We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diamond has its benefits”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Diamond has its benefits”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stay and fly as a Diamond HHonors Member is standard. Mike Rowe at front desk gave extra special service in getting my car registered at reasonable charge. I stay at Hilton properties for a reason - staff like Mike.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fthrbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Deat fthrbob,

Thanks for the review. We are proud to be a part of the Hilton family of hotels. Mike Rowe is a fantastic representative of Doubletree, so thanks for recognizing him. We appreciate your loyalty as a Diamond HHonors member and we look forward to many more returns. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    312
    189
    104
    66
See reviews for
236
227
99
584
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have been to many hotels but this was the first that came with a cookie! At check in, I was met by a courteous front desk, housekeeping that was downstairs were friendly and very helpful, and the room service was fast and friendly as well. The bed was comfortable and it was overall more than I expected. The only knock against the hotel was even though I was a one day stay, Housekeeping tried to come in at 8am to clean the room by lightly knocking and immediately trying to enter. Normally not a bad time but I was in town to see a late showing of Les Miserables and wished to sleep in later and I couldn't locate a do not disturb sign . Other than that, the stay was pleasant and it has become one of my go to hotels to stay at!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Jeff C,

Thanks for the review. I appreciate your compliments of the staff. And yes, you get a warm fresh baked chocolate chip walnut cookie! Sorry to hear that Housekeeping was a bit too fast in entering the room. The standard is to knock and wait, so we will work on this. We look forwarding to seeing you again at Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great stay at the DoubleTree. Clean rooms, friendly staff and a good fitness room. My husband and I will definitely stay at the hotel again. It is just a short distance from the city, which we really like. Thanks DoubleTree!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Joanjeff,

Thanks for the review! "Clean rooms and friendly staff"......what more can I say? We have the best staff in town. Glad you will be back! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Offers a shuttle to/from the Airport, clean and comfortable bed, so I was happy. The staff was very nice and helpful. They even apologized when we had to wait a few minutes to be checked in, which usually doesn't happen these days! Highly recommend this place for short overnights, like flying out early AM or International flights from BWI.

If you do not have a rental car, there is nothing to do in the area as this is more a business district, so don't plan on walking anywhere. They might provide a shuttle within a mile or two, but you will want to check before booking.

If you do have a rental car, this is a nice location close to the Airport and only 15-20 minutes away from downtown Baltimore. (Note: You can sometimes find a hotel in downtown Baltimore around the same price, so you might want to do some research before booking.)

All in all, I have stayed here numerous times because it is close to the Airport and good location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Stephanie S,

Thanks for the review! You are absolutely correct. We do have a shuttle that not only runs to the airport 24 hrs a day, but also will take guests anywhere within a 3 mile radius, which includes a number of restaurants, bars and movie theatre. I am so glad we have won you as loyal guest! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Friendly greeting by Pierre as I checked in. Quiet hotel. Clean and updated rooms. Comfortable bed. All you could ask for as a business traveler. I've stayed in similar hotels in the area, and this is by far one of the better properties.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear WalterBTV,

Thanks for the review. I can tell from your reviews that you have visited a number of BWI hotels, so thanks for giving us a try. Also, good of you to mention Pierre. He is a fine example of our dedicated team members. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to BWI. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I travel extensively for both business and pleasure and have never found Doubletree hotels to meet my standards of being renovated, clean, and attentive to discriminating travelers. So, when this one was presented as an option for business travel, I read the reviews here and decided to give it a try. Once again, Doubletree disappointed me. I'm not sure who the writers of the wonderful reviews are but this property is quite dated and worn and does not meet the needs of a discriminating traveler. My guest and I went to the bar at 6 for a pre-dinner cocktail but had to go elsewhere because although the bar is large and inviting, they do not even have a full bar. No drink menu, extremely limited choices in alcohol. I did not eat there - wouldn't dare given the general appearance of the property. There was nothing special about the bed, the carpet was worn, towels of marginal quality, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SLW0815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear SLW0815,

Thanks for the review. Every voice matters. I am sorry that we did not meet your standards. We are proud of our ranking on Tripadvisor which has been achieved by consistently delivering great value via an upscale product and attentive service. But we can always do better. Thanks for the reminder and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We spent just one night there with another family. Very nice and clean, staff members were very nice. Plenty of parking and surroundings are quiet. We all want to come back to this hotel if visit the area again. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Weiqing Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Doubletree traveler,

Thanks for the review. It is great to read that we have won another loyal guest. We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linthicum Heights
0.6 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 853 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - BWI Airport is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our event space is ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop, Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing