We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“Great customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Hotel was conveniently located near the airport. Hated 2 hour traffic and staff scheduled pick up for my husband from the airport without hesitation when requested.
Checked in around 5 pm and line was very long. The lady at the desk was friendly and patient, She did not get cranky due to line and helped each person with a great personality.

Evening / morning staff were more than willing to answer questions regarding amtrak.
Had never taken train and ticket info was incorrect. Staff was friendly and helpful with directives.

Room was clean and we enjoyed our stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel for persons visiting via Baltimore. Jobi Joseph was most attentive whenever assistance was needed.
Have not stayed here before, but will definitely return.

Restaurant and bar staff were great too. Nothing bad to say about this experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Karen F,


Thanks for the review! I know other travelers will appreciate your thorough review. I am thrilled to read that we have won you as a loyal customer. We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks for mentioning Jobi; he is a fantastic representative of the Doubletree, and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    291
    173
    83
    55
See reviews for
210
207
94
531
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

On this trip did not stay at the hotel but parked my car at the Double Tree at BWI Airport.
The staff was attentive, accomodating, and turn around trips to and from the airport were
timely. Mike, at the hotel, went out of his way to see that our experience met our expectations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Mark P,

Thanks for the review. Yes, we offer great park and fly options. I am glad we could be of service. Thanks for mentioning Mike, he is one of our best, and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

It's not often you find a major brand offer free wifi, water, and business services. The rooms were very nice and the service fantastic! If you are in need of a quick overnight and emergency printing at a hotel that doesn't charge a grip, this is the hotel. It's close to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Mark W,

Thanks for the review! And thanks for mentioning our complimentary amenities. We believe we deliver the best value in town, and now I think you believe it too. We hope to see you again. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
none of your business
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Several rooms worth of room service items left in hallway for 20+ hours. Rotting food not cool.

Called front desk requesting service to obnoxiously loud AC unit and broken telephone, despite promise of a quick fix no one ever came.

Morning wait staff was extremely rude (Dinner staff was great and food was too).

Phoned manager on duty but never received call back.

Too many quality hotels in vicinity of BWI to waste your money here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DTnotforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear DTnotforme,


Thanks for the review. Your feedback is important to me. Clearly we weren't up to snuff! I want to do everything in my power to change your Tripadvisor name to "DT FOR ME". I have shared your comments with all of the relevant departments so that appropriate action can be taken. I have more details from your survey, which will help us to get it right. Your satisfaction is important to me, so I hope to hear back from you via the email I sent. We will do better! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The staff was very friendly, but the room was fair. There were visible fingerprints on bathroom door, the lock was broken so it took a long time to enter room and the heat turned in and off every five minutes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kbrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear kbrey,

Thanks for the review and thanks for recognizing the staff. Now, we need to work on the room. I will be sending you separate email in order to learn the room number. I want to get these issues addressed! On behalf of the team, I apologize for the sub-standard room. We will do better! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Visited hotel, and was first given a extremely small room for a BWI area hotel. The heater was noisy and the shower went from hot to cold and back to hot without human intervention.
We inquired at the desk about the problem with the shower, and were upgraded to a bigger room in the newer tower of the building, and provided with free breakfast. Frei and Desiree were at the desk, and both were extremely helpful, even when there was a mix-up with the new room. The fitness room was adequate, one elliptical a few treadmills, weights, and bikes. I truly felt like I was being screwed when I got the smaller room, and it was embarrassing because it was a getaway with my wife. The room change made things much nicer. So, if you decide to stay here, try to get a room in the A Tower, and avoid the B- Tower, especially the rooms a the ends of the hallways. Honestly, I'm on the fence about going to this place again.

Room Tip: Choose the A tower and avoid rooms that are on the end of the floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Paul M,

Thanks for the review. On behalf of the entire team, allow me to apologize for the sub-standard room you first received. This is not up to our usual high standards. As you can see from your fellow travelers' reviews, we believe in delivering a consistently superior product. I am glad the second room met your needs. Please don't give up on us, your satisfaction and your loyalty are important to us! Please be sure to let me know of your return to our hotel at adam.novotny@hilton.com. We will make things right. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois, usa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great staff, location close to everything ... expressways leading to outlet mall loads of restaurants 10 mins away. Staed long term for business and the staff was the best. Internet available, good gym (small) with bottled water and apples. Nice bar- food in hotel restaurant was pretty good and not too overpriced. Room was about average but bed was super comfortable. Will defintely stay here again. Good value.

Room Tip: avoid the rrom with view of the parking lot otherwise ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccamtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear ccamtravel,

Thanks for the review. As a long term stay, you no doubt encountered all aspects of our service and amenities. I am so glad to read you will be back. Thanks for mentioning the staff; I really think we have the best in town, and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 735 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 672 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 563 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 1,022 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - BWI Airport is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our event space is ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop, Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing