We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Leadership from the front creates exceptional hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Leadership from the front creates exceptional hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

There are many hotels to choose from and I have spent 30 years on the road. A chain hotel is a chain hotel, right? Not this time. I just spent four nights at the Hilton Garden Inn at the Baltimore Airport and this is a very special place.

It starts at the top with their general manager, Sebastian Hansen. How many hotels have you stayed at where the GM is out front most of the day talking with the guest. Getting to know their names and their individual needs. This one does. During heavy traffic moments, he is in the middle helping out. And each patron is given his direct phone number. This leadership is reflected in the front desk staff, to the breakfast staff, to especially the transport staff. When I arrived, I had just got off a seven hour Amtrak experience. I was tired, and a bit cranky. I was picked up by Antonio, and by the time we got to the hotel, I was laughing my *** off.

There is a Bob Evens in the parking lot, a Cracker Barrel across the street. This place is run right, clean and a good value. Try it and see if you agree with me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I really appreciate your kind words and I will pass on your comments to the staff. I am so fortunate to have an awesome team that really loves to deliver hospitality. Your comments are very rewarding and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks for choosing us and you can count on us to make you feel at home. You've got my number if you need anything!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    210
    88
    48
    21
See reviews for
214
175
86
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

The staff was incredibly helpful and courteous. The property was fabulous. I highly recommend this hotel to other travelers visiting Baltimore. I have plans to come back to the Baltimore area in the near future and will be staying at this hotel at that time. The breakfast was terrific, the service during breakfast was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the breakfast to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. You Can Count On Us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

I arrived to find a guest already complaining about her room and service to the front desk employee. I waited several minutes as did several other guests. Finally I got my room. Arrived to room 520 to find the desk, wall and floor from desk to window area covered in ants and other bugs normally found where there is rot from long term leaking water. I suspect the window or heating system is leaking. Went back to the front desk to find approximately 12 guests waiting to check in! Finally got to speak to Jimmy and told him the problem and everyone heard it and you could tell they were disgusted! Jimmy gives me a new room and Ron says he would “comp” one night. Get to new room. Find the desk lamp to be broken and the left side of the mattress is stained. So I place towels between the sheets and mattress and slept on the side with no stains since I was on the road since 3am and now it was 10pm. I get undressed go to the bathroom to shower. As I am standing NUDE in the bathroom some lady with two small children walks in! She screams as do her kids and her husband starts yelling at me! They leave I call the front desk Jimmy says “yeah sorry I sent them to the wrong room!”

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Marc, I cannot apologize enough for the poor experience we provided to you during your stay. The management team is taking action on everything that you mentioned in your review. I guarantee that we can provide you with outstanding service and a clean room if you decide to give us another chance in the future. If you decide to allow us another opportunity please reach out to me in advance (410 691 0507); I can create a reservation and ensure any special requests can be met to make sure you have the best stay possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Enjoyed everything about the hotel. Lobby, parking, rooms. Nice quiet area across from a Cracker Barrell that cooks excellent food! Also near a 7-11 and movie theatre. Quick to the airport and downtown, but really in an industrial (very clean) area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank simonej92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
We really appreciate your kind words and we hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was nice staff was friendly. We arrived around midnight and was told although we booked a non smoking room; there was none left and that we could switch the next day and that a discount would be applied for the inconvenience. (which it was) it was a pretty cold in the late night and the heat in the smelly smoking room did not work. The man at the front desk once again did his best in the situation by apologizing and bringing extra blankets and breakfast vouchers. Could not receive a late check out this morning. Uggg.... ok I'll deal but why is house keeping knocking on my door 3 hrs before regulat check out after I requested a late one.. property good, location was ok and the guy at the front desk was awesome. Room sucked. I would give them another shot under different circumstances.


Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Da'ood S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you so much taking time to complete a review; I’m very sorry for the inconveniences we caused throughout your stay. I really appreciate the positive feedback about the gentlemen who was working the front desk. Next time you stay with us please call me in advance and I will make sure you get a non-smoking room; 410 691 0507 is my direct line. We look to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Everything was nice in this hotel, I would stay in the Hilton Garden Inn again, when we take another trip. But I do give thanks to the staff of the Baltimore Washington Hilton Garden Inn, to the front deck and the kitchen crew.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Thanks for giving us this great review. I will pass on your comments to the staff! We look forward to your next visit. Thanks for choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

From the moment I arrived till 2 days later when I left I was treated in a helpful, friendly and accommodating manner. Thank you Lauren, Sebastien and all the nice people at your hotel. You make it special. They even booked my train ticket to Washington DC. I used to be a Hilton Diamond member but switched to IHG a few years back. Maybe I should switch back after the nice experience at this hotel. As I am an international travellor I want to see more Hilton Garden Inn's outstide of U.S.A as not everyone can afford 4/5 star Hilton Hotels. The room was nice and clean and up to the standards of the Hilton Garden Inn.

Convenient location for both Baltimore and train to Washington DC. I was not planning on visiting Baltimore after someone told me there was not much to see so I was pleasantly surprised that the water front in Baltimore was delightful and only about 10 minutes away from the hotel.

The hotel is worth a visit.

Room Tip: They have laundry facililties if you are on a long trip
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hansenmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Thanks for taking time to share your great experience. I am very proud of our staff and how they made your stay special. We are so happy that you were able to discover all of the exciting things to do in the Baltimore/Washington DC area. I am excited to let you know that Hilton Garden Inn has 38 hotels under development in the European market! Call on me so we can talk about making Hilton Worldwide your first choice. You can count on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bal...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Address: 1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#2 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each guestroom comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD TV, two telephones with voice mail messaging, work desk, Herman Miller chair, work lamp, 24 hour complimentary van service to and from BWI Airport, 24 hour fitness and business centers, complimentary parking and Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Garden Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Linthicum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing