We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
Nearby Hotels
$124
$108
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BWI Airport Marriott(Linthicum Heights)
$198
$161
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$76
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn BWI Airport(Linthicum Heights)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport(Linthicum Heights)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveler rating
719
357
214
127
77
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
357
214
127
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesdouble treefront deskbwi airportnext morningholiday innbusiness tripgreat customer servicean early flightshuttle servicefree shuttleinner harbormikesimibaltimoreaccommodationsconference
Filter
Updating list...
1,233 - 1,238 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

After a long day of travel and client meetings, it was such a dream to get checked in by Pierre at the front desk. He was warm, friendly and very helpful. I will absolutely stay here again. It also was very convenient to the rental car return and to the airport. The bar also had a great selection of drinks to help end the night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad37209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Brad37209,

Thanks for the review. At Doubletree BWI we understand how grueling life on the road can be. I am glad you could find some respite here at the hotel. Thanks for mentioning Pierre; he is an important part of our team. We look forward to your return! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Hotel was conveniently located near the airport. Hated 2 hour traffic and staff scheduled pick up for my husband from the airport without hesitation when requested.
Checked in around 5 pm and line was very long. The lady at the desk was friendly and patient, She did not get cranky due to line and helped each person with a great personality.

Evening / morning staff were more than willing to answer questions regarding amtrak.
Had never taken train and ticket info was incorrect. Staff was friendly and helpful with directives.

Room was clean and we enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel for persons visiting via Baltimore. Jobi Joseph was most attentive whenever assistance was needed.
Have not stayed here before, but will definitely return.

Restaurant and bar staff were great too. Nothing bad to say about this experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Karen F,


Thanks for the review! I know other travelers will appreciate your thorough review. I am thrilled to read that we have won you as a loyal customer. We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks for mentioning Jobi; he is a fantastic representative of the Doubletree, and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

On this trip did not stay at the hotel but parked my car at the Double Tree at BWI Airport.
The staff was attentive, accomodating, and turn around trips to and from the airport were
timely. Mike, at the hotel, went out of his way to see that our experience met our expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Mark P,

Thanks for the review. Yes, we offer great park and fly options. I am glad we could be of service. Thanks for mentioning Mike, he is one of our best, and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

It's not often you find a major brand offer free wifi, water, and business services. The rooms were very nice and the service fantastic! If you are in need of a quick overnight and emergency printing at a hotel that doesn't charge a grip, this is the hotel. It's close to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear Mark W,

Thanks for the review! And thanks for mentioning our complimentary amenities. We believe we deliver the best value in town, and now I think you believe it too. We hope to see you again. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Several rooms worth of room service items left in hallway for 20+ hours. Rotting food not cool.

Called front desk requesting service to obnoxiously loud AC unit and broken telephone, despite promise of a quick fix no one ever came.

Morning wait staff was extremely rude (Dinner staff was great and food was too).

Phoned manager on duty but never received call back.

Too many quality hotels in vicinity of BWI to waste your money here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DTnotforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear DTnotforme,


Thanks for the review. Your feedback is important to me. Clearly we weren't up to snuff! I want to do everything in my power to change your Tripadvisor name to "DT FOR ME". I have shared your comments with all of the relevant departments so that appropriate action can be taken. I have more details from your survey, which will help us to get it right. Your satisfaction is important to me, so I hope to hear back from you via the email I sent. We will do better! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews