We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical good visit” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Typical good visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Front desk staff was nice. Unfortunately, the key didn't work and I had to go back downstairs to get it reprogrammed. The room was clean and modern. It was hard to find a place to park, but arriving at 9pm usually lends to that. I would stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shanadoaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Shanadoaha-
Thanks for the nice review. We pride ourselves in delivering awesome service. It sounds like you visit us fairly often, so thank you very much, and we look forward to your next visit. Let me know if we can do anything to make your stay more special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    208
    88
    47
    20
See reviews for
208
174
84
305
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I was stranded in Linthicum for two extra days last week due to the snow storm. But I was so thankful that if I had to be stuck, it was in THIS hotel. - The staff could NOT have been nicer or more helpful. Extending my room for 2 extra days was no problem, and I was made so comfortable by the front desk and the restaurant staff. I had no car for this trip, so the restaurant/bar was a livesaver. I had amazing omelets every morning, and ended every day with a glass of wine (or two) in the lobby next to the fire. Plus the complimentary coffee and bottled water...I had everything I needed to wait out the storm. - Like I said I had no car, and it was so nice to have the shuttle service to and from the airport which was hassle-free, and a big savings to me and my company. This hotel is well-within walking distance to the Maritime Institute, but I was also able to use the shuttle to get to class when I needed it (due to weather). I didn’t really need to go anywhere else, but it was nice to know the shuttle service was available if I needed it. - The room was absolutely the cleanest I've ever stayed in! I've never stayed in a room for 5 days where I didn't come across one thing that made me go "Ick". It was cleaner than my own home, and a pleasure to come back to at the end of a long day. I haven't had much experience with Hilton's, but after this stay, I will definitely be looking to stay with them elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lesley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Wow. What a lovely review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay, considering the circumstances. We pride ourselves in delivering world-class service. I like the sound of a glass of wine next to the fireplace! We hope to see you again soon, perhaps under better terms. Thanks for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan Point, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

This was an excellent stay. The room was very clean - which for someone with slight OCD tendencies is VERY important, particularly since I had my 5 year old with me. The furniture and decor were very up-to-date and well appointed. The staff was wonderfully warm and exceptionally helpful. While trying to pick up a quick breakfast before check-out, staff offered to bring my coffee and remained close by to assist with getting several other things. This was a huge help as (remember) I was traveling with my little one, and at the time juggling luggage too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sebrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thanks for the excellent review. Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in the cleanliness of the rooms. I'm glad we were able to help you out, as many of us have young children and understand some of the complications that brings. We try to make our guests feel at home. We hope to see you again soon and thanks for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
976 reviews
177 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

It is always nice to arrive at a hotel where people greet you with a smile and make you feel welcome.

The rooms are fairly large and equipped with a microwave, small fridge and a Keurig coffee maker. Nice touch. Very comfortable bed!

My room faced Aero Drive and what I believe is a distribution center across the road. I was surprised how noisy my room was - the traffic noise in my room was bothersome. My recommendation - try to get a room facing the Wingate Hotel or Corporate Blvd.

The breakfast was standard Hilton Garden. I did find the breakfast area to be a bit disgusting. Burnt egg in the pans could be seen in the kitchen, which looked messy. The scrambled eggs was dried out and burnt to the container they were served in - see photo - not very appetizing. Hopefully this was a one time event but it is the sole reason why I didn't give this property an additional star.

The hotel has shuttle that runs to and from the airport.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Reslimpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastianHansen, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
I'm glad that we made you feel welcome and that your room was comfortable! Our guest really love the Keurig machines! We really appreciate your business and your feedback is instrumental to us. I will look into the breakfast area so that we can improve. We are always serving fresh made to order omelets, eggs any style, pancakes, waffles and french toast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

We use this hotel all the time, they are so friendly, always asking if they can do anything for you! Shuttle bus to the airport! loved the driver! very very nice. The hotel was amazingly clean and the matresses on the beds are AWESOME!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastianHansen, Owner at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thanks for the nice review Kathy B.! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. I will make sure to pass on your comments to the staff. Thanks for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway, Maine
Level Contributor
144 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I got stranded at the hotel due to a winter storm. How lucky! I called the hotel to see if I could catch a shuttle (and it was snowing like crazy). Within 10 minutes the shuttle arrived. The driver was courteous and cautious driving. There were a couple people that got on the shuttle looking for the Hilton (different hotel) and because he knew that very few folks were out, he asked me if I would mind if we dropped them off along the way (of course I said no problem). The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. I was on the second floor. My room was very quiet. I got a great night's sleep. I had dinner in the hotel restaurant - it was great! Everyone I talked with was friendly and helpful. I would definately stay here again and would recommend it!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mainesilver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thanks for the lovely review. I'm sorry you were stranded, but we are happy you were stuck with us. Now, you know where to stay next time you are in the BWI area, and hopefully it's on your terms and not due to the weather conditions. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

Hotel was very nice, staff is extremely friendly and eager to help you. Rooms are nice and big and the beds are comfortable. Food is good and shuttle service is fast and great. 10/10 will return again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jacob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thanks for the kind words, we will deifinitely take a 10 out of 10 any day! Come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport
Wingate by Wyndham BWI Airport
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baltimore - BWI Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Balti...
#13 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington International Airport
Aloft BWI Baltimore Washington I...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Address: 1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#2 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each guestroom comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD TV, two telephones with voice mail messaging, work desk, Herman Miller chair, work lamp, 24 hour complimentary van service to and from BWI Airport, 24 hour fitness and business centers, complimentary parking and Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Garden Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Linthicum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing