We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BWI Airport Marriott(Linthicum Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,492)
Filter reviews
1,492 results
Traveler rating
718
357
214
127
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
357
214
127
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesdouble treefront deskbwi airportnext morningholiday innbusiness tripgreat customer servicean early flightshuttle servicefree shuttleinner harbormikesimibaltimoreaccommodationsconference
Filter
Updating list...
924 - 929 of 1,492 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2014

After a long day of flying across country it is so nice to walk into a hotel and be greeted by a friendly smile! Michael provided excellent customer service at the front desk. He was willing to talk to customers even when it was late and dealing with other people. He was clear when explaining where rooms are, shuttle times and rates. I felt he went out of his way to make guests feel comfortable. The rooms were clean & the beds were comfy. The bar was busy but the service was great. I'd definitely recommend this location to others.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank SWAStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear SWAStew,

Thanks for the review! We love our partnership with Southwest. Thanks for recognzing Mike, he is one of our best. I wish you safe travels- we look forward to seeing you again at Doubletree BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Nice, full service, clean hotel. Outstanding service from the front desk. I had made a mistake on my reservation and Mike R. and Frei bent over backwards to take care of me. The hotel itself is nice, clean, modern rooms, and good food in the restaurants. If you need a hotel in the vicinity of BWI Airport, I would highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CptSlow717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear CptSlow717,

Thanks for the review and thanks for recognzing Frei and Mike. They are true hospitality professionals. Your recommendation to fellow travelers means the world to us. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great hotel - good amenities. comfortable stay. Ideally located to BWI airport - Easy access to Baltimore or DC as well as other locations in the area. Rental car a must - but no charge for parking. Had a dinner at the Inner Harbor, Baltimore- Early flight next morning - great location - easily returned rental car and got to airport. No sounds as to planes landing or taking off.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tammie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Tammie Z,

Thanks for the review! It sounds like you had a great visit to "Charm City". We hope to see you again at Doubletree by Hilton BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The stay was excellent and the staff was very friendly. The food in the restaurant was good and the rooms were quiet. The staff was extremely kind and just an enjoyable experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Patti D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Patti D,

Thanks for the review! Quiet rooms, friendly staff, and good food......that's us! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This is an excellent hotel. It is close to BWI. It is normally reasonably priced. The breakfast is good. The hotel staff is always been corteous and highly professional. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Marvin B,

Thanks for the review! I appreciate your kind comments and recommendation to fellow travelers. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews