We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“This is an Average...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
473 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“This is an Average...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is an average property. The bed was small for a queen; however, the room was clean and comfortable. It is close to everything we wanted to see including Baltimore on a Sunday, the Savage Mill Shops, and numerous other venues. The parking lot gets snug on weekdays One teaspoon in the drawer and no tablespoons. Full sized fridge, microwave, two burner range, and a dishwasher. An okay property, but I would question the size of a queen...perhaps I've been in a king too long.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Jim N,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We are very happy that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable.

Please accept our sincerest apologies if you didn't find the size of the bed to your liking. Nonetheless, we are still pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    53
    31
    14
    3
See reviews for
25
37
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We chose this place mainly for its proximity to BWI airport because we had early morning flights. The room was very clean and comfortable, the staff was very warm and professional. The property was easy to find. They have their own shuttle which travels to the airport every half hour, we got there very quickly. I was surprised how close the airport actually was because I there was no airplane flyover noise inside the building.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsBizTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
283 reviews
154 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

At one time there were quite a few negative reviews for this property regarding the spinning wheel for extra Priority Club Bonus Points. I notice they have been removed by Trip Advisor or this property. I wrote Trip Advisor in MA and have not heard back from them.

The property itself is very nice. Rooms are clean and updated. Shuttle service to & from BWI though I noticed their shuttle will take you to restaurants within 5 miles. (Not a lot to choose from).

We would stay here again though not spin the wheel. Had to much trouble getting the points I 'won".

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luvsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
422 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

As a frequent traveler, I use the Candlewood properties for business several times a year. I would rate their normal sites pretty highly compared to other extended stay type hotels. My experience at this location was not good.

First off, the rooms are a little dated. Not a big deal, but the bed covers look like they could be replaced soon. The amenities are great. 24 hour fitness, and food pantry is awesome, plus the full size fridge and having a stove and microwave in the room. Always a huge plus.

The big problem I had at this location was the Heater/Air conditioner. It had a very large noise issue. When it cycled on it was like a freight train going through my room. Woke me up out of a dead sleep. After the second round of that, I just threw on the comforter and turned off the heat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wyomingdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Wyomingdan,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and we regret our hotel did not live up to your expectations in many aspects. We have taken note of your valuable comments regarding the noise challenges you experienced and these will be shared with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and providing us a candid feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were looking for something affordable and decent for a four night trip and everything in DC was outrageous because of the Presidential Inauguration. We hit the jackpot with this place! Affordable,clean, friendly staff, complimentary shuttle service, and rooms with fully stocked kitchen. Whatever pictures may be stored online for this location don't be misled, it has been recently renovated and upgraded and it is very nice!

Room Tip: The hotel was very full and we still didn't hear a lot of hallway traffic or noise from other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MmmTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed at this hotel as was getting a flight from BWI the next day. One of the main reasons for booking it was the free airport shuttle which was fast and efficient with lovely driver. On arrival there were 2 friendly gentlemen who were friendly and efficient and gave a welcome arrival.

The room itself was a studio suite which was great in terms of its own little kitchen etc and all utensils and counters were very clean. Bathroom was nice and big and very clean also. There was a stink bug walking around the walls so I caught it in a glass and thought that was the end of it, until i caught another one and then again another one. This then started to freak me out a little and I was starting to run out of glasses. I decided to just head for bed and when pulling back the bed covers found loads of pet hair in my bed. This is a pet friendly hotel which im not keen on. I asked the lady at reception if i could move rooms, which she did straight away and was very professional and friendly about it. My new room was spotless and had a great sleep in a very comfortable bed.

This hotel was perfect for what i needed it for, a reasonable priced room with airport shuttle to airport. Free video rentals was a little extra plus! The fire alarm did go off and there were problems getting it turned off for about an hour and a half but these kinda things are beyond the hotels control.The staff were great throughout. For the price I would stay here again. Oh might want to remove the dead blue fish in the fish bowl from the desk at reception!!

Room Tip: Get non smoking and ask if there are non-pet friendly rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina200982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Checked in about 7 or 8 P.M on December 4th. Gentleman at the front desk was courteous, organized and quick. He actually called the room a few minutes after I got in to be sure everything was in order! Room was clean and comfortable. Shuttle to airport runs every 30 minutes on the hour and 1/2 hour. Took shuttle at 5:30 A.M. Driver was timely and courteous---5 minutes from hotel to airport drop off. Best price at $105 including taxes so would highly recommend for an overnight airport stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank santabarbaraserenity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#16 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore...
#19 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - BWI Airport - Aero Dr.
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 994 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#18 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum

Property: Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Address: 1247 Winterson Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#17 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our new Comforts of Home™ Bedding Collection. The Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum, the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers, is conveniently located 2 miles from BWI Airport and provides free shuttle service from 7am - 11pm. Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range and dishwasher.Traveling on business? The Candlewood Suites Linthicum offers free high speed Internet, local phone calls, two separate phone lines, voice-mail, and a great executive desk. The hotel is convenient to the Baltimore Convention Center and University of Maryland Baltimore. Use our free laundry facility and Fitness Center. We re a pet friendly hotel too (fees apply). The Candlewood Suites is 8 miles from downtown Baltimore, Camden Yards-Baltimore Orioles, M&T Bank Stadium-Baltimore Ravens, Baltimore Inner Harbor, Baltimore Zoo, Baltimore National Aquarium and Fort McHenry.Hungry? Visit the Candlewood Cupboard, the hotel s on-site convenience store. We also offer rates that include breakfast contact hotel directly.Stay at the Candlewood Suites Baltimore and enjoy all the features and amenities this extended stay hotel offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum Hotel Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Linthicum
Candlewood Linthicum
Linthicum Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing