We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport, very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My family and I were caught in a lengthy airport delay coming into Baltimore. We arrived at the Hilton Garden Inn BWI around 1:00AM, several hours later than planned. I called ahead to tell them about the delay, and ensure that we would have a room. The young man I spoke to was kind, and reassured me that we would be taken care of. He said he would be there until 11:00PM.

It was a very easy drive to the hotel from the rental car desk, and I was grateful.

When we got to the hotel, I was less than thrilled with the woman who "greeted" us. I felt as if we were inconveniencing her by our presence, and for a several moments I feared that my children and I were going to be sent out into the night with no place to stay. Probably the worst moments of our trip. Fortunately, this is the only person like this that we encountered on our entire trip. I asked if there was security to watch us as I parked the car, and told that no, it was "safe enough". Just what I wanted to hear after the airport hassle. Really, Hilton, I would not treat anyone with such disrespect, but especially a woman traveling with two kids at 1:00AM!

The hotel is lovely inside and out. Very clean, and modern looking. AND we did survive the early hour parking lot adventure, though I was genuinely concerned at the time.

Our actual stay was uneventful, and the beds felt fabulous. The next morning during checkout I spoke to another nice man who gave me great directions. As it turns out, he was a new addition to the staff from Texas. Thank you sir, you were clearly raised properly!

Overall I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Baltimore and would like to be near the airport, just try to get there before you encounter the night auditor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FarmrzDaughtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thanks for the great review. I really appreciate the feedback and it was a pleasure meeting you. We look forward to your next visit and you can count on me if you need anything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

645 - 651 of 936 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

I traveled here with my family for vacation. We selected this hotel because I had HHonors points to use. This is a great hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They directed us to a great restaurant and area attractions. The pool and hot tub were nice and had a life guard on duty. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again when traveling to the area. GREAT CLEAN HOTEL!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. You can count on us next time you and your family are in the area. Call on me if you need anything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was certainly a positive experience. The hotel is nice, clean, and fairly priced. My room was nicely furnished, clean, and the bed was super comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel both for business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Thanks for sharing! We really appreciate you choosing us and we look forward to your next visit. You can count on us to make you feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I had an absolutely terrific experience at the HGI at BWI airport! Checked in late afternoon on a Sunday and was greeted by Ron (still remember his name even though this was a month and a half ago) who was extremely helpful and kind. The room was comfortable, with lots of natural light and a comfortable bed. Everything was in terrific condition, and far exceeded my expectations given that 1.) this was an airport hotel and 2.) I paid <$100 for the night. I got a terrific night's sleep before heading to the airport Monday morning.

The only minor slip up was a small issue with the timing of the airport shuttle, but when they recognized the error, the driver was kind enough to drive me on a separate trip to the airport outside of his scheduled trips, which I'm guessing was during his scheduled break time. Not only that, but I exchanged a couple emails with the hotel management, and it was handled EXTREMELY quickly and professionally. Coming from a guy who spends an average of 5/7 nights a week in hotels, I can't stress enough how appreciative I was to be able to have quick, open communication with the hotel management, who handled the issue and even credited me some additional points for the trouble. I will definitely be back next time I find myself around BWI, and can't recommend this property enough. Thanks again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Hi Dave, Thanks for the lovely reveiw! Ron is a great asset to the team, we appreciate him very much for all his efforts. I'm sorry to hear about the shuttle issue, but as always, the staff here is quick to find a resolution. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area. Have a fantastic weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Even more important than price is the cleanliness of a hotel. Too many times I have been in a hotel room with mold, mildew, stains on the beds, rugs and/or walls, or I have found some else's hair on the pillow or in the bath/shower. This hotel is for the most part quite clean and comfortable. The location is very convenient for BWI airport, or if you are driving, it is right off the West Nursery Road exit ramp from I-895. Free parking is always appreciated. Staff were helpful and friendly. The breakfast choices were average in the restaurant. For the price, it is a very good option if you are staying in the Baltimore area or flying through BWI. Baltimore is approximately 10 minutes away by car, D.C. approximately 30 minutes. Free shuttle to the airport or the BWI train station for Amtrak, or if you are traveling to D.C. the MARC ($6.00 one way).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtstutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thanks for taking time out of your day to share your experience. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found value in our hotel. We are very proud of our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. I hope you were able to take advantage of the made to order omelets from the Garden Grille for breakfast! They are delicious. We look forward to your next visit and thanks for choosing us. You can count on us to deliver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I was in town for the weekend visiting a friend with my two small children (5 & 2 1/2) and decided to stay here based on reviews. I can't say enough good things. They were able to accommodate my preference to stay on the opposite side of the USPS distribution center; we were on the 4th floor. Front desk staff was very friendly, room was clean and updated. Beds were extremely comfortable and the water pressure was excellent (This may not be important to some, but when you travel a lot, showers that actually work right are a must)! I would love to rave about the pool, but the heater was broken when we were there, so it was chilly and we didn't stay long. It was however very clean and there was a lifeguard on duty! I had breakfast one morning, it was reasonably priced (my kids ate free) and the selection was excellent. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bogden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thanks for letting us know about your experience. I'm really glad you were able to spend some quality time with your family! Kids grow up fast! We really appreciate your business and your nice comments. I'm sorry about the pool heater, but I did have a brand new pool heater installed over this past weekend. We hope you can come back soon and try it out. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Airport hotels are usually nothing to rave about but Hilton Garden Inn BWI is an exception. I have stayed here several times and am always impressed by their customer service. They go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your stay. I've seen the shuttle driver go out of his way to drop someone off at a nail salon (while making sure other riders were not inconvenienced by this minor detour). They delivered eye drops to my room when I needed them and lent my daughter-in-law a phone charger when she forgot hers. Even the welcome cookies and breakfast are a step above similar properties. Rooms are fresh, clean & comfortable. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: I request room 428 at the end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thanks for the excellent review. It really makes us feel good to be recognized. Our staff is truly exceptional and I'm glad they made you comfortable. We understand there are many choices out there and I appreciate you choosing us! I will pass on your comments to the staff and we look forward to your next stay. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and you can call on me if you need anything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
924 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,130 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,276 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Address: 1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-2243
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#2 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range: $77 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each guestroom comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD TV, two telephones with voice mail messaging, work desk, Herman Miller chair, work lamp, 24 hour complimentary van service to and from BWI Airport, 24 hour fitness and business centers, complimentary parking and Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Garden Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Linthicum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing