We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

I am a commuting flight attendant...which means I live in Birmingham, AL and work out of Baltimore. I stay at the doubletree one night every week. Everyone from the van driver to the front desk to the bartender are kind, courteous, and professional. I want to give a special thanks to Mike Rowe. He always greets me with a smile.....and tries to force cookies on me.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beverly p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Beverly P,


Thanks for the review! We are so glad you have made us your home base when flying from Baltimore. Safe travels! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    308
    188
    102
    66
See reviews for
232
226
98
573
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

I arrived at the Doubletree - BWI Airport after getting stuck in Baltimore after a Southwest Airlines plane issue. I arrived tired and annoyed. I approached the counter to check-in and was helped by an employee named Mike Rowe. Mike was extremely polite and helpful. I went to my room and found large, clean and updated accommodations. I ordered room service and the food came quickly and was good. I am very glad that I ended up staying at the Doubletree - BWI Airport, it was a great ending to a rough day.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coms4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Coms4,

Thanks for the review! We understand that travel can be stressful. I am glad we could provide some relief. Thanks for recognizing Mike, he is one of our best, and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Our ride from the BWI airport was very quick and easy. Our check in experience was simple and enjoyable. Mike Rowe was very professional and friendly while he answered all of our questions. He also was quick while getting all of the things we needed for our stay. The room was very clean and comfortable. Our stay has been great so far.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayleywand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear hayleywand,

Thanks for the review! Mike Rowe is on a roll, thanks for taking the time to recognize him and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niagara falls ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

My family stayed at this hotel Dec 21,2013. We arrive in Baltimore from the bahamas to find that our connecting flight to Buffalo was cancelled. Southwest shuttled us on a bus to the Doubletree to rent two rooms at our expense (which is another story that we are trying to get our money back). We were given a warmed cookie and coffee in the room - which was a real treat.. They also provided us with toothbrushes and toothpaste as we had no luggage. The next morning we enjoyed room service with a variety of breakfast dishes (at a reasonable price). My boys especially enjoyed and loved there Mickey Mouse pancakes. Beds were so comfortable and overall quiet hotel. Thank you.

Room Tip: Room service in the morning is awesome. Excellent food choices for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funtotravel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear ann_666,


Thanks for the review and thanks for sharing the pictures. I am so glad we could accomdate you and your family. We aren't the Bahamas, but at least a little oasis from the joys of travel. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Great Hotel! I Stay Here Everytime In BWI, Great Service, Great Bar. overall, I Wouldn't Stay Anywhere Else. Highly Recommended. I work In The Airline Industry, And I Stay At Alot Of Hotels, By Far This Is A Better Deal Than Most.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sailorgirl218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Sailorgirl218,

Thanks for the review. Your kind comments mean all the more to us from a seasoned traveler. We love our airline crews! We look forward to seeing you again at Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

Front desk service was very courteous and prompt, thanks Mike Rowe for the humor during my late night check in that was a great way to end my long day! Only part about the stay that I wish had been better was the full parking lot which required me to park quite a distance from the front door. Not an issue once you have your room key, but it was a long walk first time in. However, the full parking lot is a testament to the many folks that choose this property for their stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Denise A,

Thanks for the review! Yep, a full parking lot signifies a popular hotel. Thanks for recognizing this. Please come again to Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, NY, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

This DoubleTree is a Great value for the money. They provide free and Prompt pickup service to and from the airport which is only minutes away. The rooms are always very clean and neat. The hotel staff is very responsive and go beyond to make your stay comfortable. When I have had a problem, the staff is quick to alleviate it. Always a pleasure to be there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear James C,

Thanks for the review! Clean rooms, free shuttle, responsive staff, and great value.....what more could I add to your comments? Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linthicum Heights
0.6 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI
Sheraton Baltimore Washington Ai...
#20 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - BWI Airport is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our event space is ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop, Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing