We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frei and Pierre are the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I can honestly say that my stay at this hotel was the best ever and I travel a lot. The crew here are amazing. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and even though the hotel was very busy they took very good care of us.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THunt22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

THunt22,

Thanks for the review! Frei and Pierre are excellent representatives of the Doubletree by Hilton BWI. Thank you for taking the time to recognize them. I am so proud that our team gave such service as to make your stay "the best ever". That is high praise! We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,401)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,268 - 1,274 of 1,401 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2012

We love to stay here the night before we fly out of BWI. We enjoy their bar, room service or the restaurant, and the terrific service of the shuttle to and from the airport at all hours! We arrive to our destination all rested and get to start our vacation a day early!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HurlockGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Dear HurlockGirl,

Thank you for the review. You have discovered our secret! Stay at our hotel (Doubletree by Hilton at BWI), pay to park, take our hotel shuttle, and don't worry about being late for your flight. I wish you many more relaxing vacations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

On March 6th 2012 I woke up to everyone's worst nightmare. My house was on fire. I quickly got my children and pets out but that was all I could do before the house went up in flames and we lost everything. Unless you have been through something like this you have no idea. The Red Cross came and tried to find a hotel close to me. Everything was filled. Then they called DoubleTree and within minutes we had a room. My 3 children ages 19, 13 and 8 were as devastated as me. We went there grief stricken and in shock with the clothes on our backs feeling so alone. But not for long. Two very amazing, special people Dee Dee, the manager on duty and Heather, the restaurant manager, welcomed us with open arms. They hugged me and let me cry and even cried with me. They gave us food and shelter and most of all compassion, understanding and love. Something we really needed. The room was so nice and clean. They made sure we had a refrigerator and a microwave. I was so upset the first night that I couldn't eat. Heather made sure I had some soup and made sure my kids ate too. Dee Dee even made sure my dog, who was with us, had something to eat. Both Dee Dee and Heather went out of their way to help us over and over again. Always checking on us and giving me a shoulder when I needed it. Everyday I was told several times " If you need anything just give me a call.' The entire staff was amazing. People were so friendly and went out of their way to speak to us or ask how we were doing. I had lost my pocketbook in the fire and Dee Dee brought me one of hers. Heather and many of the staff gave us cards with money and beautiful notes that warmed our hearts. Frae, the AGM was wonderful with my boys. She would go out of her way to talk to them and give them hugs and delicious warm cookies. She always offered me a hug too. Lou the bartender always made me laugh. Something I thought I would never do again. These people are amazing. I went through a trauma that I would never wish on anybody. I felt like I was in a dark tunnel. But the people here gave me the first signs of light at the end of that tunnel. With every smile, hug, well wishes and friendly greeting, they went out of their way to make me feel at home after I lost mine. And although I may have lost my house and all my possessions, I gained an abundance of friends. Some who I consider family. They went above and beyond what I would have expected. They treated me and my children like they knew us forever. I had never stayed here before but I would recommend this place in a heartbeat. The hotel is beautiful. Spotless, and so warm and inviting. I walked in there a broken woman and walked out with a smile and a new outlook on life. Thank you Heather and Dee Dee and the entire staff at DoubleTree BWI. I will never forget your hospitality. Thank you for helping me start to heal.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TraciN_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Traci N,

Thank you for taking the time to give a review. Our hearts go out to you and your family during this difficult time. It is particularly nice of you to take the time and leave your comments given how much else you have going on at the moment! We can't even imagine what you are going through. Dee Dee and Heather are special ladies, I am glad they are part of our team at the Doubletree by Hilton at BWI. It is wonderful that they were able to make a difference for you and your family. Thank you and God Bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

This is definitely one of the better Doubletree's I've stayed at, and a very nice hotel overall. My regular sized king-bed room was larger than most hotel rooms, with a good work area and comfortable bed. Everything was clean and new looking. Bathroom was nice, but short on counter space. Breakfast was better than average, and the fitness room was well equipped. A better Hilton choice for BWI than the Hilton (drab interiors, bad Hilton Honors breakfast) or the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerPGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Dear TravellerPGH,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We, too, believe we are the best Hilton family brand option at BWI. You certainly sum up our strengths: clean and spacious rooms and good food! Not to mention the friendliest staff at BWI. Thanks for the plug!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

The moment I entered, the front desk rep, Pierre B. greeted me not only with professionalism but kindness. After such a long drive it was very refreshing to enter a welcoming environment, kind staff and warm cookies. I also met the GM. She's pretty awesome! Very friendly and interested in guests well-being. She made sure I had everything I needed for my stay & the expo that I was attending. Pierre informed me of the business center which I was not aware of at first, which was great for me to utilize. He even search for a paper cutter for me. When we got to the room, it was cool which is perfect after a hot 7 hour drive, the air smelled clean and everything looked crisp. Customer service is most important to me and it was phenomenal. My room was perfect and I've been to hotels that were beautiful on the outside but crap on the inside but not this one. It was very clean. Overall, my trip was very successful and my stay was great. I have no complaints. PIERRE WAS VERY HOSPITABLE! THE GM WAS THE BOMB-DIGGITY!!! Now all I have left to say is: DOUBLETREE BY HILTON-BWI ROCKS!!!!!!!! Now, I'm interested in checking out my local Doubletree when I go back home. :-)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keiyana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Keiyana S,

Thank you for the review. I agree with you, Pierre and Frei are excellent! Frei is our Assistant General Manager, and she is the most passionate person I know when it comes to customer service. I am so glad we could help make your stay successful. By all means, check out your local Doubletree by Hilton and be sure to get a cookie!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I am a traveling regional rep in the Mid-Atlantic area. I come to the area often and was so happy to find this hotel. The staff is helpful and attentive and the hotel is absolutely perfect. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. Also, I always look for a good gym when traveling and this one has a very nice one, even stocked with water and apples!

The hotel is located 15 min. from downtown Baltimore/Inner Harbor area, but also close to all major highways to get me to all my locations in MD.

I have stayed elsewhere in the area but haven't been able to find anything of this quality at a reasonable rate. I wouldn't bother looking anywhere else, the staff here is committed to making you feel happy and comfortable. This is a great home away from home!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTeng16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Dear JTeng16,

Thanks for the review! Calling us "perfect" is quite a compliment! We are on a mission to be the best hotel in the BWI airport market. Your review and other like yours are helping us close in on the #1 ranking on Tripadvisor. So, thanks again. We look forward to being of service for all of your return trips to Baltimore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The leadership as personified by the AGM of the hotel is very dedicated,committed to meeting the needs of her guests. She is very accomating and supportive of her staff.
The hotel is neat with all the amenities working. The ambience created is warm and makes you feel very comfortable.
Was on a bussiness trip when I visited and hope to return during the Easter with my family.

Room Tip: Both blocks are good but prefers block B. any rooms from the5 th floor up is good
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2012

Dear Jiday,

Thanks for the review. Our Assitant General Manager, Frei, truly is a fantastic representative of the Doubletree by Hilton at BWI. I am proud that she is part of our team. We look forward to seeing you and your family at Easter! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
894 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
918 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,101 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport

Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $110 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium, and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - BWI Airport is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our event space is ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop, Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing