We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful and the cookies were great. I was at the hotel for the CardSharks Inc Bidwhist tournament and the Doubletree did an excellent job hosting the event and providing quality service. Thank you for a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Talmadge T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Talmadge T,

Thanks for the review! We were thrilled to host the CardSharks tournament. What a great group. I wish you many more winning hands. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,401)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,103 - 1,109 of 1,401 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed here 4/26-4/28 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is great. Convenient to D.C., Baltimore and Annapolis. Also the Arundel Mills Mall is right down the street and it si close to the BWI Airpot.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joseph r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Joseph R,

Thanks for the review! I appreciate you mentioning our convenient location close to: Downtown Baltimore, Arundel Mills Mall and Maryland Casino Live, BWI Airport and more. But we trump our great location with a clean hotel and friendly staff. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Friendly with great location. The hotel itself is a little outdated. I enjoyed being able to walk to many great restaurants. It is located right near a huge shopping district with many options for shopping. Best chocolate chip cookies!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Doug Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Dear Doug Y,

Thanks for the review! I am glad you had a great stay. We hope to see you again at Doubletree by Hilton BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I parked my car here several times to fly from BWI. They have shuttle to send you to the airport and the parking fee is cheaper than the airport parking. The location is great, quite and also close enough to airport (about 5 min driving). The front desk staff Pierre is so nice and professional. This place is very safe and I never had any issue with my car there. Highly recommended for people who need park&fly service.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Lily987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Lily987,

Thanks for the review. We offer a safe and value priced alternative to airport parking at globalairportparking.com . I am glad we could accomodate your needs. Thanks for choosing Doubleree by Hilton at BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The hotel has a cozy contemporary modern decor. The front desk personnel are nice and informative. The rooms are spacious and clean. The area is surprisingly quiet considering it is 10 minutes from BWI airport. The breakfast menu has a variety of foods that are tasty. The dinner was delicious, I had crab soup and crab cakes. If you are a Hilton Honor Gold or Diamond member this hotel offers free breakfast (so don’t forget to ask for a breakfast certificate upon checking-in) and complimentary wireless internet in your room. Parking is free and there is a shuttle will provide transportation to and from the airport. I enjoyed my two week stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boulware T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Boulware T,

Thanks for the review. After a 2 week stay, you definetly had a chance to experience every facet of the hotel. I love your descriptive review; thanks for being thorough. We hope to see you again at Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel and the staff are AMAZING! The hotel is first rate and full service (restaurant, bar, fitness center, business center). From the moment you walk in to this hotel the staff excudes a superior level of customer service and they can't do ennough for you. The hotel staff and the event staff were just wonderful to work with.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank stephaniet60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Hilton Traveler,

Thanks for the review! You do a great job describing us: great staff and full service amenities. Thanks for mentioning the event staff. We have over 10,000 sq ft of versatile meeting space plus a great culinary and AV team to help pull of any event. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed at this hotel because I am a Hilton Honors member and it was close to the airport when my flight got cancelled. They were very friendly at check-in, got me in quickly and gave me a warm cookie. Very comfortable bed, high def TV and a bar in the lobby which were what I was most concerned about at the time!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Stephanie M,

Thanks for the review! We know that sometimes our guests arrive at BWI unexpectedly. As you found, we have all the amentities to provide a respite from the stress of travel: coffee shop, 3 meal restaurant, lounge, room service, laundry room, complimentary WIFI, complimentary shuttle within 3 mile radius, and a delicious chocolate chip cookie, just to name a few. Thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
891 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
916 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,098 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport

Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $113 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - BWI Airport is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our event space is ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop, Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing