We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A Cut Above” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Cut Above”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

For an airport hotel, this one is a cut above the rest. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The property is well maintained and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. I would have given it an excellent rating were it not for the lack of eateries within walking distance. There is a Bob Evans, Ruby Tuesday and a Wendy's within walking distance. A free breakfast helps to alleviate this issue. For entertainment there is a movie theater also within walking distance. Overall, an excellent airport hotel but beware that if the airlines are experiencing delays and/or cancellations, this hotel may fill up very quickly as it is a great value. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptBoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingate12702, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
CaptBoons,

Thank you so much for the great review! We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area!

Be Well,

Jill Porter
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    331
    207
    100
    62
See reviews for
372
249
69
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

customer service is always friendly wit a smile...

- free parking
- free business center
- free printing
- free fitness center
- free coffee in the breakfast area 24/7
- free breakfast
- free shuttle
- clean and well maintained rooms
- free newspaper daily

I got the room for a $61 a night which well worth my time and money :) I will definitely will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank renascentchick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingate12702, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
renascentchick,

Thanks for the great review! During the slower season we did have some crazy low rates available . . . business is starting to pick up again so they will be harder to find. Out hotel truly is a value with so many built in amenities for one price.

We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

Be Well,

Jill Porter
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

After an awful day in which we missed our cruise ship in Florida, due to fog and canceled connecting flight. At the end of the day i had to find a hotel before all the several thousand people stuck in Baltimore make all hotels sold out. I called several airport hotels and this one had the the best price. They came and picked us up in 15 minuter despite the enormous flow of guests due to the fog. The hotel was amazingly clean and comfortable. The bathroom was amazing with all high end amenities that you dont expect in a budget mind hotel. The next morning the breakfast (which was included) left me breathless. The ad was saying "Included continental breakfast", when we went there we had the choice of self made waffles, omelets, sausages, muffins, bagels and everything else you could possibly imagine. Amazing hotel, not only for budget travelers, but for picky and demanding people as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksandar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingate12702, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Aleksandar,

I'm so thankful we were able to assist you during the fog that shut BWI Airport down! It sounds like you'll be a loyal Wingate by Wyndham customer moving forward and we hope to see you again when your travels take you into our area.

Be Well,

Jill Porter
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garden city, sc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

My husand & I stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful stay. The young man who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The room was large, comfortable and very clean. The sheets & bedding were crisp, clean and bright white. The carpet was clean and well kept. The only reason I did not give them an excellent is because there was a little mildrew on the shower wall but with a little lysol spray and a clorox wipe, it was gone. We plan to stay here every time we visit our family in Maryland. GREAT VALUE for the money! GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!!
Dec. 2012

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wingate12702, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Lee,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I have passed your comment about the shower mildew along to our Executive Housekeeper. So nice to hear you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Be Well,

Jill Porter
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linthicum Heights
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport North
1.0 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#8 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport

Property: Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport
Address: 1510 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport is located just 3 miles from BWI Airport and central to Baltimore, Fort Meade, Columbia, Ellicott City, Annapolis and Washington, DC. Features 129 sleeping rooms and 1000 square feet of meeting space. Hot Deluxe Breakfast, Wired and Wireless High Speed Internet, 24-hour Airport Shuttle, Indoor Heated Swimming Pool and Fitness Center, In-room Refrigerator, Microwave, Hairdryer and safe, Business Center. Walking distance to Bob Evans & Ruby Tuesday's restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Linthicum / Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Wingate Bwi Airport
Wingate Hotel Linthicum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing