We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't Go There!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
United States
1 review
“Don't Go There!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Would not recommend a stay at this property. During a 5-day stay moved to 3 different rooms - and they still couldn't get it right: bed frame broken, toilet broken, heating/cooling broken - and the list goes on. Very frustrating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We’re sorry we didn't provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance team to ensure the situation doesn’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    210
    88
    48
    21
See reviews for
214
175
86
309
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I want to say this is by far the best experiance I've ever had at a hotel from start to end. I originally booked rooms at the Homewood suites because I needed a total of 4 rooms that could sleep four people in each room. Homewood suites was offering a one bedroom suite for the same price as you all however after reading the comments about your property on trip advisor I decided to cancel my stay at homewood and stay here because of the great reviews. I also seen hotels for the same rate that was a block from my graduation however I chose to stay at your location which was about 8 mile away. My family wondered why I cancelled the 1 bedroom suites and I explained to them that this hotel was alot better. The day of arrival I called about 930 pm to the hotel to put in a few request. 1 for the 4 rooms to be close to each other, change one of the rooms room type and to request a crib. The person who answered was very friendly and apprently was the Director of Sales. She put in all my request and wished me a safe travel. She also asked what brings me into town and I told her I was getting my Masters the next day. When I checked in the Supervisor congradulated me as the Director must informed him. When checking in I noticed I had connecting rooms which was a bonus because I didnt know the hotel even had connecting rooms. This was very helpful because I had two small children and it was easy for them to go to my room and my mothers room. I believe Jackie (Lady who worked on 12/07 in the evening)who was at the front desk was the person who helped me all day. She gave me directions to stores and restaurants on several occasions and made different suggestions for me throughout my stay.I was in my Cap and gown leaving and the GM congradualted me. I was in the bar later that night and The GM was helping out and even assisted with taking my drink order and serving me. I even seen him check a few people in. This hotel went above and beyond and my family loved it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhov208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the amazing review! We really appreciate you acknowledging everyone. Congratulations, again! We hope to see you next time you are in town. Oh, and tell your family we said "hello."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Experienced discomfort on 1st night of stay, which Hilton did not charge us and went "above and beyond" to remedy the problem. The quality of Hilton staff, rooms, and efforts to make our stay was exceptional. The Hilton's commitment to customer satisfaction reflect well on staff training and their desire to keep customers coming back

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Randolph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I remember you and your wife very well. You both were so patient and understanding, thank you for that. Next time you are in town and you need a place to stay, please contact me directly at 410-691-0507 and I will make the arrangements. Have a fantastic holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013

Jackie at the check-in desk helped us immensely with all the problem details we had when we and our guests stayed here before and right after our son's wedding in Catonsville. She was knowledgeable and informative and took the time to help us. She is a major plus for the Hilton Garden Inn and a major reason we will be back.
Another employee was also helpful and another reason we will come back. Sonny in the dining area made our stay, helping us with the brunch we held in the Mariner rooms, helping us keep the wedding cake refrigerated, and providing exemplary service with care and finesse.
Antonio, the shuttle driver, was a wealth of information, making our trips for all of our guests wonderfully entertaining and fun, getting them to and from the airport and restaurants on time and with ease. He is also one of the Hilton's treasures.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DestinArtgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you so much for acknowledging me and the other staff in this fantastic review. I remember all of you well; you have such a wonderful family. It was exciting for me to help out, I felt like a wedding planner for the day! Tell everyone we said “hello” from the Hilton Garden Inn BWI. We hope you visit us again soon, we look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We were most satisfied with every aspect of our stay. We highly recommend this hotel and will use this company again when traveling. Personnel were amicable, knowlegeable and efficient. All products in the room were most satisfactory. Cleanliness of the place was above average plus the location made it simple to visit places we wanted to see.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ignacio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thanks so much for the nice comments. It really makes us feel good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Was in town for a youth sports tourney. Hotel was clean and fresh. Staff were pleasant and professional Quiet hotel too - no airport noise that i was aware of. Room was comfortable. Really good value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bartt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thanks for the awesome reveiw, we are so glad you had a great stay! We hope your team did well, and we look forward to seeing you for the next tournament. Have a fantastic weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Came in for a youth sports tourney. Everything was in great condition and the staff was very pleasant and professional. Also, this is right next to the airport but I never did hear any planes taking off - very quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bartt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SebastianHansen, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thanks for the great review and for choosing us! We look forward to your next visit. We hope your team performed well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Baltimore - BWI Airport North
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bal...
#24 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimo...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Address: 1516 Aero Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#2 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each guestroom comes fully equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, LCD TV, two telephones with voice mail messaging, work desk, Herman Miller chair, work lamp, 24 hour complimentary van service to and from BWI Airport, 24 hour fitness and business centers, complimentary parking and Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Garden Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Linthicum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing