventures with planes, trains and automobiles gets me in and around with hotels and meetings in between. Not this time....I checked in for two nights and didn't leave. Great service, good food and nice staff. Great open workspaces and the attentive lobby staff always asked what we needed if anything. Will need you guys soon again!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank FDtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear FDtravelguy,

Thanks for the review! When you need us again, we will be ready. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,453)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

881 - 887 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014

Overall very satisfactory. Bathroom was a tad retro but clean and frightfully adequate. Room was clean, comfortable and very well laid out. Dinner was a bit slow but breakfast more than made up for it. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear David B,

Thanks for the review! I am so glad to read you would stay again. We love winning loyal guests, so we look forward to seeing you again at the Doubletree by Hilton BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

When I arrived in my room, the bed appeared that someone had been laying on it watching TV. The TV remote was on the bed. Papers from hotel were on the night stand but were not in order. Looked like someone had just thrown them on the stand. Called front desk and they moved me to another room. When I checked out the gentleman that checked me out said he would email me a copy of my receipt. Never received it. Had to call back and have them send it. I have stayed here before but was not really impressed with the property but it was only thing available on a short notice trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear James M,


Thanks for the review. Your room was not up to our usual standard, so thanks for sharing about your experience. Rest assured, we will use your comments to help us improve. We take your feedback seriously! I have shared your comments with my Executive Housekeeper-- we need to do better. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We ordered 3 meal through room service. My food arrived cold. there was only one set of napkins and flatware. I had to call three times to get the problems remedied. The following night we ate in the dining room. We we pushed to have their event special and had to request real menus twice. Our server was overwhelmed and we received less than adequate service. This was not his fault as he informed us the manager had him doing room service delivery as well. The hotel knew that they would be busy that weekend and they were clearly understaffed. The heating / Ac system in or room was faulty and the shower nerver fully engaged.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Karen F,

Thanks for the review. We always welcome all types of feedback, because we know that listening and responding to issues is the best way we can grow! Your experience was not typical of the high level of service we strive to deliver. I have shared your review with my Restaurant Manager. We need to do better! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

very very friendly staff. if you are visiting DC it was absolutely perfect. shuttle took us to the train, got on, short train ride to union station and there u are in the heart of DC. everything was perfect!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Sharon M,

Thanks for the review! It sounds like you took advantage of our great location with proximity to both Baltimore and Washington DC. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

After a long day of flying across country it is so nice to walk into a hotel and be greeted by a friendly smile! Michael provided excellent customer service at the front desk. He was willing to talk to customers even when it was late and dealing with other people. He was clear when explaining where rooms are, shuttle times and rates. I felt he went out of his way to make guests feel comfortable. The rooms were clean & the beds were comfy. The bar was busy but the service was great. I'd definitely recommend this location to others.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank SWAStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear SWAStew,

Thanks for the review! We love our partnership with Southwest. Thanks for recognzing Mike, he is one of our best. I wish you safe travels- we look forward to seeing you again at Doubletree BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Nice, full service, clean hotel. Outstanding service from the front desk. I had made a mistake on my reservation and Mike R. and Frei bent over backwards to take care of me. The hotel itself is nice, clean, modern rooms, and good food in the restaurants. If you need a hotel in the vicinity of BWI Airport, I would highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CptSlow717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear CptSlow717,

Thanks for the review and thanks for recognzing Frei and Mike. They are true hospitality professionals. Your recommendation to fellow travelers means the world to us. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
955 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
965 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), MD
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
743 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport

Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $88 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - BWI Airport is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our event space is ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop, Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing